Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 21, 2014

This is my first pressure cooker and I have used it at least 2 times a week since it arrived. Everything turns out great and the amount of time saved is unbelievable. It is very sturdy and high quality. The instruction booklet is very clear and easy to understand. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Alabama,  Mar 14, 2014

I have never used a pressure cooker before, but I do remember my mom using one. After doing my research, I bought this one, and am very happy with the product. It is very heavy duty and made very well. It comes with a silicon gasket, not rubber, so it won't be drying out and cracking. The instructions are very easy to understand, and once you have read them, the pot is easy to use. It has two pressure settings, low and high, to cook different types of foods, and a no pressure selection. I especially like that it does not have that jiggle weight on top, but has a pop-up device instead, to let you know when the pot has reached the correct heat to begin pressure cooking. So far, I've made a pot roast and chicken and dumplings. The pot roast was terrific, the chicken and dumplings just ok - it is definitely a learn as you go process for me! I am really excited about trying something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Perfect.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 9, 2013

This is nicely made. I suggest reading the couple of pages in the manual. It tells you, for instance, to put in on the right sized eye on the stove. And don't let the flames lap over the side. Follow the instructions and it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is just what I wanted. No down side at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First Class.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from TX,  Dec 12, 2012

Great product. Can cook dinner in half the time and the meals are nutritious. Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific pot
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 2, 2012

I bought this last year, and my friend liked it so much that I bought her one for Christmas. Hers had a leak on the top side of the handle, so I called overstock and they sent out a new one fast. This works very well, just like mine. I've been using mine at least once, sometimes twice a week for a year now, and I just love it for making Brazilian beans. Yummy and so fast, with quick and easy cleanup. Can't sing it's praises Hugh enough, and also the customer service at overstock is now excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly Different Model
 from Bountiful, Utah,  Feb 4, 2012

Well, the first thing I noticed is how well it is made. Good, solid, heavy feel with excellent looking finish and construction. It is made by Magefesa from Spain. All of the instruction manual is IN SPANISH ONLY. But I did find the entire english version online in PDF form. I mean when you are dealing with 15 psi pressure which exerts a huge amount of force on the lid and controls, you want to make sure you are operating it correctly and know how to release the pressure correctly. This one has good safety features but you still need to have a healthy respect for the cool down before you attempt to open it up after cooking. It won't let you open too soon. Instead of three pressure setting the model I got has only two. But so far I have only used the highest pressure anyway. We are at a high elevation (4500 ft) so it takes a little longer to cook rice and beans. Works good, hope it lasts a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Has two pressure settings instead of three.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you will not regret buying this one!
 from VA,  Nov 23, 2011

If you are looking to go Vegan or just wanting to add beans and soups to your life and cut your cooking time by 90% while keeping all the nutients in your product- buy this! DO NOT expect a cook book with this product or any instructions worth keeping; it is not there. Instead buy a good pressure cooker cookbook like The Everything Vegetarian Pressure Cooker Cookbook (Everything Series). Simple to use- soak the beans overnight- add your onions garlet etc-- saute in pan add your beans soup etc-- turn on the heat--- when you got steam- cut by to low- cook for 5-20 min (depending on the bean/meat. turn off wait for it to cool (15 min) The pretective lock will not allow you to open the pan while it is under pressure-- then enjoy really tasty food

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made- should last a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pressure cooker ever had.
 Jun 22, 2016

This one does not leak and lasts a long time. So disappointed with the other products in the market. This one is made in Spain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure cooker
 Dec 15, 2015

Great,makes getting dinner ready fast..a little difficult to put the lid on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Dec 2, 2015

works great...good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't seal properly
 Jul 27, 2015

Leaks and spits constantly...therefore food incorrectly cooked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure Cooker is Great!
 Jul 8, 2015

We use it every night for steamed vegetables...quick and easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure Cooker
 May 2, 2015

Works great. When need food processed in a hurry use this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic pressure cooker
 from Inverness, Florida,  Jul 29, 2014

The fact that is has three different positions to cook makes it interesting and easy to use at the same time. It saves time and food comes out just right. Because it has all the new safety valves there is no chance of an accident in the kitchen, whereas the old ones had always problems with valves. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this ressure cooker is super good
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 8, 2014

I have a size 3.3, 4 , 4.4 , and this 6.4. this is good for boiling the bone I don' have to steam out and restart to rfill water. I just love it very much. I highly recommend this pressure cooker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great way to cook.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

Easy product to use and clean. I haven't used one since I was a teen, that one had a spindle with various holes in it to regulate pressure. This on is 100% better to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different but good product
 from Danbury, Ct,  Aug 20, 2013

I was used to the old fashioned jiggle pressure cooker so it took some time and some mishaps to get used to this one. I like it alot know. At first it's hard to know if the food is actually cooking because you can't hear anything. You have to watch the top where the steam comes out. If there is no steam at all then it's not hot enough. If there is alot of steam then the temp. has to be lowered. It does take some time getting used to but once you are used to it, it's very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid quality
 from Effingham, IL,  Dec 3, 2012

I've used this a couple of times, and it works great. I was used to the old pressure cookers that whistle, and frankly they scare me a little, but this one is safe... and no sounds like it's getting ready to explode! It cookes the food just like you want to. The price and quality are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, exactly what you need for getting the job done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 25, 2012

Love it and great price. recommend it to everyone who cooks for 2 to 3 family members only. Medium size cooking pot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. using it everyday
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great pressure cooker!
 from Washington, Dc,  May 4, 2012

This is a quality pressure cooker. I bought it to replace an old aluminium pressure cooker that I had for years and this makes a huge difference. It is very heavy duty and has dual pressure settings. I've used it to make rice and a few varieties of dried beans (black, northern, chick peas) and the food comes out great. For the money this is a really good value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought