Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nie product except for the smell
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 4, 2013

This item arrived a few days ago. It was well packaged. It does have a distinct odor and still has it after four days. I put a comforter over it to squash the smell which might be prolonging the process. It has not expanded to 10" as described, it might take a while. And it is not as firm as other reports, it is comfortable. I have slept on it two nights and have had no problems with it. It is on a platform bed and will not be used as a couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Futon
 from Iowa,  Apr 10, 2013

I hesitated to spend the extra money on this high -end futon mattress, but am absolutely glad I did! It is just as described. My other mattress was over 20 years old and this is quite an upgrade! The best part was that I received in in 2 days! Thanks Overstock! -A VERY satisfied customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful futon
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2013

This was just as advertised. The 10-inch version is much better than the 8-inch one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Georgia,  Feb 14, 2012

I bought this for a solid wood queen-size futon to serve as a guest bed. The mattress feels like a real mattress, not like other flimsy, uncomfortable futon mattresses. The pocketed coils really give the mattress a nice, comfortable firmness (though I wouldn't consider it a "firm" mattress). It is a heavy mattress. I put a cotton cover over mine to keep it looking its best. I am very pleased with this purchase, and I expect it to last a long time and serve as a very comfortable guest bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable.
 from New Mexico,  Dec 29, 2011

I threw away a 13", Euro top Serta and replaced it with this. Super comfortable, even my cat stays with me most of the night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, midnight black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely superb, but I bought two 8" simply for personal preferences.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from PA,  Sep 8, 2011

Just received this futon mattress today and it is such an improvement. It is soft and comfy yet firm enough feels like a couch, yet is comfy to sleep on at the same time. Excellent shipping...here quickly, before my other order. Heavy but well worth the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? thought it would be darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great mattress!
 from South Dakota,  Jul 11, 2011

We really love this new mattress. We got it in anticipation of a visit from my parents. They were a little hesitant when we told them they were going to be sleeping on a futon, but in the morning they said it was nicer than thier mattress back home. My in-laws had the same reaction when they visited us. The mattress is comfortable and much lighter than our previous mattress (a traditional cotton futon mattress). We are just really happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, great price
 from Orlando, FL,  May 7, 2011

Purchased this futon mattress for daily sleeping. Quality is excellent. Mattress is firm, but very comfortable. It's pretty heavy, so it might be difficult to fold into upright position on a futon, but it's a great mattress to sleep on if you are looking for something firm, but inexpensive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top