Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at but kinda flimsy.
 from Grant,Al,  Oct 16, 2011

Very pretty but I they need to do something with the stability aspect of it. Maybe add more nuts & bolts that connect to the upper part of the bedframe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I believe the description was beige color but it really is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product per se is good quality but the engineering aspect of it is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They failed the color description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard except for the SMELL
 from Michigan,  Feb 26, 2012

I love this headboard except for the smell. It is pretty. It took me about 20-30 minutes to attached it to my bed alone. It is comfortable to lean on it. My problem is the smell. I think it is the wood under the fabric. I've doused it with baking soda, vinegar, and febreze trying to different things to get the smell out. I've put it outside for hours. In fact, that is where it is right now. I still haven't given up yet. I've been at this for over 2 weeks now, and it still isn't gone. I had it on my bed but the smell would wake me up during the night so I took it back off. So I've been keeping it in the basement because I don't want the smell throughout the living area and putting it outside when the weather is agreeable. I'd probably return it if I hadn't doused it all those things already. It really is too bad. I want to use my headboard, and I hope eventually the smell improves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more cream color in person but beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i was looking for
 from michigan,  May 19, 2011

it's exactly what i was looking for...looks great. the only negative is the SMELL i'm not sure what that is all about but it finally dissipated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't trust the picture
 from Quebec,  Dec 6, 2013

Dissapointing. The color is much lighter than the picture, and the pattern is not the same as the one pictured. Maybe it would be a good idea to use a photo that shows the actual product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from North Carolina,  Aug 22, 2013

Very pretty. Soft material and padded well so leaning up against it is comfortable. Very easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nie looking headboard
 from Las Vegas, NY,  Aug 12, 2013

This a pretty headboard. Looks just like the picture. It's like an antique white that is very feminine and pretty. Would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from California,  Jul 25, 2013

This is exactly what I was shopping for. It is perfect for my room and the soft color is NOT too white or too dark. I love it and to make things even better is was soooooo easy to put together and install, I'm a 66 year old female and if I can do it anyone can.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'VE WANTED THIS HEADBOARD FOR AWHILE, AND I KEPT HOLDING OFF, LOOKING FOR SOMETHING "BETTER"... FOR THE PRICE, THE LOOK, THE EASE OF CONNECTING TO THE BEDFRAME, IT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED. I NEVER DID FIND ANYTHING "BETTER". THANK YOU OVERSTOCK:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? LOOKS ACCURATE AND READING EVERYON ELSE'S REVIEWS, IT IS AN IVORY CREAM
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SEEMS OF DECENT QUALITY, LEGS CAN STAND OUT A BIT,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Headboard
 from VA,  Mar 19, 2013

It's an elegant looking headboard....dresses up the room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came quick, execellent product.
 from Central California,  Dec 26, 2012

Easy to assemble, came wrapped well, arrived earlier than promised... easier with two people - had to make it level as we live in an old house with crooked floors - adjustment was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all, however, reviews warned me that it was much lighter. The fabric also had a different print, roses instead of leaves. Parchment 'color' was a light cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The smell was minimal. I immediately recovered the headboard and the construction of it was sturdy and made it easy to staple the new fabric over the original.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for color and print?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard buy
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 6, 2012

This headboard is a great deal - the price is reasonable and the product is sleek and attractive. It was wrapped REALLY well - no damage there! The black legs are a bit visible when it's assembled, so you need a bed skirt to cover them up. All in all, a fantastic buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers have noted, the headboard is really white on white, not a cream color, as the picture shows online. However, that's exactly what I wanted, so it worked out well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The headboard is sturdy and attractive. The padding is sufficient to be comfortable when sitting up in bed, but it's not overstuffed - very sleek. It had a chemical smell when it was delivered, which disappeared after a few days of leaving the box open in the garage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, but the reviews helped quite a bit as well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Olympia WA,  Oct 20, 2012

I love the new headboard! the color is exactly what I wanted, a soft ivory on ivory damask - a liittle lighter than what shows in the display photo. It was a snap to attach. There was a slight chemical odor but since I had to leave for a few weeks, I went ahead & attached it & when got back home the odor was gone. It's a lovely piece that enhances my room & I will be buying more from O.co. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made & sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected - a real value for the price
 from Ft Lauderdale,  Oct 18, 2012

I hadn't had a real headboard in ages. As described, this fit my existing frame perfectly. The color is spot on and it will be easy to recover the headboard when I change comforters or wall colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ivory headboard
 from Central Maine,  Oct 5, 2012

I wanted to replace my large, heavy dark wood headboard, and this one caught my eye. It is very attractive and goes nicely with my decor, and the price was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Fairfax, Virginia,  Oct 4, 2012

I bought this headboard for our guest room and love it. There was no smell, color is a nice cream. It can go from elegant to country look by just changing accessories. Very easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 26, 2012

It was very good for the money. I was happy I purshased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This damask headboard is made very well. It looks great. If I change the decor, the headboard can easily be recovered in another fabric. Sturdy metal legs that attach to the bed. Very nice headboard = I recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Make very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Orange Park, FL,  Apr 12, 2012

This head is of excellent quality, easy to assemble and look great. Only complaints were the smell from the packing (febreeze will not help, must open and let it air for a few days which I did on my enclosed patio). Also, the color did not match what was display on website. I bought it because it look taupe, but it is really ivory. All in all, great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? slightly off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and Elegant
 from ormond beach, florida,  Apr 11, 2012

the pattern is very exacting in so much that it is perfectly damask. Very subdued and lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely High Quality and Rich Looking
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2012

We ordered this product for a bedroom makeover. It added such a classy look and we so love the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exceptional
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superbly Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top