Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
deceptive advertising
 from In the USA where these tactics are illegal.,  Jul 20, 2014

Overstock revels in providing deceptive advertising to its customers. Please beware that it DECEPTIVELY shows the entire item for the sale price of $308. What you should be aware of is that to get the entire thing that they show you it is really well over $600. I thought bait and switch tactics and decptive advertising was illegal. Apparently not at Overstock.com What a ripoff and a crime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great.
 from NJ,  Aug 9, 2014

It is held together with staples. Arrived falling apart. Hutch does not come with the desk. Took a long time to get here. Poor quality. Return help from Overstock was great though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Heavy (and broken)
 from fairport, NY,  Dec 26, 2013

I ordered the desk for my daughter for Christmas....so when it came in a huge barely movable box, I left it in the garage covered until Christmas morning. Once she opened it - we were ready to bring it in - and were initially delighted that we had NO installation! The desk was complete in the box! My husband and I lifted it out of the shipping container - and the top came unglued from the sides. We decided to go with it - and tried to carry it from the bottom to her room then deal with the damage....and the whole side not only fell off - but the particle board (not real wood) ripped off the bottom! I know it will be way too ridiculous to try to send this back so we called our carpenter friend who came over with a hammer and some gorilla glue and presently the desk is in 'repair' upside down outside my daughter's room. Hopefully it will work - $XXX is a lot to spend on junk - I would've just bought the Sauder piece if I wanted that!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Colorado Springs,  Sep 27, 2014

I ordered this desk and hutch (pr so I thought--hutch is sold desperately) in white and they shipped me the desk only in brown. It was a horrible plastic laminate that was torn on the sides. I sent it back and was refunded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 22, 2014

This desk was exactly what I was looking for! I bought it for my 10 year old son but wanted a "grown-up" desk that he can use as he gets older. It is a great price, very sturdy, a good size, and has great storage! There are 3 average sized drawers on the right and then a thin drawer on the left. The thin drawer is not for a keyboard but could hold paper and has a place to hold a few pens and pencils. I didn't have any problems with damage to the desk as others had mentioned. It comes fully assembled in a very large box. There was some damage to the outside box, but there was so much packaging around the desk that the desk was just fine! I'm very happy with this purchase! I think my son will be able to use it for years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom of 3 girls
 Aug 18, 2015

title said desk with hutch and they sent me a desk, damaged. I had a friend repair the desk and overstock sent the hutch. Desk is great for my youngest to do her homework

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 Jun 8, 2015

Excellent piece of furniture. Easy to assemble and strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We got this desk for my son's room. The navy color is really cute for a boy. Desk works great. Price and shipping were good except for the fact that it was damaged when it arrived. The top was actually split and cracked and the drawers were split too. But overstock was wonderful about the pickup and return and the new one we received came in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had been searching for desks for my 9 and 10 year old children and came across Lang's Desks. We purchased a White and a Blue set, they came in really well packed and fully assembled. We pulled them out of the box and they were ready to go, no assembly except to put the knobs on...... The kids love them and I'm happy they were made in the USA....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Desk with Hutch
 from Irvine, CA,  Dec 12, 2014

I work in a cabinet shop & caught a lot of flack from the other carpenters when this arrived on our dock. Once I unpacked it, the flack turned to compliments & we were all amazed that something this inexpensive could still be made in the United States. Very good value for the money & has received many positive comments for friends and family that have seen the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk and perfect size for kids
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 6, 2014

I purchased (2) desks for my children one blue and one in pine and my kids LOVE them.... I searched all over to find something functional, yet affordable and this is a GREAT buy...... I'd definitely buy Lang Product again. And IT'S MADE IN THE USA, About time somethings made in the states...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought