Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A chair fit for a warrior
 from Oium,  Sep 12, 2011

As the last in a long line of Ostrogoth warriors, I like to eat well after a long day at the office. And when I eat, I like to sit in a chair that is worthy of my powerful and fearsomelineage. There are few things sillier than gnawing at a huge leg of lamb whilst sitting in a wimpy chair, especially for me, as I am considerable larger than the average man. Thankfully, around my dining table are Magness chairs, a serious chair for hungry warriors like me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and quality
 from los angeles,  Jun 15, 2011

I have ordered two sets of these great set of Magness Dark Brown Dining Chairs. I love the simple and unique elegance of these high quality chairs. The chairs are both modern and classic with a well defined and clean style. I adore the high backrest that makes the chair so comfortable. The color, the design, the material, everything is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 17, 2011

It's hard to say a bad word about these fabulous chairs! They're sleek, modern, and definitely eye-catching. I've put mine around a small dining table--just the two, yes--but I think a larger set would look fabulous, too, as would mixing and matching. They're restrained enough in terms of design that they match with just about everything, and I love the neutral tones, too. The quality of the materials is fabulous, and they're very study--there's no wobble or give at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE CHAIRS!
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Jan 15, 2011

I just received these chairs to go with a table I bought at another store. They are so substantial and look so much more expensive than they were. The color is beautiful and the design is very modern. They look beautiful with the table. I just love them. They were easy to put together and all 6 that I ordered were in perfect shape!! You will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value and visual impact
 from Michigan,  Oct 15, 2013

I purchased 4 sets of these to go with my Boga Rodas table. The wood tone matched very well and looks like a matched set. They have a very high end modern designer look for a fraction of the price. It looks like complete dining set that I paid thousands for. While the beige ultra-suede is OK, I may recover the seats in a different color/material to better match my decor. I added felts to the legs to protect my hardwood floor...they do not come with them. The chairs are of decent quality and if used only occasionally, should last a long time. I would not recommend for daily family use. The chairs arrived 2 to a box and assembly is required. It took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble all 8 chairs. One chair did have some scratches but they are not noticeable when assembled. The packing of the chairs from the factory could be better. Shipping was super fast. I ordered them on a Wednesday night and they were at my door on Friday.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, modern and sturdy
 from NJ,  Apr 26, 2013

We were furnishing the whole dining area and I like pop of color. To go with our glass top calligaris dining table, I initially bought a set of orange leather chairs from Overstock. There was nothing wrong with those chairs, but they were too big for the dining table. So I had to look for something that could compliment our high end table. My search ended with these chairs and I ordered 2 sets. They look same as their pictures, but I have to admit that despite of the dull color of microfiber, they do not look dull. I am happy with the purchase and I bought another set to make it a 6-seater. There are few things I should comment on: 1) Delivery - it was quick 2) Packing - packing of the chairs is not great. Both the sets had one chair's back little scratched. They could do much better packing with proper cushion. I was little disappointed when I opened the packing (that is why 4 stars). But it was not something that we could not live with, given that they would get a little scratched during daily use. I called up customer service - they were willing to send a replacement set. However, if both the sets had issues, I did not trust that the new set will come spotless. So I took the 10% store credit that they offered instead of the replacement. 3) Quality - quality of chairs is great. The color of wood has wenge finish and it matched exactly with our Italian dining table. 4) Looks - chairs look awesome - they are elegant and modern. One thing to note is - the steel strip that appears on the back does not have steel finish. I even doubt if it is steel - it has a matte aluminum finish. It did not bother me at all. As I mentioned earlier, I ordered another set after I received the first two. 5) Price - when I bought the first two sets, they were on sale - so it was a steal. But I bought the third set on regular price which is still a steal. Overall, it is an awesome set of chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is good but not the Seat
 from MA,  Feb 6, 2014

I got 3 sets of these for our dining room with the glass dining table from overstock. Easy to assemble, chair looks great after assembling, But seat does not have any foam/cushions. Feels like sitting on a wooden chair. Hope they improve the seating a liitle more, otherwise its a nice product for the price paid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive chairs for multiple uses
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

Great value for quality of product. Chairs are as pictured and described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

Chairs have a couple of flaws, as do all mass produced items. Price is fair for the quality. The problem was with the packaging, which was a corrugated cardboard made from recycled fibers and it was not substantial enough for packaging, especially heavy items. Boxes arrived looking like accordions and a large chunk was missing from one of the boxes; fortunately, none of the hardware had fallen out. Had to do touch-up, but that was less work than repackaging and returning for replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent in look and quality
 from new york,  Nov 9, 2012

The three sets I ordered are excellent in price and quality. I love the simple look and the design of the backrest. I just ordered a dining table in the same material, also from Overstock and now I have the matching chairs. The look is simple and balanced, and we enjoy our daily meals in comfort. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast and excellent service
 from los angeles,  Nov 7, 2012

I have never seen so many beautiful pieces of furniture in my life than on overstock. Amazing. But from all those superb dining sets I choose these chairs to be my next upgrade. I am very pleased by the overall performance of the staff and I was pleasantly surprised that the delivery was actually faster than they said. I am fully satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, affordable price!
 from Bloomington, IN,  Oct 20, 2012

These chairs reflect high end design at low end prices. I bought six and recovered the seats with my own fabric choices--they look amazing! The chairs are reminiscent of MacIntosh design, good quality, nice weight, very sturdy. The metallic accents make the design even more spectacular. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, great design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best first purchase made
 from chicago,  Oct 11, 2012

We recently decided to upgrade our whole dining room and since my husband and I cannot agree on pretty much anything, this dark brown dining chair cracked the ice and was the first piece of furniture we could agree on. We bought three sets on the spot. First we were a bit scared because this was our first online purchase, but after talking to nice people from overstock everything sorted out. We have the chairs now and we are very satisfied with everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all arrived in great quality
 from new jersey,  Oct 10, 2012

These chairs are wonderful. The best I love is the unique and slightly curved backrest design that gives such an elegant look to the pieces. The seating is really comfortable and with the tall backrest we do not have to sit in discomfort. Every piece arrived in great quality and looks just as natural as wanted. Top price and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

lovedchairs. I got them with the intent of recovering seats. easy job and now are beautiful purple silk! seats. perfect chairs for this- anyone can do this if they are wanting a hard-to-find color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description. I knew exactly what they would look like-and they were as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique dining chairs!
 from San Diego,  May 17, 2012

Well, these chairs are pretty cool. They've got little details that you can only notice in person. The backrest has an empty spot down the middle vertically and the little silver accents are neat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very neat design
 from Fresno,  May 15, 2012

Best design ever. I wish I'd designed these! They are more comfortable than you'd think them to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Lombard, IL,  May 15, 2012

I am enjoying these chairs so far. They are a little narrow, especially the backrest but still comfortable enough for a three course dinner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cut out in backrest is very cool
 from Roachville, IN,  Mar 22, 2012

I really like all the mixed media in these chairs. Wood, fabric, metal, and AIR! Yes, AIR. The cut-out in the backrest is a fourth element. Four elements here! How clever is that?

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decently good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great detailing
 from East Elmhurst, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

I definitely had to have the seat cushion covered with something more chic but the rest is perfect. The metal accents built into the backrests are very sharp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top