Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasently Surprised
 from NY,  Jun 23, 2012

I am a regular buyer on O but buying a bed unseen is difficult. Also, there were no reviews at the time of purchase. From the one pic, I new it was the style of platform bed I was looking for and a great price. I was concerned it may look cheap in person. What I can say is that the bed is amazing. I have been looking at similar beds at 3x the price and this bed really just as good. It is solid and well made and the faux leather is really nice. Easy to put together as well. The headboard looks a bit different from the picture. It is tufted but a little simplier than the pic. Very happy I took the chance. A very beatiful modern bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a bit different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida, FL,  Sep 27, 2014

I am in Love with my new bed! Super fast shipping! Te only problem I have with this bed was assemble. It was not easy. I was soo surprised when I seen how low the headboard was. This picture looks alittle deceiving. It is a stunning peice though! Get a 12' or lower mattress. I have a 14' and it might be too high. Great quality! Great Price! I am happy with it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable!
 from Delaware OH,  Sep 21, 2012

When I first took the bed out of the packages I was a little overwhelmed with the amount of work it would take to put it together. I had all the parts and it went together without too much trouble. The finished product made all the work worthwhile. I love this bed and the construction of the part of the bed that the mattress lays on is something I haven't seen before but it makes the bed very comfortable. The bed looks beautiful and is strong and comfortable. I would definately recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is above expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good night sleep
 from boston,  Jun 29, 2012

Some say there is nothing better than a good night sleep. I agree, with this bed it is also true. Not only that the price is right, the quality is high. I am really pleased with this purchase. I am now looking for some night stands for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NeatgirlSTL
 Mar 15, 2015

Overall, a good purchase for the price. I bought it on sale. It looks really good and true to the picture. However, it takes longer than I thought it would to assemble. Kind of a pain but it is cheaper than a lot of other beds out there. One thing I want to point out is that it's quite wide for a Queen mattress. There is several inches on each side, and the tucking of bedding doesn't quite cover up the slates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Dream
 from California,  Sep 24, 2014

I watched this product for about 6 months before deciding to finally purchase. I must say the anticipation was well worth the wai! The bed was delivered free of any damage. Shipping took about 7 days and was delivered on time as promised. The packing was done extremely well and I received all the parts needed to assemble. The quality of the fabric is wonderful. Everything fit perfectly into place with no real hassle. My best advice would be to use an electric drill, as it eliminated any hassle I may have otherwise ran into. The position for the legs do not come pre-drilled. I actually love this feature because you are able to move the position to your desire. I can't say enough how happy I am to have made this purchase. I am no longer sleeping with Insomnia and I've truly had the best nights sleep, every night, since the beds arrival. If you are not accustomed to a platform bed, I suggest you make this decision. My only real complaint is that the legs are NOT mirrored as described in the product description. I contacted overstock customer care and they were quick to resolve the issue by offering a replacement. Upon delivery, the replacement I received were the same exact legs. The legs included are NOT mirrored, but in fact chrome with a mirror - like finish. As the rest of my home furniture is in fact MIRRORED, I was disappointed to find that these were not. This disappointment is not a make or break. The quality and style of the bed far surpass my complaint. However, I will be cautious in future purchases with overstock.com, which I why I rely heavily on other customer reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from CT,  May 14, 2014

I was looking for a modern platform bed at a reasonable cost as its going into the guest room. This bed is absolutely perfect for the price! My first shipment was missing a leg and there was a tear to the side of the bed in the leather. I reported this to O and they sent me the missing leg and a new sideboard in less than a week. The replacement parts were perfect. Despite my first shipment, I still would highly recommend this bed at this price point. It looks very stylish and now with the replacement parts its complete and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unable to use due to your incompetence
 from Boston,  Mar 28, 2014

One would think you would only want them to rate a product that they're actually able to use, right? Well, It's almost two months after the order and I am unable to use it. There was no hardware to put the bed together. No bolts, screws and no allen key to put the bed together. Called customer service who said they would send the parts and I got two less bolts then what was needed to put thebed together, amd no allen key. I was supposed to get 16 screws that should have been two differen sizes. I got 9 screws and they were 5 different sizes. How could I rate a product I am unable to use????????? Braniacs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and style on top
 from new york,  Jun 17, 2012

This platform bed is not only beautiful and elegant but extremely comfortable. I am used to beds in which I cannot have a good night sleep so I wanted a change in comfort and design also. This white bed looked so beautiful and inviting I had to order it. The size is just perfect and the detailed headboard with the small decorative addition brings the unique look and sophistication into my bedroom. Since I have my new bed I sleep like a baby without back pains or discomfort. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upper level of style
 from boston,  Jun 14, 2012

My new bed is amazing. The decorative elements, the great and solid construction and the fresh and beautiful color brings this bed to an upper style level. Near the elegant and sophisticated look this bed is highly comfortable. I adore the unique design headboard with the tufted look, which brings out the whole look. I never had light color beds, but this design looks so amazing only in this state. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed
 Jul 24, 2015

I love this bed. It brightened up the guest room nicely and I found a great mirrored and chrome nightstand to sit next to it which tied in nicely with the legs. It's sturdy and holds my queen mattress well with a bit of room around the edges to tuck in the sheets and comforter for a really polished magazine ready look. It was easy to put together ( I did it by myself in about an hour) and had no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The look and quality of this bed is outstanding! I ordered this for a guest room and my guest is totally impressed with the bed, mattress, dresser and nightstands (matching with bed)! The silver feet are shiny chrome, adding to the overall luxe look. It looks WAY more expensive than it was! It was a bit of a challenge to assemble -- I recommend two people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just Beautiful, this bed is perfect for a modern and luxury condo!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really struggled ordering this bed after I read the reviews but ended up ordering anyways. Overall it is a very nice looking bed and I have not had any discomfort issues yet. The only thing I was not happy about was there was a small rip on the headboard and the metallic/metal little feet had no where to be screwed into. I had to screw my own holes in the bed to attach the feet. I was going to return due to the missing/disformed feet placement but with it being such a large item it would have been a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed
 May 1, 2015

Very chic, just wish the headboard was more like the picture. It is still a very stylish bed. Had to get some help to assemble because I couldn't do the leg without the power drill. Looks soooo good in my all white room. Absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 Apr 23, 2015

Frame looks great in our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 Apr 17, 2015

This bed is really nice, faux leather looks good and nice to the touch (not plastic or lacquer look). I had some delays with delivery and issues with headboard but was quickly resolved by cusumer service team.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Was apprehensive at first when i purchased this bed but am pleased I pulled the trigger. The quality is great and the material doesnt look cheap. It was delivered in two large boxes (heavy) and came with all the pieces. The instructions were a bit of a challenge to figure out and it doesnt have any markings as to where you are supposed to screw in the feet but other than that we figured it out and it looks wonderful in my bedroom. If you are unsure of whether to purchase, I would say go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 Mar 3, 2015

I bought this bed for my daughter and so far she loves it. The directions could be a bit better, but I think most can figure our the pictures. Just put the legs where you want them. Pay attention to the mattress that you use as some could be to high for your liking. Her sis 131/2 and rides above the bed but works

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Feb 18, 2015

This bed looks great! We did do a little extra reinforcing in the middle of the bed for extra stability. It definitely makes a statement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought