Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece but not full grain leather
 from Washington, DC,  May 22, 2013

This bench looks very posh, is well-made and is incredibly versatile. I've moved it around my apartment, using it as a coffee table/foot stool in front of a loveseat, a bench at the end of my bed, and seating at a long desk. I definitely recommend it but folks should know it is not leather as most people understand leather to be (full-grain) and it certainly doesn't smell like leather as one review stated. Rather it is bi-cast "leather" which consists of a split leather backing coated with a layer of polyurethane and then embossed to look like leather. The surface therefore has an artificially consistent texture, unlike leather which normally has marks and scars. The product description is a little misleading as it says it is a "quality brown leather" but then goes on to describe bi-cast leather: "cow leather with polyurethane coating." But having said this, bi-cast leather is actually easier to clean and you don't have to worry about protecting it as much as you would leather so there are benefits. And of course bi-cast is much more affordable so you can't beat the price. I give this bench 5 stars as a quality piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made and attractive piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except it is not leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Dark Brown Leather Bench
 from California,  Dec 19, 2010

Bench is beautiful and comfortable. I have to comment on the packaging - so sturdy and well packed there is virtually no chance of damage during delivery, you gotta give points for that alone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected
 from Iowa,  Jan 5, 2012

We ordered this bench as seating for our son's family. With lots of kids, they need extra seating especially when company comes. The bench matches their dining room table and chairs perfectly. We were pleased when they opened it at Christmas because it looked so beautiful and the way it is constructed and stitched made it look like a nice quality piece of furniture. It has a good amount of padding, but not so squishy that the kids slip off. I was very satisfied with the bench and so glad we chose this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bench and great price
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

Great shipping and low price. I had a scratch on the bench and Overstock replaced it at no charge. The bench is very similar to a much more expesive C&B model. I looked at the C&B model and cannot tell the difference. Getting a lot of compliments on this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 16, 2013

This bench is a great value. It is well constructed with nice clean details. I was impressed with the packing and the overall quality of this bench. It is an excellent value and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a good match to the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bench is much higher than expected for the price. The construction is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Irvine, CA,  Feb 13, 2013

This is one of the best items I ordered from Overstock. The bench doesn't require any assembly. The packaging includes leg protectors and a wood frame to protect any damage to the box and the bench. Last time I saw this kind of packaging was when I ordered a couch from Overstock. I like the sturdiness and the look of the bench. Kids like this bench better than leather chair which is falling apart after 5 years of use. I can squeeze two smaller kids on the bench with no problem. Very happy with the decision to replace the chair with a bench. I highly recommand this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Erie, CO,  Jan 23, 2013

We've been looking for a simple and sophisticated bench for our entry for a couple of years and recently came across this one on Overstock. After seeing the phenomenal reviews (and knowing about Overstock's excellent return policy), I figured I couldn't lose. It's also an unbeatable price. The bench was received in two days (!!!!!), well-packaged and fully assembled. Each leg is even enveloped in its own fabric bag to protect them from scratches - NICE! The leather is firm, but pleasantly forgiving, and the bench itself will be plenty comfortable for company when we need it for extra seating. The size is perfect - not so big it can't fit along the wall in a hallway and not so small you might as well have bought a stool. It's just right for two adults, maybe 3 kids. The leather is a wonderfully deep chocolate color and the legs match perfectly with any decor. If you're asking yourself "should I?", the answer is "yes". It's gorgeous, simple and of exceptional quality. You won't find another piece like it at this exceptional price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest Class
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Mobile, AL,  May 9, 2012

Great bench, even better than anticipated. It is versatile and can be used in a bedroom, hallway or any room needing additional seating. Quality and richness of color was better than I thought at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, rich quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product well described with measurements on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT addition!
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 20, 2011

I have a modern-rustic home, and this bench fits in perfectly. Clean lines. Perfect. Comes completely assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark chocolate -- pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, as far as I know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent bench. Comes assembled. The leather is smooth and soft, and the legs are strong. You couldn't ask for more for the price. Excellent find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well built
 Jun 4, 2015

Looks great at the end of our king size bed. For my 6'6" husband, the depth of the bench could have been 1" or 2" deeper. Other than that, this was a perfect purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bench is at the foot of the bed. It looks very good and it is also very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This has worked so well in a challenging open room with multiple, separate seating areas that we've purchased another for the foot of our bed. It has a quality appearance and is comfortable for sitting. We use it as extra seating below large, low windows to an outdoor view that we don't want to block. It's perfect -- unobtrusive, complimentary, and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really wanted to like this bench. It arrived quickly and in good shape, however, the bench height is 17 in rather than 18 in as in description. I bought the bench mainly for the kids, so this reduced height will make it harder for the kids to reach the food on the table. The cushion is also uneven and feels lacking. I'm 180 lbs and when I sit down my butt touches the wood board beneith. Perhaps I had too high an expectation due to the fantastic rating of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 Apr 15, 2015

Great quality, size. Perfect at the end of a Queen bed or as extra seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CB
 Feb 5, 2015

Love this bench, it sits in front of the sofa and gets plenty of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfactory bench
 Jan 27, 2015

Provides much needed extra seating and slides under table when not in use. Okay for the price, not terribly sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Wobble! Overpriced & Shoddy Construction.
 from New Jersey,  Jan 8, 2015

After dropping around $***** on 3 these benches I expected the legs to sit flush on the floor. All three of the benches wobble horribly (the legs do not touch the ground evenly). They were packaged securely and do not appear to have been damaged during shipping. The workmanship is substandard. I will not be doing business with Overstock.com in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bench
 from Kingston, WA,  Dec 18, 2014

This is a very nice bench. The leather is a nice quality. The bench is well made and the cushion is taut. Very well wrapped for shipment. Excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my entryway!
 from Sarasota,Fl,  Dec 1, 2014

This bench is attractive and a good height for removing and putting on shoes. Beautiful dark brown leather with nice stitching, and comes completely assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought