Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice leather bench
 from Middle TN,  Nov 16, 2010

We purchased this bench to add to our breakfast room table as an alternative to two chairs. It arrived without any issues or damage, and in fact the legs were well wrapped and easy to add to the bench. The leather is exactly as pictured, and we are very pleased with what we received. It's comfortable and will also work well in other areas if we decide to ever move it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2010

Looks great ......nice leather...beautiful deep rich color

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Kentucky,  Nov 13, 2010

The bench was just as pictured and it is truly a quality piece! We have placed in our entry hall, and it actually matches our sofa and recliner perfectly. My hubby loved the fact that it had "NO" assembly. The packing of the bench was excellent and it arrived in perfect condition. We are so pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from New Mexico,  Nov 11, 2010

This bench came well packaged, it is a very good quality bench and very good looking. I am using it as extra seating at my dining table. Couldn't believe how fast it arrived, ordered on a Monday and arrived on that Thursday. Kudos to you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, I like the bench. It looks modern and the leather is high quality real leather. My only problem is the color. The legs are very red, and the leather is not as dark as I expected. It is a deep brown, and I expected to be a little darker, a little towards the black-brown side. I wish I had a better idea about its colors before buying it. But, it you are fine with the colors, itís a great bench. Actually, if you keep it in a place where sunlight canít get to it at all, the legs look darker and you wonít be able to see the red at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC FIND
 from Lacey, Wa,  Nov 2, 2010

I was taking a chance by ordering something like this online. I really relied on reviews and ratings and "they" couldn't be more spot on!! This piece of furniture looks MUCH MORE expensive than the price I paid. It's a beautiful addition to my dining room and allows us to seat two more adults or THREE children!! VERY functional. I thought it was bizarre that some customers were commenting on the way the bench was wrapped for shipment; but again ... "they" were spot on!! The bench was in NO danger of getting nicked, scratched or broken during shipment!! That's REAL customer service!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Bench!
 from Suffern, NY,  Oct 20, 2010

The reviews I've read before purchasing this bench were all correct. This is a really nice bench. The chocolate color and quality of the bench are wonderful. I have it placed at the bottom of my stairs to use when removing and putting on my shoes. I would also put it at the foot of my bed or use it as additional sitting for my dining room table. Other expensive leather benches that I've seen don't even compare to this one, especially for the price. It was packaged so well that you would of thought it was a really expensive piece. I've already warned my husband and son that they have to treat this piece of furniture very nice as I truly love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench in dining area
 from Bergen, NJ,  Oct 20, 2010

The bench is perfect addition to my similar 4 brown leather chairs in the dining area. Now I can seat 6 instaed of 4. It was packed very well and arrived on time. It was a pleasure taking it out of the box and using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 19, 2010

This is as good as the Pullman bench sold at a very popular retailer for half the price! High quality leather and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from northern california,  Oct 19, 2010

great color and looks perfect in my bedroom. Well made and packed real well. great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from FL,  Oct 14, 2010

This is a very sturdy bench....it is delivered assembled and wrapped with extreme care..love it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Fargo, ND,  Oct 8, 2010

I purchased this bench for a client's office. The quality is excellent and the look is elegant. I saw a similar bench in a local furniture store at nearly twice the price without he high end look. I'm very satisfied with this purchase. In addition, it arrived quickly and packaged securely to prevent damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Bench
 from Winter Garden, FL,  Aug 24, 2010

The bench was a great match to our existing bedroom furniture. We have put it at the end of our king sized bed and it works great there, as a place to sit and put on shoes and to fold the comforter onto at night. The quality is great. Very sturdy. It came assembled and I appreciated that I didn't have to put the legs on it after arrival. Overall we are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value solid product
 from CA,  Aug 11, 2010

Like the other reviewers said, the bench arrived in 3 business days from time of purchase. It's very well packaged with woodframe to support the shape of the box and protective sleeves for the legs. There is, however, a small nick/chip on one of the legs. It is noticeable only if you look carefully. Other than that, the bench is well-constructed and comfortable to sit on. I bought the mocha/java colored bench because if the leather gets dirty over time it won't show as much. I feel that it's just the right height and width for the space in my hallway. I would highly recommend it for the price. Recently I have seen something similar, nearly identical, for a hundred dollars more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Aug 11, 2010

This bench fits perfectly at the end of our king sized bed. It is light in weight so I can move to vacuum, but still very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Morton, IL,  Aug 6, 2010

Very impressed with this bench. It is just as pictured with dark brown leather and dark wood legs with a slight red tint. Arrived quickly and nicely packed. It was in perfect condition. I purchased the bench as a decorative accent not intending to sit on it much, but it's very comfy. I find my kids lying down on it reading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Dark Brown Leather Bench
 from Tampa, FL.,  Aug 4, 2010

I recieved this bench in just 4 days after ordering it, ( not counting the weekend days). It was well packed so as not to damage the legs or leather. The product is well constructed and has a modern Art gallery look to it. Well suited for my needs as a bench in my long entrance hallway, which if full of original Art pieces on the walls. Very pleased with the overall look, especailly with the abstract modern looking vase I placed next to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bench
 from md,  Aug 3, 2010

bench is exactly as pictured. Came well packaged. Heavy quality bench. Would give 5 stars if less expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from New Haven, CT,  Aug 3, 2010

This is just what I wanted. It looks exactly as pictured and described. It fits well and the leather and wood are of good quality. It is very good looking and I think that I could use it anywhere in my home. For now, its in my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Modern Bench!
 from Corydon, IN,  Jul 30, 2010

I had an interior designer suggest a bench for our entryway that could also be used as a dining bench at our dining table for overflow seating. After looking at several options to match our more modern styled Horizons Studio dining set from Ethan Allen, we were pretty much set on ordering the Madision bench from ********, but ran across this bench on Overstock. It has the exact same dimensions, color and quality as said bench for $150 less. Would sit two adults comfortably, and 3 kids at a dining table if need be. Came fully assembled and ready to use. Would not hesitate to purchase this item again. Fantastic find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tufted Bench
Today $88.99
Compare $145.88
Save 39%
Back to top