Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 from Central Mountains, AZ,  May 31, 2010

Cooker is lightweight and cooks fast - but, it never "whistled" for me. Waited an hour for it to whistle and when I realized how much time had elapsed, I turned it off and noted my beans were fully cooked. So, watch out or you'll burn your meal. Easy to clean and use. I would recommend with the above caveat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic pressure cooker
 from GA,  Jun 22, 2014

For approximately $**, this pressure cooker is a great value. I use it mainly to prepare beans. I also use it to prepare steel cut oatmeal (pan in pot method) and risotto's. This pressure cooker has excellent safety features and the stainless steel construction is great. Check out Laura Pazzaglia's website for an excellent review with pictures on how to correctly mount the gasket. What you also need to realize is that the red indicator that pop's up is there to allow air to purge out as the cooker begins building pressure and to lock the handle to avoid the operator (you) from opening the lid while the cooker has any pressure. When the red indicator pops up, the cooker has pressure but it is not yet at full pressure. Only when you see a small wisp of steam start to be released from the main valve do you know that full pressure is achieved and to start your cooking timing and to turn down the heat or move to a low heat burner. I recommend that after you clean the cooker, you test it out with a two cups of water to see how it behaves as it is building pressure and how little heat is required to maintain pressure for a few minutes. I use as much heat as I can get from a gas burner that is smaller than the thick base to get the cooker up to pressure. You don't want too big of a burner because then too much heat will go up around the outside damaging the plastic handles and/or the gasket. Once my cooker is at pressure, I can use low simmer on my smallest inner ring burner to maintain pressure. Remember that it will rapidly build up to full pressure with only a cup or two of water, but it will take much longer the more food is in the cooker; however, low simmer is enough to maintain pressure once the cooker reaches full pressure for me regardless of how much food is in the cooker. Check out Miss Vickie's website also for more pressure cooking tips, especially if you have an electric range which doesn't allow for rapid lowering of burner heat. The instruction manual is not an easy read since it is not the greatest translation from Spanish to English. This cooker is made in Spain. You can learn a lot by reading instruction manuals from other cooker manufacturers online. I also recommend Lorna Sass' books. The public library can be your friend. This cooker does not include a trivet and steamer basket, so that will be an additional expense if you don't already have that for certain techniques. Good luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pressure cooker
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Feb 17, 2014

I've cooked several things with it now and have been very happy with it. I'm experienced with an old one for many years, and only had to give it up because the rings were no longer available. I'm pretty sure the silicone ring that this new cooker has will last longer, and it certainly builds up pressure quickly. I was not fond of the old rattling kind of cooker that I used to have, but at least I didn't have to stand over it to know whether it was at pressure. This new one is nice and quiet, but I can't even see the red button from across the room. In fact, I'm a little short and have to stand on tip toe right over it to see if it's come up or not. However, it does reach pressure fast and I have not had it lose pressure until I let it cool. It could possibly be improved by having some sort of audible signal or a button that sticks up higher. I have a ceramic cooktop with 3 sizes of burners, none of which are an ideal match for this pan for some reason. I have to put it on a burner that seems too small, but that hasn't slowed it down any as far as I can tell. It seems to conduct heat very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from SC,  Dec 2, 2011

This is the best, easiest and most wonderful thing. Had never used or seen a pressure cooker before but a friend told me about the new generation of cookers so I bought an inexpensive aluminum one from the same company to see if I would like it. Then I bought this one and the difference, ease of use, quick cooking times and easy cleanup far surpass my expectations. I've been telling all my friends. Had last minute guests for Thanksgiving and had 1/2 a turkey in the oven and got the other half out of the freezer and cooked it in the pressure cooker. We couldn't tell which one was cooked in the pressure cooker, they were both so tender.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this cooker from Overstock after returning the ******* brand to ******. This cooker is indeed made of high quality genuine stainless steel. We tested the base, body, and lid with a magnet; all didn't stick. According to the user manual, the base is composed of ONLY three layers NOT five as in the product description on the Overstock site. Overall we were very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 May 20, 2015

Best pressure cooker ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandparent
 Apr 24, 2015

Wonderful, I can prepare meals in record time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neva
 Feb 26, 2015

High quality and function!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First dish was a 5 pound fresh chicken with a few carrots onion. Only anxious moment was when I could not at first tell when the little red ball had sealed to up position indicating it was time to set the pressure. Figured it out and now no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from illinois,  Aug 14, 2014

I have had this for a few months now. i use it at least once a week and i love it! my older pot was working well but top melted (my mistake). When i found this i knew it would be a good replacement .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pressure cooker magefesa
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 1, 2014

My cooker arrived broken. The locking mechanism was snapped off and rolling around in box. The box looked fine so I assume this happened at factory or enroute through temp changes. Either way I would not order this brand again because a pressure cooker needs to function under extreme temp changes. I have since switched to a fagor brand pressure cooker and have been very satisfied with it. Overstock was great with return and person who assisted me was very helpful. However I did have to go to my ups store to return item. Overstock would be well served to send a gift certificate to customers who are inconvenienced by a faulty product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 4, 2014

Great quality for price. Works better than other I have owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well pleased
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 23, 2013

We are enjoying our new cooker. The quality is very good, and we would reccomend it to anyone who is shopping for a pressure cooker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from milkton,florida,  Jan 1, 2013

I have been wanting stainless steel pressure cooker, but have only seen aluminum.all stainless I have seen were at least $***.this one was less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stainless steel ,the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Dec 24, 2012

Product works great. Only issue I had was the instruction manual that came in the box was Spanish only. Luckily the pressure cooker had clear knobs indicating use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prssure cooker
 from Orchard Park NY.,  Nov 15, 2012

Well I have used this pressure cooker several times. cooks real fast too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good quality is very good. Real easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? real accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pressure cooker
 from south carolina,  Feb 18, 2012

pot works great. pot is of heavy construction. should last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good heavy pot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First timer and LOVIN IT!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 28, 2012

Never used a pressure cooker and was trying it out for my catering company. The directions were a bit confusing, saying to turn down the heat if it steams out when the setting is on the number 2 setting. I did so and barely cooked and no pressure. I then turned it up and after 45minutes I got the best pulled pork shoulder. Was trial and error, but after 2 tries not too shabby! Holds a great amount and will use it for years!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, very substantial!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pressure cooker
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 6, 2011

I love pressure cookers - this one is great - it works exactly as it should.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown/described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a pressure cooker, it works! All good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooker
 from ocilla, ga,  May 20, 2010

I have a;ways used a pressure cooker to cook with. This is the absolutely best one I have everr had. ---- Goes on pressure quickly -- never leaks -- cooks evenly and quickly I use everydday -- will never purchase another kind

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought