Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Curtain panels
 from Montana,  May 21, 2012

These curtains are pretty but they are VERY sheer. Do not order them and expect them to block any light. The negative for me was that they are so sheer they actually take on some o the color of the wall and in return, are not as white as I hoped. The brown pattern is not actually brown, but a burn out pattern in the fabric. Overall, they are pretty (although not sure if they are worth the price), but they were not exactly what I was looking for and ended up returning them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color compares well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains! Almost exactly as pictured.
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 25, 2012

I got this in brown/white and I am really pleased with these curtains. I'm also using them in a guest room and they look great - brighten things up and give some definition without being too heavy. Agree that they don't do much for light blocking - II have a separate draw shade that sits inside the frame so I actually like that these let more light in. I didn't quite understand what was meant by "burn out process" in the product description. Basically the designed area looks like a very fine mesh up close. From a distance, it looks like the brown design as pictured. With the light coming through the designed areas look more translucent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White is NOT white!
 from FL,  Apr 3, 2012

White is probably the only color that is consistent no matter what. White is white. Off-white is a different color, as is cream or ivory, which would fall into the category of 'Not White.' These panels are cream or ivory. They are totally not white. At all. I returned it, and was made to pay the $$$ return shipping. This has been my first negative experience with Overstock. I really expected them to stand behind their product and they just didn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely inaccurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value on Damask panels!
 from Virginia,  Aug 5, 2012

These chocolate and cream panels are exactly what my dining room needed. And they are complemented perfectly by the Walnut 8-foot fluted rod with pineapple finials also purchased from Overstock! A nice surprise with these panels is the hidden tabs behind the rod pocket; I chose to use the tabs but either pocket or tabs work fine with up to a 2-inch diameter pole. Highly recommend these panels (and may buy more) - they filter light beautifully. My only wish is that they were available in 96" length too... I'll keep watching because with Overstock, you never know! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from la,  Nov 5, 2011

These are very pretty and soft. They are sheer so they do not block a lot of light but they brighten up my space and they are very neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thinner material then expected
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 9, 2014

I got my curtains and they are nice. The material is much thinner than expected; but, I do like the pattern on them and I am keeping them for my living room area. They are out of the package but not hung yet since I am having my windows replaced shortly, no need to put them up now only to take them back down.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Georgia,  Feb 24, 2014

These curtains are beautiful, they are sheer but exactly what I wanted! LOVE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the thing!
 from Baltimore, mD,  Jan 28, 2014

I bought them for the master bathroom. They let in the right amount of light while maintaining privacy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but very sheer
 from Baltimore,  Dec 2, 2013

I hung these curtains in my bedroom, which has a brown/blue color scheme. They are really pretty, but much more sheer than I expected. I have blinds on my windows too, so I'm not concerned about privacy, but they do allow in a lot of sunlight. Also, on very bright days, you can barely see the pattern where the light shines through. I still like them, though, so I'm keeping them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from MA,  Nov 26, 2013

Love these panels. We are using them over our back door so they are slightly more sheer than I wouldve liked but I loved the design too much to care!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Emerson Damask 84 inch curtain panel
 from Queretaro, Mexico,  Aug 16, 2013

The curtains are exactly what I wanted. Decorative and they let in plenty of light while still providing privacy. My only critique would be that I think two panels in a package is more convenient.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. Very Sheer
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Aug 9, 2013

These curtains are beautiful, they are very sheer but are so beautiful. They are in my dining room and absolutely gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains - definitely sheer
 from Germantown, TN,  Jul 17, 2013

Beautiful curtains. I bought two sets, one for the back of my house and one for my front dining room. Wound up getting liner panels for the ones in the dining room, because they were too sheer for the front of my house. However, I loves these curtains, and I would recommend to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So unique
 from Alaska,  Jun 12, 2013

LOVE these curtains. I bought them for one window in my dining room that doesn't need heavy curtains as it doesn't get direct sun. These look GREAT and are very unique and stylish. As many other reviewers have said, they are sheer, but I was expecting that and it's exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, light fabric and great for summer
 from Providence, RI,  May 29, 2013

For the price I expected a better quality fabric but I still went online and purchased another set for my bedroom. It will not keep heat in but I kept them for the summer for those cool breezy nights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is a bit thinner than I expected but great for the summer season.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty curtains, great fabric!
 from Rochester, MA,  May 27, 2013

I am very happy I chose these curtains. the fabric and drape are great! I love how the damask design is sheer and the white fabric is less sheer, I find it very unique. They are far more pretty than the picture depicts!! I hemmed them today and hung them. They look beautiful! Great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Near Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the drape of the fabric,very pretty curtains, quality is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Curtains were better than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Wa,  Apr 6, 2013

So, these are actually nice curtains, but not what I was expecting. They are very similar to linen. I was hoping for bright white and not very sheer, but they are pretty see-through. Some one may love them, but they just weren't what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the white was a little closer to cream colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new curtains.
 from Missouri,  Mar 29, 2013

I really love these graphic curtains. They feel very modern and are interesting, but not overpowering. When reading the reviews before ordering I was expecting them to be fairly sheer, and they are, but I was buying them to accent my windows, not for privacy. One of the panels lost about 1/8 inch of the stamp on the top, and just in one row toward the bottom. I don't even notice it now that it's up...not worth sending it back for a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Mays Landing, NJ,  Mar 28, 2013

I get sooooooo many compliments on these curtains! Love, Love, Love them! High quality for the price as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love!
 from Farmington, UT,  Mar 25, 2013

I love these drapes! They are definitely a thin sheer material, and not lined so my husband does not love them, but they gave me just what I was looking for to lighten and brighten up my dining room! They look beautiful and are the perfect length. Great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top