Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrible Curtains
 from Miami,  Jun 27, 2011

These panels were awful! Ordered them to stage a house and they were cheap, see-through and nothing I would use to wash the dog. They looked worse than something you would find in a clearance bin. The wheat color had a lot of green in it. The fabric had no weight to it nor was it sheer - so the curtains didn't hang properly at all. I folded them back up and had to run out and buy something else at a retailer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? terribly cheap
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from VA,  Apr 15, 2011

The Madison curtain panel pair arrived well packaged and on time as promised. The curtain curtain pair are of very good quality and are above my expectations. Great Buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? better than expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

These drapes are exactly what I was looking for. They are heavy enough that the folds fall beautifully, and the texture is visually interesting without being overwhelming. There are not blackout curtains but do a decent job of keeping light out, while also letting some light in. I used a steam iron to get the initial wrinkles out, and those came out quickly. I imagine a quick spin in the dryer would have done job as well. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice texture and quality.
 from Atlanta GA,  Sep 9, 2011

Pleased with the quality of the curtains, but even more impressed with Overstock customer support. One panel was the wrong length, the replacement was sent quickly and the wait time for 3 customer service calls averaged about 10 seconds. Customer service far exceeds any other company I have done business, Dell computers being the worst.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact, but close enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good workmanship, well-finished, heavy fabric, substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was more than pleased with my order.
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

Home has Tommy Bahama's look so wanted a woven or hopsack (non sheen) look to compliment fabrics and carpet in room. I am a huge fan of grommet topped curtains which weren't availabe in the hopsack and this fabric turned out to be just as satisfactory. I dressed three windows with curtains and rods for 1/3 of what I had budgeted... Good Value. Thought I got a total of six curtain panels and 3 large rods for a shipping total of $2.25 and faster than a pair of shoes ordered same day that cost over $10 to ship..... go figure!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate to the site sample's color. Coordinated well with my color scheme --if I had spent hours hunting a color it wouldn't have been improved.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lived up to the Crosgill brand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a Niec product
 from MA,  Apr 10, 2013

Overall a very good product for the money. The sand color worked beautifully in a very large open area with tons of windows and sliding doors,provided a nice contrast against the wood paneling. Filters the light but is not total light blocking... certainly enough coverage for privacy. Sewing could be better. Lengths were not consisitent and some grommets not completly intact, but I own a sewing machine and took care of the problems. For the money a great deal. Ended up ordering over 20 panels and the room looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sand was a nice blend of tans, creams, light browns
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is nice, sewing could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!!!
 from Illinois,  Mar 21, 2013

First i have to say the time of delivery from the time ordered was amazing, recieved all 3 sets within 2 days of placing the order ...i give 5 stars for that! Now on to the acutall product! I Bought these for our dining room in the BARN RED color and i couldnt be more pleased the color is darker then i think the picture shows but for me that isnt a issue! The color is a amazing deep red almost burnt red with little threads of gold and cream which give it the look of textured linen! The fabric quality is 10x better then i expected and looks so rich! I would recomend these curtains to everyone if you want a rich warm window treatment! !!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then i could have imagined!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different lengths
 from CO,  Feb 6, 2013

i like the color and though the material is pretty thin, it does a decent job blocking the light. I ordered two sets of curtains and the second set was a different length and not the full 84 inches. I am now going to have to do my own hemming - huge pain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from northern VA,  Jan 8, 2013

I liked these so much, I bought more! Then, when we sold our house the buyers wanted us to leave them :( They look great! Don't block out much light, but very nice for privacy or decoration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains!
 from Lexington, KY,  Nov 8, 2012

I purchased these curtains to be able to close off the utility room from my kitchen. I thought they looked nice in the description & from the on screen pictures, but they are much nicer in person. The weave is delicate & quietly sophisticated in a narrow, subtle stripe, & the sand color is very pretty. Although they are not lined, they would be beautiful in any window. I would highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seemed the same as had appeared on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtains!
 from New York,  May 29, 2012

These are nice curtains. The color was slightly darker than I expected, but I still like them a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighter weight than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Woven Ribbed Curtain Panel
 from Colfax, WI,  May 8, 2012

We recently painted our living room dark green and these Bark colored curtains look very good together, The size and color was just right, and the quality of the fabric was good also. The shipping was fast too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The look and feel of the product was very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color and size was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains were actually nicer than I expected!!!
 from Gaston, OR,  Mar 21, 2012

I was very pleased when I opened the package and hung my curtains. The fit is perfect, the color is exactly what I wanted and the quality is outstanding. I received them in a very timely manner and overall would use Overstock again. I have purchased several items through them and never had a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is that of what I get a the high end dept stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 13, 2012

Thanks to other reviewers, I knew what I was getting. I bought the "barn red" curtains, and they are a tasteful dull red. They are not exactly sheer, but I can see light through them, as others noted. I have them on a double-rod over lace curtains, which works well. They hang very nicely. The grommet top keeps them from bunching up at the top, which I appreciate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? barn red -- accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Curtains
 from Colorado,  Feb 22, 2012

The photo online did not correctly show how transparant the curtains are, although they aren't sheer, they do let a lot of light in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed quality
 from New York, NY,  Feb 13, 2012

The texture and color of these curtains is very nice. I bought them in "sand" and the color is less yellow and more tan than my monitor would imply. You can definitely see through the fabric, but they filter direct sunlight nicely. The problem I encountered was one panel was 84" and one was 83" so I'll have to hem one. Not worth the trouble of returning though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with this purchase!
 from California,  Nov 30, 2011

These curtains look great! The barn red is very warm and makes a wonderful accent color in our livingroom. The grommet top is very functional for covering our glass sliding door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY THIN. COLOR NOT AS COPPER.
 from Utah,  Nov 9, 2011

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR WHEN IT COMES TO CURTAIN QUALITY. I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER BUT I JUST COULDN'T RESIST TRYING. I HAVE KEPT THEM AS A CHEAP TEMPORARY SOLUTION. WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THEM THOUGH. YOU CAN SEE RIGHT THROUGH THEM. THEY ARE NOT PRETTY AND THICK LOOKING LIKE IN THE PICTURE. THEY ARE THIN, FLIMSY AND DON'T HOLD A SHAPE LIKE IN THE PICTURE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY DIFFERENT, MUCH MORE RED THAN COPPER COLORED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OKAY FOR THE MONEY.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Mosinee, Wisconsin,  Sep 3, 2011

The panels were made nicely, I used them on my patio door and they look great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appeared darker on the site than they actually were
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Drapes
 from FL,  Aug 20, 2011

I was disappointed in how thin these were. I wanted a lined panel, and I wanted it to be lined. But these are very thin. They were made well, they are just very thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought