Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome chair
 from fendale, mi,  Feb 3, 2012

This chair is great. I was hesitant because online purchases can be tricky, but I ordered it because of the price and basic design of the chair. I was going to go with a patterned chair but decided to get a basic chair and patterned pillows.... easier to change pillows out then the chairs so I wanted a color that would match everything. This is a great khaki color, I know it says eggshell and to me that was a creamy color and more on the yellow tinted side in the web picture but I was so happy to see it was truly a khaki color, and khaki stone, not khaki yellow. They are great quality and larger than I thought which is a great surprise. Looks classic and like I paid way more than I did with the style of the chair, quality of the fabric and the design with the buttons. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but more yellowish looking on website.. it is truly khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat Disappointed
 from Arkanasas,  Nov 20, 2012

I ordered this chair in the cranberry color and was very pleased. I then ordered the eggshell which I thought would be an off white color and it is a very dull khaki. I ended up using it in a different room rather than the room I planned because it didn't fit with the decor. I think it is a nice chair, just not a great color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, the description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent chairs
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

I ordered two of these slipper accent chairs for my living room and they were working fine until someone spilled olive oil on one of them. I called a professional to come clean the chair, but the stain did not go away, so I had to get rid of that one and put the other in a bedroom. These are very attractive chairs and an excellent value for the money -- and while they look great, they are not that comfortable to sit in for a long period of time. The seat is a little hard. But they work just fine as accent chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I could have used a wide range of colors from off-white to dark cream. Eggshell seemed perfect, This chair is such a dark TAN it borders on Brown ,even brown eggs don't have this dark a shell. I am writing this review late as I have NEVER been disappointed with a purchase. Every item I have bought has been a pleasant surprise and always better than expected. The way the chair was packaged and hassle of a return I sold it at a Garage Sale. Area Rugs, Evening Gowns, Shoes, Bedding etc. the colors have always been spot on.....I am sure this is a one time mistake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close."Eggshell" if we're talking "brown" eggs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the chair meet expections
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  Jun 29, 2013

A classy chair that really pulled together a corner of my living room. A contemporary piece that blends well with my mid century pieces. I'm really happy with the quality and comfort. It was really easy to put together also! Don't hesitate!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Product
 from New York,  Jun 19, 2013

I was hesitant ordering chairs online, but decided because I couldn't find eight chairs I needed for my new practice. I am thrilled with my choice and they look great in my office. The chairs look nicer than the picture online and came in perfect condition, once again great decision to order from Overstock!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture. More linen tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 17, 2013

The chair is just the perfect accent to our bedroom furniture/arrangement. I needed a chair to sit on while removing or putting on shoes, or just to relax. I like that the chair seat is wide. It did not disappoint and a great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well done. Solid and appears durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actual chair is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Kentucky,  Mar 14, 2013

Very nice for the money has a good look, the pattern has a herringbone pattern to it. Very happy,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Kentucky,  Feb 14, 2013

I am very pleased with these chairs. They are exactly what I was looking for. I was glad to read that the chairs were more of a khaki than a cream. They are comfortable and seem well made. We bought two of these chairs, both arrived in perfect condition and we had no issues assembling these. I ordered on a Sunday night, and they were delivered on Friday morning. I was hesitant to buy these online, but am glad that I did. For the price and the look that I wanted, these are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is same as in picture, but I would describe as khaki instead of eggshell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Conneaut Lake, PA,  Sep 4, 2012

Really nice chair for that "space" that needs something with a small foot print. Looks very high end, and the price was amazing! Fabric is a subtle herringbone which is very expensive looking, and overall I couldn't be happier. Shipment was quick, and assembly was super easy. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a tan rather than eggshell or ivory as pictured. Nice neutral color tho.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price, had small issue with a button on seat, however this was handled by customer service to my absolute satisfaction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caveat Emptor
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 10, 2012

I purchased two of these. When you receive them you must put the legs on them. There are two holes on each and two bolts are supposed to screw into two holes on the frame. One one of mine, the holes did not match up. The holes are fitted with metal fittings that you screw the bolts into, so you can not drill another hole that would be effective in holding the leg to the chair. When I tried to make the bolts work on the problem leg, I head the sound of wood beginning to crack. Will see how long that chair lasts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish well-made chairs
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 24, 2012

This is the first time we've purchased furniture online and from Overstock.com. These chairs are as described and work perfectly in our living room. The fabric makes the chairs more upscale and the wood finish on the legs is nice. The chairs are comfortable, especially once you add a throw pillow. The chairs are well wrapped for shipment, although one of the chairs had a few small black marks on the fabric. Hoping a cleaner will get those out. Assembly took about 5 minutes and was straightforward. Overall, we're very pleased with these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a khaki herringbone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, fabric had a few snags
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!!!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 16, 2012

I have had my chairs for about 2 months now and I absolutely love them. They did exactly what I wanted them to do; change the look of my livingroom. After some easy assembling, I realized they were even more sturdy than I expected. I am very happy I shopped around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of an oatmeal color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair!
 from Pa,  Mar 9, 2012

I bought 2 of these chairs for our living room. My husband and I are both very pleased with them! They arrived earlier than expected which was nice! We have espresso furniture and the finish of the legs matched perfectly! The chair material is beige with a herringbone texture, which makes it look more expensive. I also really like the button detail. The chairs are very comfortable. The seat is a good size, my husband actually commented that he was surprised that he felt so supported and comfortable without arms. The color is very neutral, I placed 20x20 throw pillows on them that match our decor. I could see many possibilities for these chairs in many decors. I couldn't be happier with my purchase, especially at such a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is very close, I wouldn't describe the color as eggshell- more like a beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks more expensive! Very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Pasadena, ca,  Mar 5, 2012

Wish they had this color in blush but I do love this chair. So comfy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like a blush hue onscreen but light tan/ khaki in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madelyn Eggshell Accent Chair
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 1, 2012

I bought 2 for my living room. They are bigger than my expectation. The color of the chair on the picture is off white. But the actual color is light khaki, darker than the picture showing. They are sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top