Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Dec 12, 2011

I was very disappointed in this teakettle. It arrived with the top knob damaged. The kettle barely whistled and the handle, which was described as cool to touch was too hot to handle after the kettle was heated. It's an attractive enough kettle, but disappointing to a serious tea drinker like myself. I would have returned it, but the instructions said to only return unopened packages. I'm not sure how I would have known that it had these flaws without trying the kettle. I've used Overstock.com previously, but am will be more cautious in the future now that I'm clearer on there their return policy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The kettle appears to be well made, but is very light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The handle didn't stay cool as described, and the whistle was so faint that I could barely hear it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a quality product
 from Oregon,  Nov 15, 2013

In the photo, it seemed pretty cute. In person, shoddy craftsmanship. You can see the mold impression and where the handle meets the kettle it was actually jagged and unfinished looking. A tea kettle is part of the kitchen decor and this one certainly detracted from my home rather than enhancing it. I didn't use it. Just looked at it for a few days. I never could get used to it (much less like it), so I will return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Item
 from Greensboro NC,  Dec 29, 2012

This pot gives me the feeling it will burn up on the stove burner...seems thin and cheap. It is also smaller than expected. It's pretty but poorly made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin metal; poor quality rubber handles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea kettle
 from Iowa,  Feb 9, 2012

Nice to have a kettle for 2-4 since my boyfriend bought one for 1. Works perfectly and looks nice, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bright stainless with red accents are nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tea kettle
 from 55409,  Nov 27, 2014

good product, speedy delivery, well designed, something I couldn't find locally

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from Baltimore MD,  Apr 3, 2014

I love seeing this beautiful kettle sitting on my stove. It make the kitchen come alive. And I enjoy heating water for tea. The handle is never too hot. This tea kettle is just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teapot review
 from Maryland,  Feb 19, 2014

Maybe it's me. But, I've ordered several items now from this company and none have met my expectation. This teapot was a lot smaller than I expected. That was a dissapointment for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Tea Kettle
 from Oneonta, NY,  Oct 26, 2012

Works very well. I use a French Press to make coffee, and the kettle for hot water. I use it every day. I'm very satisfied with this. I have had a good experience with pretty much everything I've bought on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a great little kettle.
 from Ithaca, NY,  Oct 4, 2012

The kettle works very well and is easy to use and clean. The cover for the pourspout does not have a spring and it stays open when you pour so that your thumb is no where near the steam. Great design. I keep the lid on and add water through the spout since it stays open with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like it will last a long time. It stays shiny without a lot of elbow work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I luv, luv luv this kettle
 from San Pedro, California,  Aug 12, 2011

I have had many glass tea kettles and really hesitated buying another one but this was the right chooice. It is very pretty, great red accent color and very shiny stainless steel. I like to keep it on the stove when not in use as a decorative item. It looks great in my red and white kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This kettle is lightweight when empty so not too heavy when full. Boils quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are so soft and cozy!
 from Montana,  Apr 23, 2012

The sheets are so cozy--and very soft--I will use them year-round!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The contour sheet was a wee bit large, and I washed and dried on medium heat, and the fit is fine--great product for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought