Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Frame is not as good as expected
 from Arlington, VA,  May 22, 2011

The quality of the mirror is good, but the frame was not what I expected. The frame color is black (which is how the items is described although other reviewers have identified that color to be closer to espresso), and the quality of the frame does not feel like real wood -- it might be wood, but it looks/feels somewhat like plastic to me. The dimensions are as described, and it fits perfectly where I needed to place it, so I ended up keeping the mirror. It looks fine, but if I had seen it in person before purchasing I don't think I would have bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice mirror
 from GA,  May 30, 2014

Great mirror for any room...and a god deal for your money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 11, 2013

Beautiful, heavy mirror, looks great in the space! Unbelievable price for the quallity. Finishes off our new powder room perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look at Ross dress or less
 from Puyallup wa,  Jan 31, 2013

I am overall happy, the counter cuts don't match up great. Saw same mirror for a lot less at Ross

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The corner cuts could match up better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mirror for the price
 from Taylor, MI,  Dec 4, 2012

Nice mirror. Makes my small bathroom look larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very substantial mirror, looks like it cost more than it did
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror
 from Belmont, MA,  May 21, 2012

Bought this mirror for a powder room and it is perfect. Dark grey walls with white fixtures and this black framed mirror look lovely. Shopped around and this was a very good price for a large, heavy, substantive mirror with a lovely simple frame and beveled glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, substantive, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mirror is a little old fasioned to me
 from Livingston, NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

A mirror with flat frame would be more modern. This mirror's frame is angled up, you can not really tell from the picture, as picture is in two dimensions. Had I seen it in person, I would not buy just because I like a mirror with flat frame. Other than this, the experience with Overstock.com shopping was great. The shipping was very fast. And Mirror was packaged nicely, free from damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 30, 2011

The mirror arrived well packaged and undamaged. It's quality is better than I anticipated. The depth of the frame is larger than what I expected and that's a bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched pretty closely to the pic on the site. It's pretty close to black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the frame is better that I expecetd.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive looking mirror
 from atlanta, ga,  Sep 3, 2011

purchased for a half bathroom and looks great. arrived with no issues or cracks. beveled glass adds to high end look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from CA,  Feb 1, 2011

This is a very well made heavy duty mirror, very impressed and would reccomend it for any use weather it be over a sink or wall decoration. Looks high end much better than in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 2 of these to go over my black double sink vanity. There a matte black and beveled mirror and are perfect for over vanity use. they have about 2 to 3 inch frame , I would have liked about a 4 in frame but well done and a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Mirror
 Dec 29, 2010

I love this mirror. I had been searching for a black wood-framed mirror for months-one that was reasonably priced and a decent size. It hangs in a small bathroom as a vanity mirror. It fits perfectly with our new 30 inch vanity. Exactly the look I was going for! As always-dealing with overstock.com is so incredibly easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic product and value
 from Central Virginia,  Nov 16, 2010

We searched high and low for two "matte" finish black-framed wall mirrors for our new master bathroom. These arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The finish is a lovely "matte" black with a slight glow that makes the mirrors look very elegant. Clean lines, perfect size for hanging over our double vanity. They are nice and heavy, but not so heavy that you have to hang them on a stud. All in all, an excellent value for a beautiful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Gig Harbor WA,  Oct 29, 2010

I should have known better than to worry about buying a mirror on line from OS.com. The item arrived carefully packaged and in perfect condition. This is an elegant looking mirror owing to the sleek stain black frame and beveled glass. Because it has a substantial wire system which allows it to be hung either way, I hung it horizontally. Overall, an attractive addition to my bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Size and Quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

Mirror arrived in good time and well-packaged. Medium-heavy, well-constructed and a good size. Painted black surface almost has a metallic feel. Overall, a smart purchase, if I do say so myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic style
 from Kingwood, TX,  Jul 31, 2010

We ordered this mirror for a small powder room bath we updated. We wanted a classic, elegant mirror and are very pleased with the Madison Wall Mirror. It goes beautifully with new granite counter top and vessel bowl. The art and accessories are Asian in style and this mirror works perfectly with them. It shipped on schedule and we were very impressed with how well it was packed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect choice
 from CA,  Jul 22, 2009

I was looking for a mirror that would fit over a 36 inch vanity - painted high laquer black. This mirror was perfect - turned horizontal. The wires on the back allowed us to hang it either way. Very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought