Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it! Want another 1 or 2!
 from Greenwood, IN,  Jul 22, 2013

I love love love this bench. The leather feels like it is quality material, the look of the bench is very stylish with a cherry/merlot finish to the wooden legs and dark black leather seat, and the bench is just the right height. I was looking for something to go in the tv nook off my kitchen and this bench fit the bill. Because it is backless, my guests can either face the mounted flat screen tv or can turn and face me as I am working in the kitchen at the island/bar. Perfect for entertaining! I want another for the foot of my sleigh bed and one for the entryway hallway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from Michigan,  Jun 3, 2013

I am extremely happy with the quality of this bench, very accurate description and shipping was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Quality at excellent price!
 from League City, Texas,  May 28, 2013

I had been searching for a bench for my dining room table...this is perfect height and clean up is an ease! My kids call it the "comfy seat" and there is a fight over who gets to sit on it. I would highly recommend and am very pleased with my purchase!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an excellent bench for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful bench!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Aug 13, 2014

I am extremely pleased with this purchase. The bench is exactly as described with a beautiful leather seat and black legs. The leather is of excellent quality and the piece seems well designed and assembled. It matches exactly two black leather Ethan Allen arm chairs that are in the same room. The shipping was extremely fast and the piece arrived carefully packaged with wrapped legs and protective wrap around the seat. A terrific find!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 4, 2014

The bench was well packed, no assembly required, and looks great in the bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Owings Mills, MD,  May 28, 2014

Great design. Quick delivery and secured packing. Placed at the foot of the bed, more for decoration than actual use of a bench. Slight cushion realignment... great for it's purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 from Kansas City,MO,  May 16, 2014

This is a great little bench. I have a small bedroom so had no room for the bigger ones. It's long but narrow enough to still give me room between the bench and my closet doors. Made well, leather is nice, very sturdy. Legs are dark brown not black but that is okay. It was packed REALLY well and didn't have a scratch on it. LOVED that all I had to do was unpack it; no putting together anything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from West Haven, CT,  May 12, 2014

I just got this today and it is very nice looking. It was well packed but there was a tiny scratch on the bottom of a leg, which must have happened before they packed it because each leg is wrapped separately and surrounded by bubble wrap. I am still happy so far with this purchase as I needed a bench at the end of my bed and this fits the bill perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Bench is beautiful
 from Clarence, New York,  Apr 7, 2014

This bench is really beautiful. Recently did a complete kitchen remodel. Having a place to sit and put on and remove footwear was much needed. It is of very high qualilty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great seating addition
 from pittsburgh,pa,  Mar 18, 2014

provides extra seating for me in the dining room and anywhere else i use it for entertaining.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 26, 2014

Looks very nice. I won't use it for everyday use so I can't comment on its sturdiness, but it seems okay.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench. Superior quality.
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  May 7, 2013

As always, Overstock has provided an excellent product. Received the bench in excellent condition and timely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from New York City,  Apr 16, 2013

We needed a bench for out dining table and while this is actually a bed bench it looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made really well, looks rich, feels soft and we love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bench!
 from SW Wisconsin,  Mar 19, 2013

Firstly: Shipping was sooo fast & I am especially impressed with packing care. Legs had cloth covers, corners were protected, box actually had wood framing so it couldn't be crushed by trucking/in transit! Bench was already assembled and is niiice! Bench looks so so nice in our mudroom and is a nice size to sit on to take off winter boots, shoes, etc. Leather is nice and they supply little rubber pads to stick on bottom of bench leg feet to help with sliding. Bench looks more expensive than it was. I am very, very happy and will buy from Overstock again. Great transaction all the way around. Thanks : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great photo but description also says legs are espresso while leather is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, VERY good quality for the price. Great deal for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, glad to have dimensions and color written out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 from St louis,  Mar 13, 2013

Great for extra seating in family room. When not being used for company it stores Unser our console table. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!!
 from Chico, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

I am so pleased with this bench. We bought a new black bedroom set and I purchased this bench to put at the end of the bed. It fits perfectly, is very sturdy and looks very high end. The legs are a very dark brown color (not black), but you can't tell unless you really look closely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy, beautiful bench!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Webster, New York,  Feb 14, 2013

It's very sturdy, I expected it to be smaller and was so impressed of the size of it looks perfect in my living room, in love!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 7, 2013

I am very pleased with the bench. It looks very nice at the end of the bed in my guest room. Not only will the bench give my guests a place to sit and tie their shoes, but it can also be used as a luggage rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The uphostery is well done and the bench is comfortable. One of the legs has a slight scratch. Although I don't really see how since it was very well packaged and each of the legs was separately wrapped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy I Purchased This Bench
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 31, 2013

I really love this bench. I bought it for the end of my bed so my boyfriend has a place to sit to put on his shoes and socks. ;) It matches great with my dark espresso/black finish furniture. I like that it is longer than some of the other benches I have looked at. It does come fully assembled and was wrapped up really nicely..no scratches or anything on the wood legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Upon unwrapping the bench I noticed that the legs were almost a dark espresso. It had a hint of brown in it but when I placed it in front of my bed which is all black you couldn't notice the difference in the colors. I just wanted everyone to be aware that the legs are not black black, they have a twinge on brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. From what I can tell so far, it is very well made. Feels solid/sturdy when using it, and is comfortable to boot!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel the description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs Up for This Bench
 from Overland Park, Kansas ( suburb of Kansas City, MO.,  Jan 17, 2013

This bench was a great find, especially for the cost. It looks great at the foot of my bed. It came packaged very securely and in nice condition. I am very happy with this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black leather looks just like it does in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Liberty Black Leather Bench
Today $249.99
Compare $297.50
Save 16%
(98)
Tufted Bench
Today $88.99
Compare $114.60
Save 22%
(2)
Back to top