Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chairs
 from NJ,  Aug 12, 2010

these chairs are heavier than I thought they would be, which is a good thing. I was expecting cheaper flimsy chairs, but these are pretty sturdy. they look ok, there's definitely nicer looking chairs out there, but for the price they're ok... I got a 30% discount on them, otherwise I don't think I would have paid full price for them. the seat is comfortable for a little while, but I also bought seat cushions for them... sitting on any solid wood surface would get uncomfortable after a while, but the seat cushions should help greatly for that. assembly wasn't too bad either... I recommend a hand held power driver, there's quite a few screws if you're putting 4 (or more) chairs together. otherwise, the holes pretty much lined up for the most part... some minor adjustments were made, but nothing major. I would recommend them at a discounted price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chairs
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 31, 2011

when the item arrived one of the chair sets was broken, I was very concerned about the return policy since I had never delt with this site so far. I was shocked by how well the custormer service handled the return as well as sending out the replacement chairs. I was shocked and suprised by how well overstock handled the whole transaction. I would and will continue to use Overstock for many more items. Super customer service and very fast service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladderback chairs
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

I was surprised that the chairs I ordered...two sets, were delivered so promptly. The materials were well-packed and undamaged... When I assembled them, following the instructions enclosed, no screws or washers were missing and the overall satisfaction on completion of the assembly left nothing to be desired further. All in all Overstock is to be commended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well worth the monies
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from east coast,  Mar 4, 2011

These chairs are ok. Each wobbled quite a bit, some more than others. Also, I received the wrong finish on the chairs. Apparently, my selection in the pull down menu did not register and I did not know until they arrived and I opened the box because my confirmation email did not specify finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Kanas City,  Jan 4, 2011

Not as hard to assemble as some others had indicated. After completing the first chair, the others were a breeze. I did use a small wood clamp to hold the seat on while I screwed it in from the bottom, though. The instructions could use a tweak here or there, but common sense fills in the blanks. This is my first piece of furniture made from rubberwood and it seems pretty sturdy. Time will tell how these hold up, but compared to a set very similar to these from ***** that were nearly $300 per chair, they're similarly built. One of my chairs came with a broken leg which was very quickly and professionally taken care of by overstock. I'm still amazed at my experience with their customer service. The only reason I took off a star is that in a few places, screws that were installed from the factory had cracked the wood ever so slightly. The cracks aren't noticeable unless you're down on your knees assembling the chair or have it upside down. The cracks don't compromise the stability of the chairs, either. I'd recommend these to anyone needing very decent (and decent looking) chairs at about the best price I could find on the web.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Northern California,  Jun 20, 2010

I was a little apprehensive when these chairs arrived since I knew they required assembly -- something that I usually find challenging. I must say, however, that these chairs were extremely quick and easy to assemble. The directions were clear and every single part was there, down to the tiniest washer and screw. And, all pre-drilled holes were exactly in the right place. The wood and finish are beautiful. The chairs are very sturdy and sit perfectly on the floor -- no "rocking" or adjustments needed. I'm sure if I purchased these chairs already assembled elsewhere, I would have paid at least 50% more. Great product -- and comfortable too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy wood chairs
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 2, 2014

These chairs were fairly easy to assemble though it was hard to attach the seat part without help and there are no screw holes pre-drilled. Nice solid wood construction. I would have preferred the seat to be fitted against the seat back instead of being separate. Overall, I think the chairs are nice-looking and a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks llovely with my table.
 from Warroad MN,  Sep 25, 2013

The chairs are easy to assemble. They are very study and look very nice. We bought pads to go under the legs so they would not scratch floor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, simple chairs
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 31, 2013

Very nice, sturdy chairs. They remind me of school chairs. It takes a little bit of effort to screw in all the screws evenly so that they are straight, but overall not too bad. Very nice chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Marion,OH,  May 10, 2013

These are very nice, sturdy chairs. Very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs! length of legs slightly off
 from Utica, MI,  Apr 12, 2013

These chairs look and feel great and were quite easy to put together. Each chair has its own set of hardware. In 5 our of the 6 chairs I bought, the washers were already installed on each bolt! That was quite handy. By the second chair, it only took me about 5-6 minutes to put together each chair. The only thing that took a bit of a skill to put the chairs together was putting the seat TOP on the seat with the 4 screws. You have to self align the seating surface and there are no dimples in the wood to help align it. You will probably have the seat tops really slightly 'off' center on each chair but no one will notice. The chairs feel very sturdy and are just a little off on one foot on a couple chairs because one leg must be about 1/8" or less off in length. A simple, cheap set of chair 'feet' fix this easily.. I still really love the chairs from how they look to how they feel to the value and would recommend them to ANYONE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, length of legs could use a bit better quality control
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Michigan,  Mar 19, 2013

My old chairs were falling apart and need some replacement chairs. My mom has back issues so I need a nice straight chair. I'm very satisfied with the quality of these chairs. I first bought 2 then bought another 2 after I saw how nice the chairs were. I'm thinking about buying 2 more so I have some extra ones when I have company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the natural and the color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair are nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

I love the chairs. Very heavy and well made. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant quality!!!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 9, 2013

I purchased four of the chairs for my daughter who just bought a house. . My 10 year old Grandson put them together so you know they were not that difficult to assemble. The chair pads were made well and good quality. Definately would recommend to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. The chairs were very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant description was perfect!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Covington, LA,  Mar 7, 2013

I would recommend these chairs to anyone needing a good solid wood chair. I wanted a ladderback wood chair that I could paint. When the chairs arrived they were very easy to assemble. I painted them a teal color and everyone loves them. I might purchase two more chairs for extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact color I thought the chairs would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent, very impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exact. I knew exactly what I was getting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Feb 23, 2013

These chairs are really good, however, it takes quite a while to put them together. Also, the chairs can be a little wobbly and you have to readjust the tightening of the leg screws until you get them as close to stable as you can. Once they're done, though, they look great and are a great compliment to the drop leaf table that I bought with it. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matches the color...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs for the price
 from Chickamauga, GA,  Jan 25, 2013

Really pleased with how heavy these chairs were. Took some time to put together, but the end result was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from Colorado,  Dec 12, 2012

These chairs seem very good. Assembling them was fairly easy. There are no pilot hole in the seats, but my husband was able to drill his own pilot holes, and we had six chairs put together in about two hours. The chairs are sturdy, and so far we like them very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs seem to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Pacific City, OR,  Dec 1, 2012

I purchased these for a vacation rental that gets a lot of use and they are well constructed and look like they will hold up well under use by renters. Solid wood seat seems sturdy, nothing wobbles and they are comfortable. Great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy solid wood, a little shorter back than expected (lower profile) but seats well at a standard table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for the back height issue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the money
 from Arizona,  Nov 14, 2012

These are good chairs for the money, and I would recommend them. At least so far, they are sturdy and seem to be working out well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, with a few minor imperfections
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Allyson Dining Chairs (Set of 4)
Sale $194.39
Was $215.99
(1)
Madrid Ladderback Chairs (Set of 2)
Today $120.99
Compare $143.09
Save 15%
(23)
Solid Wood Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $180.89
Was $200.99
(9)
Back to top