Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product for the Money
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 4, 2014

Looked every where for a large canvas pic with these colors. Overstock had exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. Highly recommend. The colors are true to the pic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonflies Are Free To Fly
 from NORTHWEST INDIANA,  Feb 5, 2014

This giclee' print is drop dead gorgeous. There's nothing more I can add to that comment. Enjoy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh.
 from PA,  May 9, 2013

I'm not thrilled, and I guess this is my fault. I didn't know what Canvas Art was before I ordered this. It's basically just a design printed on the canvas. It isn't an oil painting, that's for sure. It's not even painted, just screen printed I guess. I'm not sure what kind of paint is used. Maybe acrylic? Either way, don't expect a nice oil painting. I wanted it for my living room, but in the sunlight it's obvious that this is just a cheap picture. I didn't return it because I am lazy. I ended up hanging it in a guest bedroom. It's a nice design, but the execution is terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not know what "canvas art" was before. Now I do. Yuck.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptionally beautiful
 from FL,  Feb 8, 2013

I bought Dragonfly I and II. They are both incredibly beautiful and top quality. Although it is sometimes hard to judge, the colors are represented exactly. . I am so happy with these pieces--don't hesitate to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate; beautiful colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice art
 from Kansas,  Feb 5, 2013

I get compliments on this print. It's large and lovely, and the colors are very warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely colors, close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missouri shopper
 from st louis mo,  Jan 30, 2013

I love this picture, I have it over a stairwell in my family room, as it is very large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Sep 18, 2012

As the description says, it's a print and I'm ok with that. I bought this to match the blue-lavender walls in my guest bedroom. However, can't help thinking how awesome it would have looked as a giclee! I don't think I'd buy a print again, I'd want some little bit of authenticity. That said, I found cheaper and just as beautiful prints at my local Bed Bath & Beyond.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Picture!
 from Iowa,  Apr 19, 2012

This picture is amazing on my wall. I am 100% satisfied with this picture. I've been "window shopping" on this picture for a few months before buying as I usually do not buy art online. I took the chance based on the other positive reviews I read from others. I am now "window shopping" on "Dragonfly II" hoping it will go on sale or there is a coupon I could use it towards. The pair would complete my long wall and bring everything together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful !!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 1, 2012

I received Dragonfly I today and couldn't be more pleased. The colors are beautiful - and couldn't be more perfect to add color to my great room. I couldn't be more pleased !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Totally pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate - but better than description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous painting
 from Sandy, UT,  Sep 19, 2011

I love anything dragonfly and this is a beautiful addition to my collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maeve Harris Dragonfly I Canvas Art
 from Plantation, FL,  Feb 26, 2011

Beautiful wall art! Very detailed and colorful. Fast shipping, as always!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 23, 2010

I think this piece is even nicer in person. There's no glare and the photo on the web site is very accurate. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maeve Harris Dragonfly I Canvas Art
 from Wimberley, TX,  Jan 8, 2010

I didn't give this 5 stars because I haven't seen any other print of this picture and don't know how to rateit. It is beautiful and the colors are those that I wanted for my room. It is somewhat darker than shownhere, but would show up much lighter if I spot-lighted it. Still very nice and I would like the companionprint, Dragonfly II.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 19, 2009

I purchased both Dragonfly I and II. They are absolutely gorgeous! I was worried that they may be too feminine for my office building, but they aren't at all. The picture online is pretty accurate, but they are a little brighter. The colors are rich and gorgeous. I've gotten so many compliments on these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person
 from Holland, MI,  Sep 4, 2007

This picture is even more beautiful in person than in the photograph. It is my first purchase of artwork online and I am impressed with the quality and trueness to the picture online

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from New Jersey,  Jul 27, 2007

This is unbelievable. The lowest price around on this authnticated print is 400 dollars. It is the greatest. The print is gorgeous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality!
 from California,  Aug 2, 2007

This was horrilble quality. The glare that you see on the canvas (plastic) is overwhelming. It looks like it belongs in a doctors office. There are big numbers written on the bottom corner that are unsightly. Although it is a cool dragonfly, this was otherwise VERY dissapointing. Beware!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top