Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 26, 2012

It looks great despite it being fake leather. It is very white and looks fancy. I fear it will stain easily but so far so good. It is quite a pain to put together tho. You need a power drill to put in the metal legs. And the wooden braces requires a lot of manual labor and takes FOREVER to install. But we are very happy with it. Can't beat the value for a great looking bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality but was expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my gallery apartment
 from chicago,  Jun 29, 2012

I just bought a secondary gallery apartment and I needed some furniture, but mostly a nice and stylish bed. I found my choice at overstock with this bed. I could describe it in 3 words; design, style, comfort. Nothing more I need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best quality comfort
 from san francisco,  Jun 22, 2012

I adore this bed. It is not only huge but beautiful also. the price is amazing, affordable for my budget, and even low for the perfect quality. The bed arrived short after ordering and assembling was easier than expected. I really have the best night sleep in my new bed, feeling like a queen. Beautiful, modern and stylish. Just the best I could find. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from San Francisco,  Oct 16, 2012

This bed is really pretty and a true bright white which is what I wanted. The only thing that I would have changed is the hieght of the headboard. The shortness is not as awwwwing as I was hoping for. I knew it wasn't very tall by the online measurements and ordered it anyways. If it was even 3-5 inches taller it would be absolutely awesome. There are a few places that the faux leather is rippling due to not being tightened enough in the construction phase but it is not really noticable and for the price you really can't find anything even close. Overall I would recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort every day
 from las vegas,  Jun 12, 2012

I finally found a bed that is not only charming and beautiful but is comfortable too. This large king size bed has a fresh and beautiful look, with a unique design and built from top quality materials, that give the best night sleep. The construction is solid and perfect, the sharpness smoothed with top quality upholstery. It arrived shortly after ordering and assembly was easier than expected. I have an elegant bed in which I sleep like a baby. Best combination of look and utility. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful contemporary bed!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

Love this bed! It was easy to put together despite the many parts. The amount of parts stems mostly from the support slats on the bottom of the bed. While there are a lot of them they are very easy to assemble. You do need to be careful not to damage the faux leather during assembly, but that is true of anything furniture you put together. It is really big. We bought the King size and the surrounding portion of the bed will add 4" to each side so make sure you have enough room. It's a beautiful bed and the centerpiece of the bedroom. I think the only thing I wish was that the headboard was higher. My wife likes a tall bed so we used the box springs and the mattress which only left about 12" of headboard sticking up. This is, of course, a subjective desire and not a reflection on the quality of the piece. Key points 1. Take your time on assembly 2. Check that you have enough room before you buy 3. Be careful with the fabric Bottom line, a beautiful and stylish bed for a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Material Sucks!!!!!!!!!!
 from NY,  Mar 10, 2013

This bed looks beautiful BUT.................... you can not get not a mark nor a finger print on it..because you can't even wipe it off. IT IS TERRIBLE! Some how I got a finger print on it and I wiped it with a wet bounty and it got WORST and DARKER. It will not come off! I regret buying this bed because of this..and you will too! Hopefully I can find a special product of something. NOT HAPPY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
our most comfortable bed
 from colorado,  Jun 17, 2012

WE really needed a new and large bed so we ordered this king sized and beautiful one. The price was highly affordable and the quality is top. The construction is really solid and durable and with the soft material this is certainly our most comfortable bed so far. I ordered this bed especially for the elegant and stylish headboard with all these decorative details. I sleep like a queen in this bed every night having a huge space of my own. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and silky
 from san francisco,  Jun 14, 2012

Sleeping in this bed feels like sleeping in silk. It is really smooth and soft and with the white color it has an amazingly fresh look. My bedroom received light and beauty and I received a comfortable bed where I can sleep like a baby. The headboard really gives a kick to the design with all the small tufted details. We assembled it in a short time and all the pieces fit together perfectly. The price was fairly affordable just as I am used to from Overstock. Top quality comfort and look. Nothing more is needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nighty nights
 from dallas,  Jun 6, 2012

I love my new bed. It looks beautiful and elegant and more, it gives me the top comfort of sleeping like a baby every night. It has great great quality and all the small decorative elements make it so beautiful, fresh and sophisticated. The price is fairly affordable and shipping was fast. It was easier to assemble than expected. I warmly recommend this bed to everyone. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed.
 from Florida.,  Sep 26, 2014

The bed is beautiful, it took a long time to delivery almost a month, and it come damaged by a scratch on the headboard but it is beautiful and a good value for the looks.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the $$$
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 7, 2013

I just got my bed delivered to me today. It took about 2.5 weeks to receive the bed after I initially ordered it. It took my very handy Norwegian boyfriend and I about 1.5 hours to assemble. Lots of parts involved here but no power drill needed. It's going to be a nightmare to take apart when we move in 7 months. More ideal for someone that owns a home and plans to live there for several years. The bed looks great as we have all modern furniture throughout our household. I did extensive research before making the decision to buy this bed. I visited all the modern furniture shops in Miami looking for the perfect bed. I found several I liked however, they were all over ***. I found this Madison bed and it fit the bill. Not sure how it will hold up quality wise as I just got it but I am hoping for the best. We purchased a king size memory foam mattress to put on the bed frame and it's lovely. Yes, the headboard could be a bit higher however, it looks nice overall. Very happy with this purchase so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Delray Beach,Florida,  May 3, 2013

It's exactly what I wanted! Looks beautiful and luxurious. I would recommend this bed to anybody. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, but terrible instructions
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 4, 2013

The bed was delivered in 2 big boxes, and it was securely wrapped up to prevent damage. The parts were of good quality, BUT the instructions were a joke. I actually thought they just forgot to include them. There are about 100 plus pieces, and the instructions were on one sheet with very little direction or clarity. I gave up after 5 minutes,and my boyfriend took over and managed to put it together in a couple of hours. I love the bed, but I am going to hate taking it apart when we move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 7, 2013

Love our bed. Was not as difficult to put together as some of the reviews say...you just need a handyman (my husband!). It looks gorgeous and so well priced. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top