Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 26, 2013

We love this bench. It sits in our mudroom and gets used every day. The color is beautiful and the bench is sturdy but not too heavy. We can move it easily to clean, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I needed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 10, 2013

I was looking for a bench for my back entryway to fill the space but also have seating for putting on shoes, leaving my purse etc. This is perfect! It fits the space and is so much nicer than I expected. Very sturdy and the leather cleans up well (I used Pledge) as it gets dusty. This was a deal. I would definitely buy this again if I needed another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good description of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome and Sturdy
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 22, 2013

I bought this bench to provide extra seating in my dining/living area. It's perfect for that purpose: it's durable and sturdy, and the leather, a rich chocolate brown, is a warm neutral that will work well in all areas of my home. The seat is reasonably comfortable, though I would suggest that you not sit exactly in the middle of the bench, where you can feel the wooden frame. The bench is a bargain: the quality is very high for the price. I am quite pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the (rather dark) picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made and sturdy: excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Leather Bench Ever
 from Concord, CA,  May 4, 2013

I am tired of buying bad quality furniture made in China. This product is a pleasant exception (not sure where it was made). It has extraordinary quality and a good look. It came packed very well, no any defects, and it is exactly as on the picture. I am so happy I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good looking, very high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Leather and sturdy bench
 from South Texas,  May 2, 2013

I bought this bench for my walk in close for our master bathroom. It's the perfect size and its not bulky at all. The leather is very nice and has a nice stitching detail. The two end seats are more softy then the center but not a bad or good thing. My husband loves to sit on it to put his boots on. Great price for a great well made piece. It comes fully assembled and perfectly wrapped. Love that about overstock! Very happy buyer :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact depending on your lighting... It's a chocolate brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable leather, nice strong legs, and comfy seat...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Edgewood, WA,  Apr 10, 2013

I had been looking for a bench seat to put in the foyer and place a boot tray below it. I just couldn't find one that was the right size, right color and not terribly expensive. Finally saw this one on Overstock. I've always had good dealings with them but their return policy is not good if you order a large item, you have to pay the return costs and that can be very expensive. I read the reviews on this and they were ranked quite high, just overall great things said about it. The price was fantastic compared to all the others that I had looked at,so I bought it. I am so glad I did! It fit the place perfectly, the boot tray fit below it perfectly, it is sturdy, the leather is almost a perfect color match for our kitchen chairs. If you didn't know any better then you would probably think it came with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and the leather is obviously not fine Italian but it is still very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, quality bench
 from San Bruno CA,  Apr 2, 2013

Love this bench. First, I used it as a coffee table when staging a house for sale. It worked perfectly and looked very stylish. Next, it went at the foot of a queen bed, where it really finishes the look of the room. It's also a practical place to drop a robe or sit to put on shoes. I'm extremely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Bench. Goes with everything.
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Mar 30, 2013

Couldn't be happier with this product. No assembly required. Came fully assembled. Goes with any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bench
 from NJ,  Mar 23, 2013

nice looking bench, well made, would recommend this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bench, looks well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Bradenton, FL,  Mar 11, 2013

I have never purchased a piece of furniture without seeing it first in a store. I shopped at every furniture store in my area and couldn't find a simple long bench to go at the end of a queen size bed in our spare room. I looked through the benches in Overstock.com, came across the Madison and thought it would be perfect. I read the great reviews and ordered it on a Sunday. I received an email shortly after which said I would receive it via UPS on Friday. It arrived as stated and was extremely impressed after opening the box. The bench was completely assembled and the legs were microfoam wrapped and encased in a sleeve. The shipping box even had a frame support on the bottom. Needless to say, I saved the box to use to at my shop. The leather top is actually leather and looks wonderful in my room. I would like to buy another, but still need to find a place to put it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality surpassed my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from NJ,  Feb 25, 2013

This bench arrived in the best packaging I have ever seen. The legs even had cloth wrappers around them. The bench is beautiful and looks quite expensive. It fits perfectly in my hallway. I can even use it for extra seating if necessary. Very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and rich lookiong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Racine, WI,  Feb 17, 2013

This was the final purchase for our MBR and it is just the perfect size. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 29, 2013

It's beautifully constructed and amazingly comfortable to sit on. The contemporary design fits my decor perfectly and I got it for less than half what local stores were asking for benches not even close to being this stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressive quality and no assembly required, very rare in this online furniture age.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready out of the box!
 from Parker, CO,  Jan 14, 2013

I put this is in the entryway with a shoe tray underneath. It looks really great (in fact, I almost snagged it for the bedroom) and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and attractive.
 from Chardon, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

I am very happy with this bench. I wanted a clean-lined leather and dark wood bench for the foot of my bed that wasn't too heavy to be moved around. This is exactly that. It wouldn't be comfortable to sit on for long periods, as the padding isn't real dense, but I wouldn't hesitate to move it into the living room for extra seating when needed. Very versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Bench
 from North Carolina,  Dec 9, 2012

I ordered this bench for my formal living room. It was just the look I was going for to complete the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture on line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 22, 2012

We ordered the bench to go at the foot of our bed. The new mattress and box springs made the bed so high, I couldn't put my shoes on in the bedroom! LOL. Now, with the bench, I put my shoes on comfortably again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bench is very nice leather, perfect height and width.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from VA,  Nov 19, 2012

Inexpensive, but well-constructed. An extra piece to utilise in the dining room when we have all the leaves in the table. Matches our chairs, doesn't look like an afterthought. light enough to take back to the bedroom when the meal ends without requiring two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made, actual leather as opposed to bonded.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
+++ Review
 from Wilmington, NC,  Nov 12, 2012

Great product, great price, love it! It was packed very well and delivered quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bench
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 10, 2012

This bench is beautiful and looks perfect in my bedroom. The leather is very durable and soft to the touch. I did put felt pads on the bottom of the legs to protect my wood floors. Love this bench would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is warm dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the quality of this bench- very nice detail stitching on the seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Modern Dark Brown Leather Loft Bench
Sale $133.19
Was $147.99
(1)
Rectangle Faux Leather Bench
Sale $89.09
Was $98.99
(8)
Tufted Bench
Today $119.99
Compare $145.88
Save 18%
Back to top