Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from New Orleans,  Apr 26, 2010

This was one of my best buys EVER! It looks great, every classy, easy to install, improved the look of the entire bathroom. I searched many other sites and this was the best price. Overstock you did it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Hitchcock, TX,  Jul 6, 2008

I searched for weeks attemtping to find a reasonably priced tub/shower set. After reading reviews on Overstock finally decided on this one. Wow, this looks great installed! Actually looks much more expensive than what I paid. Can't comment on the acutal use yet as we are in the midst of a remodel. NOTE: For those wondering what a trim kit is....it is the actual faucet handles and shower head and sometimes spout, the external items you see. This is not just a trim kit, it includes the "guts" behind the shower wall also, but hey...for the price, you honestly cannot beat this. I love Overstock and shipping has been incredibly fast on all my orders!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too light
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 6, 2012

I purchased two of these to use in brand new bathrooms for our two young daughters. They were much lighter weight than I expected when I removed them from the boxes. The "C" on one of the faucets was missing. I should have returned them then, but we were at the point in the homebuilding process that we needed to install the plumbing fixtures. They have been installed and in use for about 9 months. Several of the handles have come apart. The "works" inside the shower heads are mostly plastic, and the water sprays out unevenly and cannot be effectively adjusted. In fact, we replaced the shower heads with more substantial, adjustable heads. I will not skimp on bathroom fixtures in the future. Pay now, or pay later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this product is pretty poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 8, 2012

I would not recommend anyone buying this product. One of the handle had fallen off and I cannot keep this handle on anymore. I have already purchase another handle from Lowe's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the handle has already fallen off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loose handles fell off
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 1, 2011

The faucet overall has a nice appearance and it as described. However, the handles have been "loose" from day one and after about a month couldn't be "threaded" into place anymore. Finally the cold water handle just fell off. Also, the push in buttons that have the "H" and "C" for hot and cold keep popping out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tub shower faucet
 Aug 5, 2009

We have not yet started our master bathroom renovation, but the look and price was excellent. We just finished out guest bath using a set we bought at a home improvement center and spent twice the amount and it was cheap and did not work correctly, so already this is a drastic improvement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks & Works Great
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Jul 30, 2009

I purchased this shower faucet for our 1956 bathroom (with pink tile!) to replace the original fixture that only had a bathtub faucet. As old as the other faucet was, it still looked good and performed okay but needed the shower and wanted to bring the bathroom in to the 22nd century. This faucet looks really nice once it is installed and makes the bathroom look so much better. Very good quality. It did take a little time to install but that was probably due to the old plumbing and the installer (me). Overall I would definitely recommend this product; it has a great chrome shine that I hope will last for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
megellan tub/shower kit
 from concord n.h.,  Jul 2, 2009

very pleased with qaulity of kit, not plastic coated chrome,half price of local home stores,but not half the qaulity.Thank you for offering such a high qaulity product at such a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Faucet
 from California,  Jul 31, 2008

Item looks great, needed for a guest bathroom, easy installation, fast shipping, satisfied with my purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Ashdown,AR,  May 16, 2008

I am very happy with this product , the price and the product was wroth the cost. You get every thing needed to replace your old faucet no need to buy any thing extra, if you only need the handles do not buy this product. ....this item comes with the shower head,3 handles , tub spout,the valve everything.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its harder than it looks.
 from Norfolk,VA,  Mar 6, 2008

this shower set is beautifful.its a little harder than it looks to put together but, well worth the effort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 from Rocky Ford,Colorado,  May 10, 2010

I love this faucet and the way it looks in my new bathroom,it is high quailty and took my brother less than a hour to replace my old one and put this in.It was at a great price and gives my bathroom a modern look.I love it :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set is much prettier than I expected for the price. It was used in a bathroom remodel of a 1950s home used as an office. Very classy look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We dont like it
 from slc,utah,  Apr 13, 2010

The handles are heavy and look nice but wobble too much. The shower head pressure and spray is not good. The shower head adjustment doesnt seem to do anything. We miss the old one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Faucet
 from Dale City, VA,  Apr 9, 2008

Pleaes note that these are beautiful fixtures... but the whole ruffing in kit was sent... this was not in the description... so I acutally bought stuff that I did not need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time buyer
 from MI,  Mar 10, 2008

This was the first purchase I made from Overstock.com and I am very pleased with the whole process. We had been looking at updating a bathroom fixture and were not pleased with what the local stores had or their prices. I decided to take a look here and we liked what we saw and liked the price even more. The fixture was very easy to install and it looks great. I would definitely recommend Overstock.com to my friends and family and purchase from them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top