Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
double check your length
 from TN,  Sep 9, 2014

Be sure to order a length at least 6 inches longer than you need because the twisted tab top shrinks them by at least 6 inches. I ordered 84" but they were only 77" after following directions for the twisted tab top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty but at the same time dated
 from Ohio,  Feb 3, 2014

Pros... these curtains were a surprise! It's hard to find lined curtains and these are lined in a way that filters just enough light but still offering privacy. the tie top is modern and unique. The fabric is durable and overall made well. Cons... the slight sheen is aging in a bad way. You have this modern tie top but the sheen reminds me of my grandma's curtains. Not to mention the taupe color is not my idea of taupe (light to medium sandy brown). It's more of a goldish brown which along with the sheen also adds to the overall dated look. One piece of advice... the instructions sheet on how to tie the tabs that comes with this is mostly worthless. There is a nice video at ****. c o m(pardon the spaces, not sure if O censors). Just go to the website and search the brand and name of this curtain. I haven't decided if I'm going to keep these. I may exchange for the cream but I'm afraid that color may be off too. Also I originally thought I would use these in our master bedroom but they may be more appropriate for a living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Indiana,  Jan 12, 2014

The panels look just like the picture. I ironed them, tied the knot and hung them up. They look great - received many compliments. I ordered the ivory and the color matches well. I also added some weights at the bottom because mine are hanging over sheers - they pleated nicely with little effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love These Curtains
 from Elko, Nevada,  Mar 5, 2014

We ordered these curtains for one bedroom of our new home. They look so good on that window that we are ordering another two panels for our home office. I like the unusual look of the twisted tab. We purchased the longer size so the tabs hang higher than the level of the top of the window. They look good hanging from the top of the wall to the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Milford, CT,  Oct 9, 2014

I'm glad I read the reviews before I ordered this product because, as one reviewer wrote, the taupe color is more like burnished gold. It's exactly what I needed for my living room decor. I hung this beautiful drape on a glass door that opens to my 3-season porch. I love the way it hangs and it has a rich, beautiful sheen. As for the tying of the panels at the top: I think the directions in both the print and the video make it seem as if it has more steps than there actually are. At any rate, I am very pleased with the results and I admire it every time I look at it. I've received lots of enthusiastic compliments on it as well. I think it's stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Stroudsburg, PA,  Jun 5, 2014

I must admit it did take me about 15 minutes to understand how to create the knots at the top of the panel (directions not the best). Once accomplished, I was excited to complete the first of four windows (two panels each). Well, I immediately noticed the panels did not touch the floor. I have 84" sheers on the same window that touch the floor and these drapes stopped above that to show the hem of the sheers and part of the base molding. I took out the knots thinking perhaps I knotted them differently causing the uneven bottom, only to discover the panels still did not touch the floor!. I was shocked and very, very disappointed because I fell in love with the photo on the website and felt these drapes would complete the look I was trying to achieve. I returned everything and purchased drapes locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Drapes
 from East Northport, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

The drapes are very nice. I thought they were rod pocket, but couldn't get my pinky in the small pocket. I used drapery hangers and they worked better than a standard rod would have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Panel
 from Michigan,  Feb 23, 2014

They were nice, however were not the length I was looking for. The length listed includes the length of the tabs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Stephenville, TX,  Oct 21, 2014

These curtains have the added flair that I wanted. The twisted tabs weren't that difficult to tie once I got the hang of it. I will agree with other reviewers that the directions for twisting the were not tremendously helpful. I threaded the tab through the loop so that it would lie flat; pinched the loop in the center front so that it looked like a bow tie; twisted the loop 180 degrees and pulled the tab through the center of the loop formed by twisting. I pulled the tab through from the back to the front and adjusted the loop fabric until I liked the look. Easy enough. I have gotten lots of compliments on these curtains. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 17, 2014

Note before you purchase that the nice, pretty tabs at the top DO NOT come that way. You have to tie each one yourself. Instructions have no words - just pictures - neither my daughter, husband or myself could figure it out. Unfortunately a return. The material, color and quality were all very good however. If you can figure out how to make the top work - these may be for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly described color
 from Indiana,  Feb 15, 2014

I'm sure these curtains are beautiful but knew upon opening that I would be returning. Taupe is most definitely better described as burnished gold. Very disappointed as I really liked the design. Therefore would not recommend if you are wanting taupe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twisted Tab Curtain
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 31, 2014

The fabric is beautiful and the color soft (blue). They look very nice in a traditional setting. The one drawback is, as several other reviewers have mentioned, is figuring out how to create the tab. If it had not been for another reviewer who described what she did, I would probably have returned the curtains. Thanks to that reviewer for the information..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains for great price
 from IL,  Oct 15, 2014

I bought these curtains in both the ivory and white. They look beautiful (colors and material) and are a little heavier material, so no one can see through them from outside looking in which is a HUGE plus. Tying the knots were a little tricky based on the provided instruction, so I honestly created my own method to tie them. By the time I was on my 2nd panel, I finally had the hang of it, so I would say that is the ONLY down-side to the curtains. Overall though, the curtains have added a much more "homey" feel to my formal living room and family room, while not looking overdone at all. Definitely would recommend these curtains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never again
 from NewYork, Ny,  Oct 6, 2014

I think the quality is lacking. It looks so much better than they actually hang. Save your money and keep looking. If I hadn't iron and hung the curtains I would have returned them but it would have been more work to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely curtain
 from Kansas,  Oct 1, 2014

Very cute curtain. The fabric is almost like a heavy crepe with nice texture. The knots at the top are difficult to get right and the directions aren't very helpful, but they look great when tied. This is a great deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were looking for a unique look and LOVE the top tabs. The instructions on how to get the "twisted tab" look wasn't super helpful. After a few attempts, we were able to get the same look as in the pictures. The reason why I couldn't give these curtains 5 stars is that the color is not what I was hoping. We ordered "taupe" but I would say they have more gold tint to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Ga,  Nov 16, 2014

Found directions hard to follow. Note you have to create the tabs yourself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison park Natalie twisted curtain
 from New Jersey,  Oct 25, 2014

Beautiful curtains ...love it,elegant and good price..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice look6
 from New York, NY,  Sep 18, 2014

Sophisticated and stylish look. The twist at the top took a little while to figure out but looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Warren, MI.,  Sep 9, 2014

It wasn't easy finding white curtains for a good deal that weren't just plain. I love the knots @ the top. Really given living room a fancy feel. They aren't as big as I need them to be but if I want bigger I will have to special order some :/ Came in right on time too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought