Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice but the color..
 from College Station, Tx,  Jul 22, 2011

Overall this headboard was a great buy! It's very nice quality and was easy to install. Only problem was that the color depicted in the photograph is a bit darker. The actual color is a bit more white compared to ivory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from Tabernacle, NJ,  Jul 14, 2011

I love this headboard. It is a bit lighter than shown more ivory but it has a lovely subtle pattern. I was converting from a Q to K and had to watch my space. I originally wanted a platform bed but was afraid it would take up too much space in our walking area so I opted for this and a new frame. Very pleased with this choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slighty lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, like the subtle design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard
 from Worcester, MA,  Sep 1, 2011

I was looking for a headboard that wouldn't overpower my small bedroom. This worked out great. The neutral "parchment" color is a nice soft off-white. The pattern is subtle and elegant. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is not nice.
 from Kerrville, Texas,  Jun 7, 2011

This is one of the few things I have purchased from Overstock that I am disappointed with. Usually the furniture that I have purchased exceeds the description but this king sized headboard is not up to my expectations. The colr is very different than pictured and the quality of the construction is lacking. I wish I had purchased a leather headboard and spent a little more. Since my mattress and foundation is very heavy and had to be taken completely apart to accomodate this headboard I decided to use it and not send it back which was my initial reaction. I will probably recover this in the future and add more padding.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Fabric seems thinner and much shinier than expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described and delivered fast!
 from Los Angeles,  May 6, 2011

The headboard is really lovely. It was very easy to install. It was a little lighter in color than I expected... more of an off-white but then again could be described as parchment as it was listed on O. I have ordered other big items from O and I have always been pleasantly surprised. The quality is great and I still can't believe some of this stuff comes to my house for $2..95!!! LOVE the O!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from CT,  Jul 1, 2012

very easy to put together-looks great- very happy with finished product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with headboard
 from Youngsville, NC,  Mar 4, 2012

I love it.....the background design is almost iridescent against the light beige fabric and looks very nice against our taupe walls. The only thing that I would change is the leg color...they're a dark brown metal...and a bit of the leg shows. I'm going to paint it eventually....or perhaps even just wrap it with a beige ribbon or tape. For the price, you really couldn't find a nicer piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little lighter in person, but it is very lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2011

Very pleased with this headboard - the color on website looks slightly darker then the actual headboard. The color is a very light cream - almost white. It was very easy to put together and looks expensive, I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mostly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard
 from St Pete Beach, FL,  Sep 10, 2011

The headboard was exactly what we wanted and was in excellent condition upon receipt. It was very easy to attach to the bed frame. It looks great and is comfortable. Nothing more to say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. It was slightly lighter in color, which was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and the fabric is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from New York,  Aug 2, 2011

Great and beautiful! I wold recommend this product to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from WV,  Jul 10, 2011

Really happy with it, but not the best match for my walls. I would have loved more color choices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was true to the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and in shipping, it was very safe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More hit than a miss
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 29, 2014

The headboard is made well and has an elegant feel to it. The only surprise was seeing that it was very ivory. There is no hint of tan or beige in it at all. We were going to return it but the after unwrapping everything, it was too much of a hassle. It's neutral, so it works.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Womans headboard
 from palm beach,  Apr 15, 2014

It is a well made headboard, but looks too much like a woman's headboard with the flowers. I am going to buy some material and cover it. Even with spending money on the material, it is a better deal than department stores.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice
 from Florida,  Dec 16, 2013

The color may be lighter than the picture shows, but that was perfect for me ! This headboard is such nice quality. It is my friend for life !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard...Color Not as Dipicted
 from St. Louis, MO (Suburbs),  Nov 9, 2013

After reading previous reviews and getting conflicting information about the color, I took a chance and ordered the product, anyway. Many customers were dissatisfied that the color was not as shown: overall I would have to agree the color is not a match. Another reviewer commented that the color changed depending on the light: in my case, I found this to be true to a certain extent, In direct sunlight and artificial lighting, I would call the color cream or ivory; however, later in the day, there is somewhat of a color contrast between the floral weave and the background. On the more positive side, this headboard is beautiful and very well constructed. It really does reflect craftsmanship and looks high-end The item was packaged well, arrived within a few days, and was not damaged. The headboard was easy to attach to the bed frame and extremely adjustable...it should fit any standard metal frame. Because the attachment bolts seat the frame between two large washers, the headboard is very stable once attached. For my purposes, the color worked out suitably, but if you are truly looking for something taupe or parchment in color, this headboard would not be for you. I wish Overstock.com would redesign the review section in order to allow photo uploads.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase
 from Palos Park, IL,  Oct 25, 2013

This is a great headboard. The color is slightly lighter than in the picture but is better than picture. The fabric is very elegant and very easy to clean which is much better than linen. The set up is super easy. It bolt directly to the standard metal frame. The amount of filling material is just right and very comfortable to sit and rest your head and watch TV. This headboard can make an ordinary room elegant. I can't be happier about this headboard. Highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS... color simply wrong for my room.
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 22, 2013

GORGEOUS and appeared of excellent quality! Sadly, unable to keep this due to my room color. Side note ... nervous about buying on-line and now delighted. Customer service was wonderful and hassle free return, therefore, ordering my replacement headboard from Overstock tonight! Great products ... Great service!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Crown Point, In,  Sep 21, 2013

it was exactly what we were looking for. price is reasonable and it's easy to install (but headboards are always just a few bolts an nuts), but we love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really good bargain
 from Huntington, Indiana,  Jul 25, 2013

I was pleased with the packaging of the product and the overall quality and ease of installation. I was able to handle the headboard alone and install all by myself. (My bedroom is on a second floor.) If you are handy with a screwdriver and small wrench, you can easily install on your own. The headboard can be easily recovered, if you are not a fan of the fabric, as well. I will most likely recover in a couple of years to give my room a new look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a good purchase
 from Texas,  Jul 25, 2013

for this price, I am pleased. I wish the legs were wood instead of metal. I'm not sure if the material is 100% cotton as described, since it's not as soft as cotton. But it may be more durable than 100% cotton.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's lighter than the picture, more like ivory color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top