Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table and perfect size
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Apr 19, 2011

I needed a counter top height table for a small area in my kitchen. I had trouble finding one and then I found this Maddox Express Counter Table on Overstock and another site. Overstock was $100 less! I know how great they are from many other products I have ordered from them so I placed the order. It came in a very short time as usual and was perfect for the area. It is really sturdy and the finish is beautiful. I'm totally happy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIZE DOES MATTER!!!
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Jun 23, 2010

These 5 tables arrived VERY WELL packaged without a scratch on them!!!!!! We entertain alot so we wanted pub style tables to turn our dining room into a gathering place!!!! PERFECT size for many things----eating, serving, gaming, drinking etc. Straightforward assembly.....VERY sturdy, heavy tables are sure to last many years. We had beveled glass tops made for each one from a local manufacturer ($75 each)for ease of cleaning and to avoid any scratch problems. They look FABULOUS and SLEEK!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a table to talk about!
 from Northern Virginia/DC,  Jun 14, 2010

LOOK: This table has fantastic styling to match contemporary or transitional decor. Could easily pass as a ******* piece. If you're wondering how dark the color is, it is a nearly black, espresso finish that is very, very versatile. You can pair it with many different styles of chairs to give it a different look. Perfect size for a small, eat-in kitchen. Two people can eat comfortably. Four people can have conversation and drinks comfortably. QUALITY: For a RTA (ready-to-assemble) piece, it feels pretty sturdy and would do fine with normal wear and tear over 5 - 10 years but I don't think it would hold up to a LOT of serious abuse. The feet on the pedestal base were not level for my model so I had to add a little foot pad to two of the shorter feet to keep the table from wobbling. For an RTA piece, that's only slightly disappointing, but not altogether surprising. ASSEMBLY: Took less than 30 minutes (and I'm a small woman who is not particularly handy with tools). The assembly mechanisms (e.g. screw holes) are surprisingly well constructed, but take care to align all the holes on the pieces that make up the table's "neck" or "stem" before tightening down the screws. You may need to fiddle with it a little bit to get all the holes to align, but it's not that bad. Do yourself a favor and read the instructions. Layout all your screws and nuts in groups in the order listed on the instruction sheet BEFORE you get started. I did this and it made everything go so much faster and saved a LOT of time and confusion. NOTE: It is COUNTER height, which is approx. 35-36" tall, so make sure you buy the right height chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table came in several pieces which I put together in about an hour. It's a beautiful, very expensive looking table and was the right size at 36 inch diameter for a specific area. It looks like true mahogany and although the bar stools I have swing around, the backs which are made of wrought iron have yet to dent it. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This table is the perfect size and looks great! the assembly was easy. Make sure the screws are tightened. Even with retightening, there is still some slight movement of the tabletop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased Winston leather counter stools from O few wks ago. Searched for table - this was perfect. Price was great - table & chairs look fantastic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table, good deal
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 13, 2014

Good deal, very well packaged and easy to assemble. (and I am one petite female all by myself.) The price is right. I think anything less expensive would probably be pretty cheap and lesser quality. I'll have this piece for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Nj,  Nov 6, 2013

I was a little skeptical because I wasn't sure how the color will be. I read a review and they said close to black. We'll is a deep brown rich color ! Love it! It is even more beautiful in person. I'm going to buy a glass top for it because I want it to last forever :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Ohio,  Oct 25, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for. Matches my counterweight cherry/wrought iron counter stools perfectly. Easy to assemble. Just wish it was a little heavier since it sits on a plush carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 5, 2013

This table was easy to put together and is very heavy.. Love the design underneath too.. True to color.. I ordered another one as a bar table.. Would definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect kitchen table for 4
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

This table is super functional. Perfect size for my kitchen. I already had 4 stools that match the wood. It looks beatiful. It took less than an hour from opening box to discarding box after assembly. Very simple to asssemble. Just time consuming. I did not rate quality excellent since the wood is soft and can easily scratch. I accidentally dropped a spoon and it caused a slight scratch. It also came with a scratch under the finishing. The imperfection was not large enough to bother returning and reassembling, so I kept it. Plenty of space for my family of four to sit at. I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Hercules, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

Great table. Goes well with my counter height chairs. Easy to put together. I think I'm going to get a piece of glass to add to the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect counter table
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2012

This table is a perfect size for a smaller eat-in area of a kitchen. The assembly diagram for the table was adequate and the table was easy to assemble...took me about 35 minutes. Size, color, and price are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate as depicted on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this table is very good. Have used this table for over one year and it still looks brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Table color and meansurements were accurate as described in the on site product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely table
 from Northern California,  Aug 4, 2011

this is a really well made table and the color has far more depth than the picture is able to show. It is a unique style and really a great focal point in what before had been sort of the boring empty dining space of our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't do it justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Texas,  Mar 30, 2011

It was difficult finding a small profile table that looked good. This one does. It fits perfectly in a high rise condo without much room but loaded with style. Love It! Shipping was amazingly fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly
 Mar 6, 2011

not worth the money - table does not sit flat and top is connected by 4 bolts - all too wobbly... also finish was not smooth on table surface, looks almost like bubbles in the paint

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from New York, NY,  Jan 25, 2011

I am very pleased with the Maddox Table. It is beautiful and has elegant lines. It fits perfectly in my small space, but has an ample table top that could seat 4 easily. The delivery came very quickly and you can't beat the shipping cost with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table - too expensive
 from Indy,  Jan 3, 2011

Easy to put together by one person. I got shipped the wrong one (dining instead of counter) and so by the time I put it together a second time I was quick at it--20 minutes. Seems pretty sturdy but a little pricey for what it is in the end. I chose this table and settled with the price cause it's what I was looking for but realistically this is a $150-$180 table, in my opinion. If you really like it, you won't regret it. If you're on the fence, keep shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from chicago, IL,  Sep 9, 2010

Arrived earlier than expected and the parts were very carefully packed. Make sure you have every little part mentioned on the assembling guide before you dump the box as we almost threw out the 3 little wood corks for the stem. Before I received the table, I was worried about its sturdiness and the color being too black. But I am very satisfied with the dark brown /espresso finish which matches the rest of my contemporary furniture. And the table is more stable than it looks (as long as you don't stand on it). Over all, I am very satisfied with my purchase and will definitely shop on Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!!!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 3, 2010

I've looked for a similar item at stores and couldn't find anything that was as good of a match or made as well. I love this table. It's well made and fits perfectly. I would reccomend this to anyone looking for something similar. You won't be disappointed. Solid construction, nice peice, and a great price...exactly what you would expect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought