Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 22, 2013

I truly love this rug with beautiful earthtones. The only thing I have left to do is buy a rug pad to give it a little more cushion....I am very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant and green is more olive like others have mentioned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are different!
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 10, 2012

Rug is darker than the picture. The green is closer to a deep olive color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is darker than the picture. The green is closer to a deep olive color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug, serves the purpose.
 from DC,  May 25, 2012

Overall, this is a nice rug. It matches nicely with the colors in my living room, despite being more muted than the picture online. I was not too thrilled with the visual feel of the red motifs as they contrast and stand out from the rest of the rug, but I'm beginning to notice it less with each day! For the price you pay, the rug is worth it. It is soft to walk on, but you may still want to buy a rug pad for more cushioning. I plan to do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green was more muted than in the picture, but the reds were definitely brighter. Also, the four central red motifs stand out from the rest of the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is pretty decent. Not very high pile - its description lists it as 0.43 inches it feels lower. The rug feels soft underfoot for polypropylene, and is worth the price. I have not spilled anything on it yet, to evaluate the ease of clean ups, which is the primary reason I bought the rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. Greens were more muted (more olive as another reviewer stated), reds were brighter.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 22, 2012

very soft, true to size, a little more olive than the picture shows

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, a little more olive than the picture shows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Nashville,  May 16, 2012

The rug is definitely darker than shown in the picture online - however, the darker sage worked well in my room. The quality of this rug is good and looks great in my library - perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was lighter on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off
 from Texas,  Jun 26, 2013

I am disappointed with the color of the rug. It is not in the same tone family I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different from picture. Rug itself is definately olive-brown rather than the color in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mis-leading regarding the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the right color
 from MD,  May 20, 2013

I am sorely dissapointed in this rug because of the color. I meticulously searched for weeks before deciding on this rug- solely based on the color. It was NOTHING like the photo. Absolutely upsetting. It does not have bright colors like the photo leads you to believe. BUT I did not rate it 1 star because it does a great job of hiding dog hair, it is soft (though thin), and after almost a year of use it doesn't look too bad. I still get a little upset each time I think about when I bought it, but it does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different color than online photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is reflected in the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green is different from what it shows
 from Douglasville, GA,  Mar 13, 2013

The rug color was a different shade of green than what I expected. It still looks okay in my dining room, but I was a little disappointed. However the rug was not expensive and was a good value for the money. I am still having a problem getting the rug to lay flat and I have had it on the floor several weeks. I rerolled it the opposite way and then tried using steam on it but it still is not laying flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Area Rug
 from Clearwater, FL,  Feb 9, 2013

This rug was delivered within two days of my order. Took a while before I was ready to lay it down but it looks great and I'm extremely pleased. This is the second rug I've purchased from Overstock.com and I love them both. In fact, everything I've gotten from Overstock has been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top