Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Faulty Showerhead
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 28, 2009

This faucet is very beautiful and the assembly was pretty easy. However, the showerhead does not work correctly. For some reason it only drips and will not spray outward. I've tried adusting it, but every adjustment does the same thing....drips. We ended up having to replace the showerhead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet finish is very good
 from Dowagiac, MI,  Mar 9, 2012

I had this product for about a year now it still looks and works like it is brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? polish nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

This is an excellent product for the money. The only reason I did not rate it 5 stars is because the end handles tend to come loose and have to be tightened occasionally. This is a simple hand tighten and a minor inconvenience and should not stop you from buying the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product, looks great on tub
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 19, 2011

I opted not to install the showerhead since I had a nicer one already, but the handles in particular were a huge improvement on what was already installed. Can't beat this cheap home improvement, it's totally worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from Cheboygan Michigan,  Jan 30, 2011

This is a very cheap and poorly engineered faucet. The shower fixture works terribly. Do not buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Faucet
 from Bassett, VA,  Sep 1, 2010

Excellent quality. I like the three lever faucet as I can control the amount of water, hot or cold, and the center control valve gives full flow to the shower head. The shower head is small and plain, but I did not use it as I had shower head with a hand held attachment. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd to none
 from Shreveport, LA,  Aug 17, 2010

This site is awesome. There are no better deals to be found and to have everything shipped for $2.95 cannot be beat. I am certainly going to purchase future items from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plumber loved it
 from Stephens Georgia,  Apr 14, 2010

This is a good value compared to a big box home improvement store. The plumber loved the quality pf the functional parts, but he and I both were amazed at the inferior quality of the shower head... I had to buy a "real" shower head to complete the installation. Still a good buy and recommend it, however, be prepared to get a different shower head.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faucet
 from missouri,  Apr 8, 2010

good quality, nice looking, works great, easy to install, instructions a little vauge

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but showerhead not ideal
 from atlanta ga,  Feb 10, 2010

This is for a guest bathroom downstairs that is not used often. Looks great but the spray from the shower head is not what i had envisioned. I'm keeping based on the limited amount this bathroom will get used....who knows, maybe i got a bad one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Dec 30, 2009

Overstock shipped the product quickly for a reasonable fee. The product looks great. It installed easily and was a good match with existing fixtures. This product was a great value for the price. I would highly recommend this product. I would not hesitate to purchase other fixtures from this manufactuer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought it for a reason!
 from Hastings, MI,  Jun 10, 2009

This is a beautiful faucet set! The manifold is all brass - no chincy plastic housings. Works excellent, though the showerhead as shipped is low-flow, one who is mechanically inclined can change that (not very hard), or as suggested by another reviewer - you can get a different one.As for the handles coming out - another easy fix. Dip the threads of the handle in liquid candle wax and screw them in. When the wax hardens, it bonds nicely, but not TOO nicely ;o) Or you can add plumber's putty, or loc-tite, a nylon thread patch... All will cost under a buck, so not well deserving of a lower mark.Overall, it is a very well made, beautiful faucet set for about 1/2 what you would pay at the "big stores" - which is why you're looking at it here in the first place ;o)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jiara
 from bensalem pa,  Dec 31, 2008

excellent craftsmanship,looks beautiful my tub/shower

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product.
 from LAKELAND, FLA,  Apr 20, 2012

Love this shower faucet. Have a 30 year old bathroom. The local hardware stores had nothing updated to offer. Just some old fashion plastic styles. Glad I took the time to check out Over STOCK! Thirty dollars cheaper than Home Depot or Lowes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT LOOK FOR THE BATH!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 26, 2011

The color of the brushed nickel is rich and expensive looking. The metal is heavy and substantial feeling. Very good value. I had the hardware installed by a professional plumber who was amazed by the price of this set. The handles are very nice to the touch. This was also the least expensive set that had an actual handle for the shower-to-tub lever... most I saw cost hundreds more. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality. Comparable to very high end bath hardware from any bath retailer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jan 11, 2009

This set looks great in my shower and I am very happy with what I got with what I paid for it! I suggest buying a different shower head though. We are going to change ours out ASAP. The water flow is nothing worth getting excited about.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Buy
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 6, 2008

I had a professional plumber install this set as we had to have some "in the wall" stuff changed out in order to accomodate this purchase. He said it went in with no problem. I like the way it works. The "off" position is horizontal and turns full "on" by pushing down no more than vertical (1/4 turn) or anywhere inbetween depending on the temperature you like. The diverter has a "neutral" position at the horizontal location where it will shut the water off to either the shower or the tub and keep the temperature settings. Good if you like to lather up and save water then flip it back up to shower off . The only little negative I've found is that the diverter valve handle won't stay screwed in tight. It's not a problem to tighten it up but it is a little annoying. The handles are a little delicate looking and a man might want something a little beefier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top