Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 12, 2010

Very nice dresser. Although the delivery was badly arranged, making me wait 6 hours when it took 15 minutes to bring the dresser in to my apt because they decided to assemble a threadmill as their first order of the day instead of a simple delivery. Had to say it. Anyway, the dresser is nice, the quality of the wood is good except the drawers are glued together, no real carpentry used like dovetails or anything. The back is also thinner wood, but since I'm using it as a lingerie dresser, it can take the weight. I would not put anything with weight (like a lot of tee-shirts) because the drawer can become unglued with the weight. But it is attractive, good price, and it's real wood, which was a concern because laminated particleboard is the worst.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 drawer chest
 from Torrance, CA,  Jan 11, 2010

I gave a 5 star assembly because it was delivered in one piece (no assembly required). I was a little disappointed of the quality and the appearance. The appearance in the photo looks very rich with a hint of deep mahogany color but when I received it looked basic brown and the finishing looks cheap. The back side of the chest is thin and the overall quality of the wood is average at best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from WI,  Jul 30, 2012

This dresser is perfect for our guest room and won't be used a ton by others. I will store linens in it and won't be opening and closing it daily. I don't think it would stand up to daily use. It was very nice to have it delivered already set up. No assembly required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser
 from Youngsville, LA,  Jul 20, 2012

Beautiful dresser with storage space. The drawers are not very deep, but since the dresser does not take up too much depth it is a bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is built of real wood and will endure throughout the years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chest for the price
 from Massachusetts,  May 28, 2012

I needed a small chest for our lower level guest room. This is just the right size and style, and it's perfect for the use. I would want something much higher quality for my master bedroom, but I would pay many times the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not a top of the line, furniture store piece, nor did I expect it to be for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Maryland,  Dec 16, 2011

Being already assembled was great. Will order from compay again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Falls Church, VA,  Feb 25, 2011

The dresser matches all of the furniture that we have in our bedroom and for the price I thought it was a steal! It arrived fully assembled so there was no work to be done. Overstock called me a few days in advance to go over the shipping procedures with me to guarantee that I was satisfied with the furniture. The drawers pull out smoothly and the size is not too small or large.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 24, 2010

Loved this piece - exactly as pictured, and it was delivered within a week. Very, very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest of drawers
 from North Carolina,  Oct 3, 2009

There was no assembly for this piece. It was delivered by appointment on a large truck and shipped with lots of protection from nicks and scratches. It matches will with all of the other furniture in our master bedroom a pretty redish brown. In a furniture store this would cost much more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Fresno, Ca.,  Sep 10, 2009

The product came well-packaged. It was as easy as unwrapping a present and it is a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kensworth 5-drawer Chest
Sale $640.79
Was $711.99
(3)
Hawthorne 8-drawer Chest
Sale $662.39
Was $735.99
(14)
Rhapsody 5-drawer Chest
Sale $584.99
Was $649.99
(1)
Lafayette Drawer Chest
Today $366.48
Compare $662.99
Save 45%
(1)
The Aspen Collection Mahogany Drawer Chest
Today $384.69
Compare $432.82
Save 11%
(8)
Back to top