For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great if you enjoy carnival rides
 from New Jersey,  Dec 14, 2011

Assembled easily but when I placed it on our ceramic tile floor it wobbled. Not just a little mind you, a lot. Poor poor workmanship. I can see a little bit off but this is actually a good inch less. If it was one chair, maybe you would say it was a manufacturing mistake but it was both chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One leg shorter than the other on each chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Lakewood, CA,  Aug 12, 2011

The chairs are decent for the price you pay. Easy to assemble except that there aren't any holes in the seat chairs so you have to just line it up by sight when screwing it into the base. The wood is very thin though so be careful you don't tighten too much as you may either punch through the wood or crack it. One of the chairs arrived with a broken back. I contacted Customer Service and they responded within 24 hours and sent me a new chair within a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close although the picture on the site is too distant to tell for sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 31, 2013

I used to assemble furniture for a living and would have loved to have had these chairs in my shop, they were very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair assembly a problem
 from Oak Park, Illinois,  Nov 6, 2012

The quality of the chairs is good. I was able to assemble the chair frame with only one problem. The threads were stripp[ed on one of the leg's bolt hole. The seats I was unable to attach as there was no pilot hole in the seats for the wood screws. I had to conact a hanhy man through www.taskrabbit.com to complete the assembly. Coist, $$$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these affordable chairs
 from Columbus, oh,  Apr 17, 2012

For the price, you can't beat these chairs. They look nice, are comfortable and seem to hold up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product fine - customer service= unacceptable!
 from Wendell, Idaho,  May 6, 2014

I would recommend product to a friend, but suggest they buy elsewhere. Chairs didn't ship on time. Missed event mainly purchased for by 10 days. My complaints fell on deaf ears as I was supposed to be compensated for the extreme delay. sent similar comments to customer service but no response. One rep promised either 2 more chairs or some other compensation but nothing has been done.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning chairs
 from Wooton Kentucky,  Apr 4, 2014

I love my new dinning chairs, they are easy to put together and the instructions were easy to read. The chairs are heavy duty and match my table very well. I am very satisfied with the chairs!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great chairs for the price
 from Maine,  Jan 20, 2014

Nice sturdy chairs , better than I thought they would be. we had hardly any problems putting them together. great for the price and hopefully they will last . was really impressed with the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Granger, Indiana,  Dec 26, 2013

These chairs are heavier than you expect, but look great in our dinette, with our maple table. I chose the black chairs with warm maple seats and they really go well. My son was able to assemble them without problems. These chairs get heavy use, as this is where we eat every day. They seem to be holding up well, and I'm sure we'll get years of use from them. The style is attractive and fits in well with our eclectic decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Spring, Texas,  Dec 19, 2013

These chairs are sturdy with a classic home look. They came in quickly and easily put them together and used them that night at dinner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and Quality
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 2, 2013

Love the look and the quality. Easy to put together. You will need a hand drill with a Phillips screw driver to attach the seat onto the rest of the chair. If I had room, I'd buy two more. I recommend this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy chairs
 from Mid Missouri,  Dec 27, 2011

I ordered these chairs to match a drop leaf table I ordered at the same time from Overstock. The chairs go perfectly with the table, are very sturdy and nice looking with the table. Just what I expected from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen chairs
 from chicago, illinois,  Nov 29, 2011

the chairs are pretty steady . Putting them together was easy to follow but very time consuming, and, at times need more than one person to assist. The only thing missing in putting together was one washer. For two adults and a small kitchen, the chairs work out well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs are made fairly well for the price but I wouldn't recommend if there are children since I don't think they can take a lot of abuse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was correctly shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Solid Chairs
 from Indianapolis, In,  Nov 29, 2011

The chairs are wonderful. Took about a hour to put together, we bought two sets. I had bought a table from walmart with the cherry top and black legs and these match perfectly. They arrived in record timing. Very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madrid Ladderback Chairs -- AWESOME
 from Virginia,  Nov 15, 2011

The chairs arrived very quickly via Fed EX. Easy to assemble. I love them! great price, great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, High quality chair
 from Iowa,  Sep 29, 2011

I'd been searching for weeks to find some solid wood dining room chairs to go with our table. These were the lowest price and closest color match I could find. They're great chairs, we're very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality--but as read before, don't screw the seat of the chair on too far as the screw will go through
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madrid ladderback chairs
 from Peoria,Illinois,  Sep 10, 2011

My chairs arrived in top shape, they are very pretty and sturdy. A very good deal for the price. Assembly was easy, my 14 year old had them put together for me when I got home! I am very happy with my chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was even prettier than on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too bad
 from minneapolis,  Jul 9, 2011

1 out of 4 chairs one leg was short by like a 1/2 inch besides that chairs are nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good price for substantial chairs
 from watertown ny,  Apr 12, 2011

I was very pleased with the quality of these chairs and the color matched my other chairs. They are heavy and sturdy and are quite comfortable. The assembly wasnt too difficult after my husband figured out to put together the first chair. I ordered 2 sets of the chairs. Great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, bad shipping
 from PA,  Jan 25, 2011

These are great chairs, especially for the price. However, I ordered 2 sets of them. One set came with no damage. The other set came with a guage in the back of one of the chairs, and the other chair in the same set had the holes drilled the wrong way. Fortunately my dad is a pro with stuff like that and he was able to re-drill the holes. If not, I would have had to send them back. They go great with a black table I already had and are very comfortable. I would recommend them, but beware of any damange they may come with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madrid Wood Ladder-back Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $114.29
Was $126.99
Compare $140.38
Save 19%
(34)
Solid Wood Tall Ladderback Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $169.19
Was $187.99
Compare $195.00
Save 13%
(27)
Simple Living Paloma Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $102.59
Was $113.99
Compare $167.45
Save 39%
(42)
Simple Living Paloma Wooden Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $94.49
Was $104.99
Compare $165.65
Save 43%
(43)
Chambery Ladder Back Chair
Sale $98.09
Was $108.99
Back to top