Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brautiful Rug!
 from Texas,  Oct 19, 2011

Just received the rug and it is beautiful, and the price was great, too. This rug is available on several other sitesfor much more money. Some are more than double what I paid on Overstock. I wanted a rug with browns, ranging from dark brown to tan, and dark red, so after I read the other review that there was no black in the rug, I ordered it right away. That is why it is important to write a review of products that you order; you may not like it, but it may be exactly what someone else is trying to find. For years I have only bought rugs with "square" shapes of color. Finally, I found one with the colors I wanted and it did not have squares. The shipping was fast, too! Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I agree with the other review that there is no black in the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No black color in the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magma Rug
 from Grand Junction, Colorado,  Aug 22, 2012

A gorgeous rug, my cat liked it so well he chose to use it as his litter box/scratching post, and it did clean up well. I would definetly purchase it again. Anyone want a cat???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the colors were very accurate, bright and clean.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A well made rug. I appreciated the fact it is made in the USA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is thick and very soft!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 2, 2011

This area rug arrived quickly and in excellent condition. It took a few days for it to flatten out completely, but now it looks great. I was really surprised by the quality of this rug. It is very thick and soft. I would definitely reccommend this rug to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is a good match to the actual color of the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is a very nice quality. It is much thicker and softer than I was expecting it to be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description had said that there was black in the rug, but a review that I read said there was no black. This is true. The rug is gold, tan, dark brown and red.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Red" is not Red
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 7, 2012

I rated this "Average" only because the color was so off. I bought the rug for our dining room which has deep red accent walls. The rug actually had deep, bright pink (really bright pink!) areas, instead of red and it clashed with the walls. The rug appeared to be well made and the size was perfect. If someone is looking for an interesting rug with a deep pink, then this is for them. Working with Overstock on the return was quite easy. One quick phone call and they e-mailed me a label and prepaid the return. I'll definitely take a chance with products from Overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not as it appeared on the site. The portions of the rug which were supposed to be red were a deep, bright pink instead.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although the color was off, the rug appeared to be well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was described as "red" but was a deep, bright pink instead. The sizing was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Dec 4, 2011

I have this rug in my family room and I love it! It's soft and the colors blend my dark chocolate couch family room perfectly into my red sofa and chair front room. The rug was not difficult to get to lay flat like some cheaper rugs that come rolled are. It seems to be excellent quality and looks amazing after vacuuming. This rug was the perfect addition for my family room and I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No what I expected
 from spokane, WA,  Sep 12, 2012

Did not like the rug at all. The picture fooled me for some reason. The gold and light browns were too light for me. It reminded me of native american decor and the picture didn't represent that. The moment I laid it out I knew I didn't like it and rolled it right back up. Just wasn't for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some reviews said it was really soft. I disagree
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Washington state,  Nov 22, 2011

I love the rug, a little brighter red than I pictured but looks awesome in our home. It is very soft and plush...I would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little brighter than i imagined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is very soft and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but color description is wrong
 from Michigan,  Sep 14, 2011

This rug is really soft and has a decent thickness. It looks nice as well, but the colors were not the same as what was listed for the main colors. It said one of the colors in the rug was black, but there is literally NO black. It's just dark brown. I also have to keep pulling the rug to flatten it out, but I have a coffee table sitting on it in a high traffic area. I am still debating whether or not to keep it though because overall I like this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wrong. It claimed that one of the 4 colors was black, but there is NO black at all, it's a dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is soft, but having a hard time keeping it flat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors were listed incorrectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 2, 2013

Very nice rug, soft and thick. Colors are very pretty and are accurate to description. Will definitely purchase another rug from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is nice, soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate- the rug arrived as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked this rug
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Feb 16, 2013

The rug looks great on the wood floor. I was expecting more of a burgundy red but I like the informal mash of color scheme since it's next to a rug with specific designs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color red is brighter than the picture and is more of a blue based red than an orange based red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant rug
 from Mobile, AL,  Apr 4, 2012

The rug is very pretty and really makes the area I placed it pop! Nice thickness, vibrant colors and looks like a nice piece of artwork on the floor. I use it in an area that has a large, original textured painting and it really accents the 'red" in the painting, which was my intent. Very pleased with the rug and the overall effect in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual, but better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial, practical and pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rugs
 from Heber Springs, Akansas,  Feb 10, 2012

Colors were perfect; charcoal black to very dark browns to red to scarlet; depends on the lay of the pile is in the light; beautiful! Ordered the larger one first, then found this size for the dinning room, had to have it, came in 3 days on each rug! very, very, very nice, highly recommend! Dee and Hugh

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way better than expected Mohawk, as good as it gets!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top