Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This Kettle is just the accent I needed.
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 14, 2012

The Kettle was the exact accent I needed for my black and white kitchen. I have a matching blender and toaster. I recommend the product for it quality. I priced this item in the department store, and througout the mall and the same item was priced $$ more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I got a good deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 30, 2012

Great kettle for the price, and a pretty piece sitting on the stove. The only issue I have is that the kettle whistles a bit quietly. I can't hear it from down the hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched and looks great in the kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little kettle
 from Saint Cloud, FL,  Mar 4, 2013

This is a terrific little tea kettle if you don't need a huge quantity of hot water at one time. The whistle isn't one of those loud obtrusive ones. Golor is super and it's a great product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea kettle holds enough water,nice whistle.
 from laredo tx,  Nov 7, 2012

I loved the red color of the tea kettle. I needed a tea kettle because I want a container to heat some water to make tea. It makes a nice sound when the water is ready. The water stays hot for some time. I have enjoy using the tea kettle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute tea kettle
 from North Carolina,  Jan 4, 2012

This tea kettle is cute and functional. I was used to a heavier stainless steel kettle, so this felt very light and flimsy to me at first, but it has worked well and served it's purpose daily for the last several weeks. It is easy to rinse out and clean thanks to the lid, plus it just looks great on the stovetop!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve G.
 from Schertz, Texas,  Nov 27, 2013

I love the appearance of the tea kettle. The only problem I had was with the whistle not operating properly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sabal red stainless tea kettle
 from Laguna Woods, Ca,  May 19, 2013

I returned this item because it leaked. Now this one leaks and got rusty, I an terribly upset as I only use it once a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sabal Red Stainless Steel 2.1quart tea pot
 from Rockville, MD,  Jan 3, 2013

My daughter wanted a red teapot. I spotted this sabal red teapot on Overstock.com. I purchased the teapot as a gift. The color and quality was more than I had anticipated. Everyone commented on the product and the rich shiny color.. Daughter was happy, Mom was happy too! I recommend Overstock.com for good quality and good prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color red was beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the lacquered shine on top the enamel red made the teapot stand out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for me
 from Findlay, OH,  May 22, 2012

Going from a heavy duty stainless steel tea kettle to this one didn't work out for me. It felt flimsy and I was certain I wouldn't get 10 years out of it. The lid wasn't welded on evenly. Ended up returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Going from stainless steel tea kettle to this was quite a disappointment. Felt flimsy and the lid wasn't welded on evenly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit small but nice
 from houston, tx,  May 18, 2012

I like this product well enough. You could find one similarly priced of better quality at ross or marshalls/ tjm though, and it would be bigger and heavier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rather light but seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tea kettle
 from Baltimore Maryland,  May 8, 2012

This kettle is so pretty I almost did not want to use it,it looks like a decorative piece. I really have no problem sitting it on the stove. I plan to purchase at least two more of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual product looks a lot better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, this kettle is holding up to many many uses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2.1 quart Kettle
 from florida,  May 4, 2012

The kettle is too smaill and it spills over if you are a few ounces over the water limit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice kettle but tooo small
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Ordered
 from Lago Vista, Texas,  Apr 21, 2012

Good quality. Right ammount of volume to use with difusing teapots. Quick to reach temperature, cool handle, and good 'ole whistle !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close, product was slightly smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very functional and fit and finsh are advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from AZ,  Apr 16, 2012

size was perfect! quality was good and kettle looked really nice in my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Apr 11, 2012

I love it, it brighten up my kitchen. I would recommned it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice kettle
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2012

Nice style and color true to ad. Good quality procduct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointed.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

When I received my package, the item was dented. I did not notice it at first because I was overpowered by the color. Then I went to try it out by filling it with water, I noticed the dent. The dent had the look of someone sucking in their jaw. I was dissappointed by this and felt it was not worth the time and energy to send it back. So, I took a hammer and banged out the dent. If there were to be a next time, I would look more carefully. It does not whistle loud enough for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top