Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfy!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 23, 2014

As the futon mattresses go this is by far the best. Very thick and comfy will last years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 17, 2013

I liked the comfort of this mattress. However, where the tuck pointing was there were holes that didn't get grabbed by the stitching that's why I gave it average rating. They were on all of them. It looked good other than that and it was a detail that would get noticed. Other than that, it was very padded and a nice coil mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but needs daily cleaning
 from West Hills, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I enjoy having the futon because it is comfortable. But the material attracts lint and hair like a magnet. I'm a step below ocd, so I have to clean it daily to keep it looking nice/clean. Luckily it isn't in the living room and in the tv room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 3, 2012

Would definitely recommend, mattress is very comfortable and the micro suede cover is extremely soft. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as I was hoping...
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 16, 2012

The mattress cover is very sloppy looking. I took if off the day it arrived to wash it and noticed there already was tearing on the mattress where the stitching was. I can only imagine what this will look like after my son sleeps on it. The mattress we had before was purchased at a discount store...although not comfortable, the stitching remained intact the entire three years my son slept on it. This mattress I spent three times the amount for and is already tearing...not a good sign!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure what happened
 from st. louis missouri,  Nov 10, 2011

I purchased this product in april 2011. That product was not exactly what was discribed, but was very nice. The mattris is firm and very comfortable. It didn't have the micro fiber cover but was insted a black micro fiber construction. there was a zipper but unzipped you felt the construction of the mattris. The one I purchased in Oct 2011 was more like discribed. It does have a removeable cover but the mattris itself is not as good as the one recieved in april. It is not as firmly constructed and is pretty soft. The edges are not nicely contured. You can feel the different layering on the sides. The cover that came with the second mattris is loose and sloppy. I don't know what happened. I made the second order from the order history page. I purposly did this to make sure I recieved the same product. Either I got the wrong one the first time which I was very pleased with or the product changed between purchases. If I could gurantee that the purchaser would get the one I ordered in April I would recommend it highly. I would not recommend the one I recieved in October 2011.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not what I got the last time I bought this prodoct. this time it is poor in construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Which time I ordered it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the futon...it is extremely comfortable...
 from savannah ga,  Oct 19, 2011

we are extremely pleased with the futon....from a standpoint of looks, it is an asset to the room...from a standpoint of comfort, it is very inviting both for sitting and sleeping...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. both the fabric and the filling are wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable coil mattress
 from Plymouth, MI,  Jun 23, 2011

I ordered this to replace a simple stuffed futon that was uncomfortable and through which you could feel every slat of the frame. This pocketed coil spring mattress is orders of magnitude more comfortable. Some reviews for simlar products have mentioned springs poking right through or not well packaged...I have not had this problem with this and have found it to be very comfortable. As would be expected with this thicker, sprung mattress, it is a little more work to fold up the futon into a sofa position in the morning, but not that much more difficult. The vaccuum packed mattress supposedly would expand to 10" over the course of a day or two. I was able to use a mattress cover with this that supposedly only fits up to an 8 inch mattress. So for what it's worth, this may no expand to the indicated 10 inches. That should n't be a negative unless you have to have 10 inches of mattress to fit something as it is still very comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the $$
 from Shelby Twp, MI,  Dec 8, 2010

I owned this futon mattress for about 2-3 weeks now, it was purchased for overnight guests as a spare place to sleep. We had a guest sleep on it for 5 days straight and there were no complaints, they stated that it was very comfortable. Though I have not slept on it myself, I have laid on it and you can barely feel that there are springs in the mattress. Also, one of our concerns were being able to fold this from a bed into a couch due to the thickness, we have not tried yet since we have another guest sleeping on it at the moment. The only negative comment I have about the mattress is that it came with nothing... no product care, no manufacturer contact - since this was one of the mattresses that were supposed to have been made in the US and have fabric protection, I expected something. I am not sure whether this is due to it being shipped from Overstock, or this is the way that it would come from the manufacturer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Milan, NY,  Oct 25, 2010

This is a very comfortable futon mattress. The chocolate brown color is exactly as pictured and the microsuede fabric is of good quality. The description says this has a 10 inch loft, but after measuring at several different spots, the most I could come up with is 8 inches (that's why I rated this with 4 stars.) Not a problem, though. My daughter and son-in-law visited for a week and found that it was like sleeping on a regular bed. I was hesitant to order a futon mattress online, but I'm glad I did - saved me alot of time and trouble, and it worked out great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from New Bern, NC,  Oct 1, 2010

This was my first purchase with Overstock.com, and it was a very good experience. I searched all local furniture stores for a Full-size futon mattress, to no avail. They all said that futons are not that popular anymore. This mattress is perfect for what I needed. The color and inner springs are great. I have already utilized it , and nodded off on it several times. I look forward to many future purchases of similar quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought