Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Completely Disappointed
 from Iowa,  Apr 3, 2014

Completely Disappointed I order many items online and am very easy to please--- However---- These curtain panels are Not as advertised: “Lining: Blackout polyester “ NOT -it is a VERY flimsy see through material “Tiebacks included” NOT - Four packages not one tieback The color is a very dark tan. They do not hang properly. Even after ironing they still look wrinkled. Return them? -- Read the return policy. They must be returned in UNOPENED packages. There is no way to tell how they look and how they are made without opening the tiny package. Don't waste your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictured
 from Elgin, TX,  Oct 3, 2014

These are more beautiful than the photos. I bought the tan ones for my kitchen patio doors and they are perfect. The "rod pocket" is actually 7 tabs per panel that are attached to the back top. I love the way it causes a natural drape and the shininess catches the light just right to make them look very luxurious. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains! Easy to hang with back tabs.
 from South Dakota,  Jul 14, 2014

We bought these curtains to brighten up a smaller living room. We were pleased to see they had a liner, as we were using these in West facing windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely curtains
 from Peoria, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

These curtains were as pictured and the fabric was great. Loved that they were lined. Unfortunately they did not work in my decor scheme and I must return them. Great service and great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Detroit, MI,  May 2, 2014

Curtains are not what I expected. They do not hang properly, even after ironing they still look wrinkled . I ordered to taupe; however, the color is more gold. I will use them in another room instead. I did not like them in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not block light well and looks purple
 from San Francisco,  Mar 30, 2014

The curtains don't block very much light, and when the light comes through they look purple instead of brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 24, 2013

These curtains are beautiful and hang very nicely. They are a light color and are not heavy so they don't block light, yet they are not shear. If that is what you are looking for, these curtains should make you happy. I have them hanging in my bedroom against a grey wall and they really compliment the paint nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from SC,  Oct 2, 2013

I'm happy will these curtains, however the color is darker than they look online. They look pretty on the windows, they let a nice subtle light through, so if you are looking for blackout curtains these would not be a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right color.
 from New York,  Sep 26, 2013

I purchased 4 panels to fit side by side French doors I our living room. The tan was too tan, needed ivory which was not offered. I did not measure carefully enough, so they were a little short also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color just as described, however item stunk.
 from East coast, FL,  Aug 2, 2014

Item arrived 2 days later than what the shipping had said it would. The item was not properly secured in its plastic zippered container. The zipper was not fully zippered shut and allowed for the item to collect an indescribable odor. The item had to be washed (as tag instructed) at least 10 times before the odor was removed from the fabric. I literally lost count after the 10th wash. The fabric itself is of mid-range thickness and held up to the multiple washes. The fabric did not shrink in the dryer, nor did the color bleed or fade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great
 from fl,  Jul 30, 2014

great product, looks good, quality could be a little better, but the white looks great against my dark wood blinds. Shipping wasn't to fast either, it took 3 days to even process before they shipped, same on the second order too:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and lovely
 from wyoming,  Jul 25, 2014

Love the blackout ability and still stayed elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Eliza Faux Silk Curtain Panels
 from Rockdale, Texas,  Jul 24, 2014

These curtains arrived in just days, and I was able to hang them immediately with barely a touch of steam for the few wrinkles from shipping. They are a lovely addition to our living room. The bare trees motif is stunningly different from other so called garden variety prints or stripes. I could not be happier with my purchase, and would recommend them to anyone looking for a fresh new look. Simply elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE!!!!!!!
 from California,  Jul 20, 2014

I have these in both with and brown, and I absolutely love them. They are very stylish and are a great accent to the room. The stitch work is excellent and I have gotten lots of complements. They are beautiful and do a great job blocking the light (the brown more then the white). My only complaint is how much they cost for polyester curtains. However it did not stop me from buying multiple sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realy happy.
 from LB, CA,  Jun 8, 2014

Happy with the product. Clean / crisp, brightens the room. Yes it came out wrinkled, I hung them and then went away for the weekend, the wrinkles fell out. NO not black out, but that was expected with white curtains. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice curtains
 from Westford, MA,  Apr 15, 2014

The curtains were very pretty. The lining was just thick enough and let a little light through and the curtains still fell very nicely. The material looked expensive. My only complaint is that the color was gold, not taupe, so it didn't match my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drapes
 from Lucerne, CA,  Oct 8, 2013

Quite elegant. Can't stop looking at them. Much more than I expected for the price. Order shipped and arrived within 4 days.. Will be ordering more for another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These curtains met my expectations for the price considering that very nice drapes can cost hundreds to thousands of dollars per window. I bought the white, which definitely looks like faux silk with a white poly liner and gray embroidery, which matches exactly what I want to do for our bedroom. They 1) are NOT blackout (I would say only mild-moderately dimming); 2) ARE opaque enough to see silhouettes from outside (and thus I presume inside as well) but do offer complete privacy otherwise; 3) have 7 rod TABS per each panel (not a continuous pocket); 4) do NOT come with tiebacks; 5) the embroidery is hastily done as expected with any embroidery in this price range, with some puckers in the fabric and gaps in the stitching, which will prevent them from hanging perfectly as in the picture, but does well with industrial/outdoor chic decor, as does the leaf-less tree branches, which could elude to either winter or a cold/dead/spooky forest (I have some mixed media paintings with paint splashes, factories, and smoke-stack drawings, hung these from flat nickel rings with metal clips (our rod is 99" above the bottom of the sliding door and I needed the rings to make these 95" curtains reach to the bottom and cover the entire glass) on a cable curtain "rod", and am going to use a chrome antler hold back for these curtains, so it suits my decor nicely...I would say they are far from elegant on their own). The branches are an identical repeat pattern horizontally and in two rows set with about 50% overlap; each row is a slightly different pattern. The top row starts out floating, rather than being connected to the bottom row, so unfortunately doesn't give the illusion of continuity if you look closely, but is not obvious from a distance or when they're tied back or open. One of the first 2 I ordered was defective: the embroidery started under the bottom hem on one end and was about an inch above the hem on the other end of the curtain, which made it look as if it was hanging very crooked. O quickly exchanged without hassle, and the replacement matches the other curtain perfectly. Wish I could share photos to show exactly what I mean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gail
 Feb 12, 2015

Loved these had to iron the wrinkles out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy
 Feb 10, 2015

These drapes really surprised us with the high quality look. They hang beautifully and the pattern is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought