Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Magnalite is Irreplaceable
 from Hudson, New Hampshire,  Sep 5, 2012

This pot is a must have for everyone whether. Try roasting/baking a chicken, turkey, or preparing caribbean style rice and you will experience something wonderful every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fancy looking, sharp, and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pan is just the best
 from Wausau, Wisconsin,  Jun 5, 2012

I purchased this pan for my 23 year-old daughter with hopes that she'll get as much use out of it as I've had from my Magnalite pans. I've been cooking with mine for 30 years - they're heavy, with even heat distribution so you can simmer things for hours and hours. An SOS pad makes easy clean-up for tough jobs. I have a big Magnalite pot of beans, peppers, onions and garlic cooking right now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, heavy, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless purchase
 from DeKalb, IL,  Dec 6, 2011

I received this pan 35 years ago as a wedding present. I still use it all the time and wanted to give it as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pot
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Feb 20, 2010

if you forget it, it still taste good. This little pan takes a lot. I am too busy and forget that I am cooking. The food I think taste even better when neglected. Cleans up well. I was given one for my wedding 35 years ago. Its still a great pan. The pan cooks on the bottom and the sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but...
 from Concord, California,  Feb 6, 2010

I was sort of wishing it could stand an oven temperature of more than 350 degrees. I like the heavy top!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dutch Oven
 from Algoma, Wis,  Nov 14, 2009

This Dutch oven reminds me of the pots my mother and grandmother had. No fancy surfaces that wear off. Just the right size for so many things. Cleans right up. I am delighted to have this pot in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best pots and pans
 from burlington nc,  Sep 29, 2009

magnalite are the best pots and pans I have ever used. This dutch oven cooks evenly and is a good size for making a healthy amount of spaghetti and meatballs, also wonder for roasting. It is easy to clean. Buy it you will love it and the price point is excellent for the quality of the dutch oven and the size. Buy the pots and pans set too they wear forever and your childern will use them also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnalite
 from Texas,  Sep 10, 2009

I purchased this dutch oven for a wedding gift, i have one just like it & love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made great stew!
 from Chelmsford MA,  May 20, 2014

I kept seeing recipes that called for a dutch oven so I kept my eye out for a good deal on Overstock. I didn't want a big heavy one so bought the stainless steel one. It's great! I made beef stew the first night and it came out perfect. I'm very happy, cleaned up great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 QT
 from Las Vegas NV,  Dec 12, 2013

I already have one this size. It is the one I use the most so I need 2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnalite great cooking pots
 from La.,  Mar 9, 2013

Great cooking pots just replacing the one we've had for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Service
 from Louisiana,  Nov 29, 2012

After pricing this magnalite pot in discount stores, I decided to go online. I'm so glad I did! Fast shipping, excellent service AND I saved approx. $25 over the big-chain store's price! Best of all, I didn't have to drive the 35 miles to the nearest city to search for it and it was delivered to my door unbelievably quickly. In fact, it arrived so quickly that I honestly thought the box contained something I had ordered from another source about a week earlier. This is my first order from Overstock, but it surely won't be my last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pot
 from Atlanta,  Sep 8, 2012

I bought this pot for my wife and she loves it. She uses it to cook rice. This pot makes the best rice. It comes out perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dutch Oven
 from Evington,VA,  Nov 26, 2011

I ordered the Dutch Oven to replace one that was misplaced during moving from one state to another. I had been searching and finally saw it on O.com. Am now looking to replace the skillet. I have the other pots that I've been suing for over 25 years and am very satisfied with the Dutch Oven. When using this Dutch Oven. a lot of water is not required

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dutch Oven seems lighter in weight than my original set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Magnalite
 from New York,  Nov 25, 2011

It IS as described. The lid is a heavier stock than the pot - but this pot is a perfect size for many dishes. I have made pasta, sauce, and soups in it already. I love Magnalite and I love when I can find stuff like this at a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Louisiana,  Oct 19, 2011

Love this dutch oven. Have been looking for a whle for something like this.Heavy and durable. Used it for the first time yesterday;gumbo turned out great.Washes up easy,too. So happy I found exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Birghter,more attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb;will last a liftime
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dutch oven!
 from MD,  Aug 12, 2011

As described, this dutch oven heats quickly from the inside out, and liquids come to a boil quickly on the stovetop so that solid foods can be added. It really seems to heat more quickly than other dutch ovens I've used. I only wish the handles were coated so they were heat proof because I don't like to use oven mits to transfer it while it's hot!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use it almost everyday
 from Midwest,  May 31, 2011

I had been looking for and priceing a kettle this size and weight for awhile. I had found a few but they were too expensive. This dutch oven is a must for any serious cook (or even those not so serious) it is perfect for soups, stews, braising. The cover has some weight to it so it makes it cook even faster and evenly bc it is a "real" dutch oven. Love it! Thanks O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 24, 2010

This Dutch Oven was given as a gift and shipped directly to my daughter-in-law. I never saw it but I will relay what she said. It's beautiful, great quality, heavy (in a good way), and easy to clean. Loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom's favorite
 Feb 6, 2010

My mother had a Magnalite dutch oven when I was growing up, she cooked everything from roast beef to chicken and noodles. We're not sure what happened to the original, but I was thrilled when I found they were still being made. My daughter wanted a dutch oven for her birthday, so here it is! She will be extremely excited that she has one just like her favorite grandma.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought