Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Madison Modern Queen Platform Bed Review
 from Lubbock, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

This bed looks great and is build well too. The bed was not that hard to put together, but it took me awhile, because I did it by myself. If someone is looking for a great looking bed at a pretty good price, I would recommend this one to them. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was described correctly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is build well and feels very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was all correct!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Maryland,  Jan 21, 2013

This bed is very nice. Very good quality and very sturdy. I was pleased with the delivery process and the timely arrival. It looks exactly like leather and is true to its size. I was hesitant about purchasing this bed online but when it arrived it looked just like the online picture! This bed is very modern and chic. I recommend this bed to anyone looking for quality and style all in one! Not to mention the great price. Please please do not hesitate on purchasing this bed as it it well worth the investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slight Damage but Great Customer Service
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 2, 2012

On Delivery: The bed came in two boxes and arrived on different days. The product was well packed but there was some damage to the boxes. I opened the box with the side rails, footboard, slats, etc. and the first thing I noticed was that there was a puncture in the side piece. It looked as if it had been stabbed by a ball point pen. This puncture was made more noticeable by the white backing of the leather substitute. It was also on the smooth side of the bed where the leather was wrapped in large flat pieces. I contacted Customer Service and they were very helpful with this matter and gave me in-store-credit. On Product and Assembly: The product itself is worth the price. The leather substitute is very soft and very well upholstered. The seams are straight and evenly spaced. There are no loose threads. The bed can be assembled easily with one person. The assembly directions are all very clear. My only criticism is that I think there should have been a template when it came to putting the legs onto the bed. Since the leather substitute is wrapped around the bottom (creating a round corner rather than a straight edge), it is slightly difficult to measure equal distance from the edge of the bed. I set my bed legs back about 1-1/4" from the face to create a reveal. The INTERIOR dimensions of the bed after assembly is 60-1/2" x 81-1/4". After putting in my queen size mattress there is about 1/2" on either side and about 1" on the top and bottom of extra space. The bed is very sturdy and does not move. The height measurements for the bed are: 2" to the bottom of the side rails, 13-1/2" to the top of the side rail", and 38-1/4" to the top of the headboard. The distance from the bottom of the mattress and the top of the side rail is about 4-1/4". I am very happy with this purchase. Overstock.com Customer Service were very helpful in handling the issue with the puncture to the side rail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - Arrived Damaged (See Review)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soo comfortable and beautiful
 from san francisco,  Oct 8, 2012

This bed is so beautiful and comfortable. I really love the elegant yet simple headboard that is why I ordered this bed. the frame was really easy to assemble and it is really solid and durable. With the perfect mattress it is the most comfortable bed ever. Simple and beautiful on top quality and affordable price. Nothing more needed. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a touch of beauty
 from san francisco,  Oct 7, 2012

I am really glad we ordered this bed. It is fine and elegant, bringing a touch of modern beauty and comfort in our bedroom. The price was fantastic and assembly was easier than we expected. The construction is stable and solid, made of top quality material that results in a large, spacey and extremely comfortable bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegance and finesse
 from houston,  Oct 2, 2012

I am happy I ordered this bed. It is really simple, elegant and has a touch of light finesse. Not to forget about how large and comfortable it is and how easy it was to assemble. We have a large and cozy bed from which it is the hardest to get up every morning. I became addicted, I could sleep all day long :).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice purchase
 from New York,  Sep 10, 2014

The bed was for an adult male. It was easy enough to put together and looks great...good value for the price and it was a good price...very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply stunning!
 from MA,  Sep 2, 2014

Beautiful and comfy bed. This looks better in person than the picture. It looks like a very expensive leather bed I saw on another site that was thousands more. 1. Its super heavy, I can barely move it, to vacuum under 2. the directions are wishy washy, they are pictures, some parts are easy to figure out, some not. Adding the feet was off, as there were no holes or directions on were to nail them in. Need more pictures. 3. There are no directions on how to put the slats in. Its just a picture of a hand on one slat. I have put together many platform beds together, this one was very different from the rest. Also, the slats are thin and have a curve to them. Hopefully they hold up. The picture shows them curved too. It took us 2 of us to finally figure out how to put the slats in properly. 4. Simply stunning when its put together, now I sleep in glamor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Bed poor quality
 from Atascadero CA,  Dec 29, 2013

Bed arrived on time but didn't come with screws or instructions. Got it put together. Problem with the slats being bowed and the slat brackets being plastic, first time bed was sat on the brackets broke. Wil.have to purchase new wood slats (stronger and longer) to get the bed to support the person sleeping on it. Not sure what to expect next. However, the style of the frame looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from new york, ny,  Jul 11, 2012

The bed looks beautiful if only the headboard was long enough, it is really short and when you put the pillows you cover it all. the headboard was also broken from the bottom part and i didnt wanna go through the return hassle. In general, it is a nice bed and the leather looks real

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bachelor dream
 from new york,  May 18, 2012

This bed is the dream of every single man. I live alone and have a large bedroom with all modern and simple furniture. When I saw this bed I knew I have to get it. It is huge. modern and has a great design. When arrived and I finished assembling it became more larger. I have the best night sleep since I have this bed. Comfortable and top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best one to choose
 from houston,  May 17, 2012

There were so many beautiful beds to choose from Overstock that making a decision was really hard. After all I chose this one, as this is the closest to my expectations in style and design. I am glad that finally I picked this one as it looks amazing. The headboard with all the small details is really modern and elegant and the bed is highly comfortable. More, the price is affordable and shipping was fast and effective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touch of modern elegance
 from boston,  May 15, 2012

I am mad about this bed. As soon as I aw it on Overstock I ordered it as it looks so amazing, modern yet finely elegant. My bedroom needed this bed and me too. I did not expect the bed to be as comfortable as it is. I can sleep like a baby all night long in the most comfortable bed I have ever had. The tufted headboard is a must for this bed as it gives its modern air of elegance. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping in style
 from los angeles,  Apr 20, 2012

I was searching for a great and comfortable bed for long but all of them were too expensive for me. When I saw the price of this stylish and beautiful bed I could not believe it; of course I ordered it at once and it was the best decision to make. It looks so lovely and stylish, with small and top quality additions and details. Once assembled I got the best product ever. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair price and great look
 from california,  Apr 17, 2012

The price of this amazing queen size bed is fair enough and affordable. I like the tufted headboard the most while my wife loves the whole style and design, the modern look and feeling. We both agree on the fact that this bed is the most comfortable one we have ever had and it is top quality. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manly and large
 from new york,  Apr 12, 2012

This amazing bed is the perfect addition for every bachelor's bedroom. It is modern, top quality, large and has a strong and manly design. I really like all the small tufted details the neutral and dark colors bringing a modern minimalist style. After I assembled it and placed a mattress it turned out to be the most comfortable bed I ever had. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from arlington, va,  Nov 6, 2014

Good quality so far and easy to put together. No issue so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and modern
 from Fort Lauderdale, fl,  Sep 30, 2014

Love this bed! I needed a bed that I could put under my bedroom window without blocking it and this fits perfect. It's very comfortable, good quality for the price, the material is very soft and well constructed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Sep 6, 2014

One word amazing, and easy to put together. I would definitely purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking bed!
 from WI,  Aug 15, 2014

I was surprised to find this bed was very easy to set up. Good quality, good price, and looks very good as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought