Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Quality Panels
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 8, 2012

I love these curtains!! They are very high quality at a very resonable price for the silk fabric. Just beautiful! The stripes are more contrasting in person than I expected from the picture on the web. I thought the stripes would be more subtle but they work. I ordered the soft gold. The stripes are wide and the colors are soft gold (butter), gold, and taupe (greyish) beige. The fabric is weighty and has a nice texture and shimmer/sheen. They are fully lined in a cream color cottony fabric. They do let light come through (not blackout) which is what I wanted but because they are double lined it doesn't look cheap. They really brighten up my room! I ordered the 92" and the length was perfect. They came in a folded package and needed to be pressed with a warm iron before hanging. I would definitely recommend these curtains...what a fantastic value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate to what I saw on my computer monitor. I ordered the gold. The stripes were more distinct than pictured. Color is soft gold, gold, and taupe beige tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are high quality panels. 100% silk. Fully lined. Heavy fabric. Nice weighted bottom. Full rod pocket with tab loop option. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 25, 2013

Exactly what I needed to complete my living room. They were easy to hang and coordinated beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from LA,  Feb 23, 2013

These are beautiful, especially considering the price for 108" silk!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate (gold)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very rich looking
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 28, 2013

Curtains hang nicely with good quality of material and lining. Must handle material carefully as it wants to snag. Striping of fabric and varying textures gives a more expensive look. Only negative is that it is difficult to get the wrinkles out of the fabric. A steamer seeemed to work the best. I would but these drapes again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to computer image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight of material and they are lined!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 from MO,  Jan 25, 2013

Hangs beautifully. I hung up the curtains right out of the bag with no problems. They look great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to page
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk
 from Greenwich, ct,  Dec 30, 2012

This drape was just as nice as others I saw for double the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cinnamon silk curtains
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 18, 2012

These cinnamon silk curtains are lovely. The color is a very rich, deep orange-red that matches the product photo. Our dining area has several shades of reds and the curtains are the perfect finishing touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

Love these curtains. I was looking for something that would add some color to my living room. These curtains fit the need. The color is perfect, the material is beautiful and the workmanship is very nice. Great quality at an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and beautiful material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 19, 2012

These curtains exceeded my expectations. Expensive looking at a great price. Rich and elegant for my formal Dining room with light gold walls and crystal chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Silk Stripe Curtain
 from Lexington, KY,  Nov 14, 2012

I was pleased with product. But unfortunately Iit did not match items I was working with. Therefore the reason for my return. Many thanks for your prompt professional service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and rich colors
 from ND,  Oct 28, 2012

Firstly color is slightly lighter than pictured but variant in stripes is much more distinct and richer looking. I am keeping them but was disappointed that they are actually 92 inches long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pretty silk and hangs nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was not 95 inches long
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 11, 2012

Just received my curtains. I ordered 6 for my dining room. I bought the cinnamon color. They are so beautiful!! 100% silk, fully lined and weighted hems. Packaged well. I can't say enough how beautiful they are. The color matches was is displayed on the computer. I was hesitant because there was only one review, but I went ahead and I am so glad I did. Have been looking for just the right curtains for 4 years, look NO more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! I ordered the cinnamon curtains.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, much more than I thoght they would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 17, 2012

Not cheap curtains but they look even more expensive once they are out and the wrinkles shake out. Look like silk. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer than expected, luxurious fabric, made well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top