Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece but not full grain leather
 from Washington, DC,  May 22, 2013

This bench looks very posh, is well-made and is incredibly versatile. I've moved it around my apartment, using it as a coffee table/foot stool in front of a loveseat, a bench at the end of my bed, and seating at a long desk. I definitely recommend it but folks should know it is not leather as most people understand leather to be (full-grain) and it certainly doesn't smell like leather as one review stated. Rather it is bi-cast "leather" which consists of a split leather backing coated with a layer of polyurethane and then embossed to look like leather. The surface therefore has an artificially consistent texture, unlike leather which normally has marks and scars. The product description is a little misleading as it says it is a "quality brown leather" but then goes on to describe bi-cast leather: "cow leather with polyurethane coating." But having said this, bi-cast leather is actually easier to clean and you don't have to worry about protecting it as much as you would leather so there are benefits. And of course bi-cast is much more affordable so you can't beat the price. I give this bench 5 stars as a quality piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made and attractive piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except it is not leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Dark Brown Leather Bench
 from California,  Dec 19, 2010

Bench is beautiful and comfortable. I have to comment on the packaging - so sturdy and well packed there is virtually no chance of damage during delivery, you gotta give points for that alone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected
 from Iowa,  Jan 5, 2012

We ordered this bench as seating for our son's family. With lots of kids, they need extra seating especially when company comes. The bench matches their dining room table and chairs perfectly. We were pleased when they opened it at Christmas because it looked so beautiful and the way it is constructed and stitched made it look like a nice quality piece of furniture. It has a good amount of padding, but not so squishy that the kids slip off. I was very satisfied with the bench and so glad we chose this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bench and great price
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

Great shipping and low price. I had a scratch on the bench and Overstock replaced it at no charge. The bench is very similar to a much more expesive C&B model. I looked at the C&B model and cannot tell the difference. Getting a lot of compliments on this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 16, 2013

This bench is a great value. It is well constructed with nice clean details. I was impressed with the packing and the overall quality of this bench. It is an excellent value and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a good match to the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bench is much higher than expected for the price. The construction is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Irvine, CA,  Feb 13, 2013

This is one of the best items I ordered from Overstock. The bench doesn't require any assembly. The packaging includes leg protectors and a wood frame to protect any damage to the box and the bench. Last time I saw this kind of packaging was when I ordered a couch from Overstock. I like the sturdiness and the look of the bench. Kids like this bench better than leather chair which is falling apart after 5 years of use. I can squeeze two smaller kids on the bench with no problem. Very happy with the decision to replace the chair with a bench. I highly recommand this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Erie, CO,  Jan 23, 2013

We've been looking for a simple and sophisticated bench for our entry for a couple of years and recently came across this one on Overstock. After seeing the phenomenal reviews (and knowing about Overstock's excellent return policy), I figured I couldn't lose. It's also an unbeatable price. The bench was received in two days (!!!!!), well-packaged and fully assembled. Each leg is even enveloped in its own fabric bag to protect them from scratches - NICE! The leather is firm, but pleasantly forgiving, and the bench itself will be plenty comfortable for company when we need it for extra seating. The size is perfect - not so big it can't fit along the wall in a hallway and not so small you might as well have bought a stool. It's just right for two adults, maybe 3 kids. The leather is a wonderfully deep chocolate color and the legs match perfectly with any decor. If you're asking yourself "should I?", the answer is "yes". It's gorgeous, simple and of exceptional quality. You won't find another piece like it at this exceptional price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest Class
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Mobile, AL,  May 9, 2012

Great bench, even better than anticipated. It is versatile and can be used in a bedroom, hallway or any room needing additional seating. Quality and richness of color was better than I thought at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, rich quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product well described with measurements on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT addition!
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 20, 2011

I have a modern-rustic home, and this bench fits in perfectly. Clean lines. Perfect. Comes completely assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark chocolate -- pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, as far as I know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight streamlined bench
 Jun 8, 2016

We use this bench mainly for decoration and dropping bags, clothes, etc, but we've used it at the base of our queen bed, in the dining room as extra seating during parties, in the living room as extra seating during game night, and near the front door for putting on shoes. It still looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeanine
 May 19, 2016

Perfiect for my real estate office. Looks more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Mar 14, 2016

Great bench for the dollars. Looks more expensive than it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Last the test of time
 Feb 22, 2016

I have had my leather bench for over a year now and it still looks like new. It arrived on time, without damage and was already assembled. The leather is rich looking and durable. I have two small kids, that constantly climb up on this bench and it still looks fabulous. This is a good buy. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench
 Jan 21, 2016

Love it, excellent quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench.
 Jan 10, 2016

Great bench. Arrives completely put together. I have used it in my entry, as a dining bench and it is now in my exercise room. Versatile and good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 Dec 24, 2015

Has held up Nicky over the years. I use this in my changing room in my business. It is very sturdy and cleans up nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Nov 18, 2015

Not bad. Construction is a bit wobbly and you can feel the cross boards when you sit (not much padding) but fine for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good bench
 Nov 18, 2015

This item arrived promptly, and in one piece with no assembly required, which was great! The leather feels nice in the cushion is reasonably firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 Oct 16, 2015

Beautiful and fits the need w/o spending $$$$. Looks well made and should last a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality bench
 Oct 1, 2015

It looks more expensive that it actually is. Nice color, very comfortable and sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought