Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Browns Summit, NC,  Apr 26, 2008

I am very pleased with the quality of this faucet. It looks like one of those high end faucets. I have gotten so many compliments on them. I purchased 2 for my upstairs bathrooms, and I am going to purchase another for my downstairs half of bath. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a fan
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 9, 2011

The term "brass" faucets is misleading, as many of the inner parts are plastic. The hot side leaked because the plastic inside parts didn't fit and were defective. I also ordered the oil rubbed bronze versions of this faucet, which have larger "spouts" than the chrome/nickel model -- it's really tiny. The water doesn't even come on until you've turned the handles at least half-way. Cheap quality. Would not buy again and would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magellan Chrome faucet
 from new york city,  Jun 24, 2014

This is an attractive piece. My plumber said it was good quality. Since I just installed it, I cannot say how durable it will turn out to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from co,  Oct 6, 2011

Good product instructions not so useful got it worked out

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real brass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Faucet
 from Pine Bluff, AR,  Aug 12, 2011

I was so happy with this product. Really nice quality, sleek look, easy to install. Can't go wrong with this particular faucet. I'd recommend it to a friend and already have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very *mini*
 from IN,  Jun 25, 2011

The quality and function of the faucet are great, but let me remind you it does say mini. The spout where the water comes out barely clears the porcelain of my sink. I bought this for a guest bathroom in the basement and it's better than what I had, but I wished I would have spent an extra 20-30$ and got a full sized wide spread faucet. I don't really love the red and blue plastic rings on each handle either, but you get what you pay for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? sort of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor photo
 Jun 24, 2010

Because the photo of the product was shot from an awkward angle, the product didn't look exactly like the photo, which disappointed me. But, I'm certain it will serve the purpose and we kept it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 7, 2009

Looks good but cheaply made. Faucet handles feels like they will soon break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great faucet for the price
 from Phoenix AZ,  Aug 5, 2009

I was very pleased with the quality of the Magellen faucet set. The directions were easy to understand and it has the appearance of a much more expensive set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stuff
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 4, 2009

I have used overstock for my renovations before and once again I am not dissappointed. I have told everyone about the faucets here. As good as they sound on paper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defeated
 from Louisiana,  Jun 28, 2009

After professional plumbers, who charge more per hour than I make in a day, have installed and reinstalled this faucet three times, the last one said it must be a defective product and I should send it back. Of course, the first plumber threw away the packaging, so exactly how can I get it uninstalled and send it back? Specifically, unless the aerator is removed (increasing the risk of the water shooting past the sink onto the floor) there seems to be a back pressure that causes a strong leak under the sink. So I am out hundreds of dollars for three plumber visits, two vacation days to accommodate their scheduling, and the cost of the materials, and what have I accomplished? I got rid of an old leaky faucet and have a very expensive new leaky faucet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Dallas,  Jun 19, 2009

I bought a pair of these to replace the faucets in our kids "jack and jill" bathroom. Most spread (8 inch) faucet sets are much more expensive so the price of these is what prompted the purchase. Installation was not too bad. Quality and craftmanship was OK. Overall they will work and are worth the price. If you are looking for a low cost, reasonable faucet for a second bath this one will work. I don't think I would recommend for the master bathroom though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought