Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

i completely agree with the first reviewer that the table fits in surprisingly well with high end furniture both in terms of the appearance of the wood and the design of the table. it was also extremely easy to put together and there was absolutely no problem with holes not lining up, missing pieces or any of the other problems typically associated with 'assembly required' furniture. that said, my excitement over my new inexpensive purchase was tempered somewhat the minute i turned it upright and set it in place, b/c the base is too lightweight for the table top, and particularly if placed on carpet, the table rocks with only slight pressure applied to the outer edge. it could easily be tipped or pulled over by a pet or a child., and it's not so lightweight it couldn't cause an injury if this happened. so it looks great, and it might be slightly more stable on a plain wood floor, but i gave it only 3 stars for workmanship b/c that was the closest category for reflecting my concern about stability: the base should be heavier and i would recommend only if you don't have small children or large pets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Condo prefect
 from Springfield, VA,  Jul 14, 2011

I needed a more formal but small dining table for my condo. This table fit perfectly. Assembly was easy. I use two cushioned parsons chairs comfortably. Seating four might be a bit tight. I had a bistro style table but got tired of climbing up. The 36 inches table top is just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
condo table
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 22, 2011

I purchased this table to use as a dining table in our condo. The space was small so I needed a 36 inch table. The table arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. The rim had a flaw on the underside but it does not show. I purchased a glass top from a local store, to help protect the finish. I did not have any problems with leveling and the table sits on a ceramic tile floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table!
 from Pensacola, FL,  May 9, 2013

I searched high and low for a 36 inch diameter wooden table that was attractive and not too expensive. The cherry color is beautiful and the structure is modern yet classic. I bought this for our breakfast nook and it is the perfect size for 2, but could definitely seat 4. It was pretty easy to put together too. I am very happy with this purchase. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks more expensive than it is
 from NYC,  Apr 2, 2013

Sturdy, stable, nice finish. Pretty easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small space
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 8, 2013

Bought this table for a small dining area in my apartment, and it is EXACTLY what I wanted. It fits perfectly, looks great, and was easy to assemble. I put together the table and 4 chairs in one evening; ~ 3 hours. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very much as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Central Jersey,  Mar 8, 2013

Finding a decent round 36" wood table was a challenge. This fit our needs perfectly. Its arts and crafts style and color was just what we wanted. Not difficult to put together either. Surprised at the quality and weight of the table. Would highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly surprised with the weight, quality and construction of this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small table
 from Illinois,  Jan 29, 2013

the table is small it's only for two chairs, maybe for a single person but not for a family

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice.
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jan 1, 2013

This was just the size I needed. It was difficult to find a table with a small diameter. My husband and young daughter put it together when I was out. They said it went pretty well, but there were a couple of issues with the bolt size not being correct and the wood plugs needing to be reshaped. My husband is a cabinet maker so that wasn't an issue for him, but it might be for someone without that knowledge or proper tools at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table... Perfect for what I needed!
 from New Jersey Shopper,  Dec 5, 2012

I needed a little seating area for my kitchen. I had already purchased two chairs from Overstock, so I wanted a table to match, but it had to be small. This 36" table fit the bill. Went together quickly. Stood it on a linoleum floor. No tipping problems (unless you lean on it to get up.) Matches perfectly with my Overstock Parson's chairs. It has been in use ever since and I get compliments on it all the time. A lovely pie pattern on top makes it really look rich. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. Real Wood. Nice and Heavy. Feels rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking table
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Oct 15, 2012

This is great table and very expensive looking. Matches my Art' Deco buffet to a tea. SHIPPED FAS VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in person
 from Orlando FL,  Oct 2, 2012

This table was so easy to put together and looks far more expensive than it was. would definitely recommend this table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this table is great. well worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Cherry
 from Denver,  Sep 28, 2012

The table came about a week after I ordered it. It was easy to assemble, though the wooden bolt-covers didn't fit without leaving off 1 of the 2 washers needed for each bolt. The table looks good, but the finish is far too yellow to be considered "Cherry". It doesn't match the rest of the furniture in the room, so I may send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Too yellow to be called "cherry"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little table
 from New York, NY,  Sep 15, 2012

It's a nice little table and pretty easy to set up. Looks high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy !
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 3, 2012

This table comes packaged well....easy to assemble and when it is all together it is very sturdy ! Perfect for smaller spaces or for use in an office environment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, looks great...just the right size for a small space !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from san jose, ca,  Aug 2, 2012

very easy to assemble, great quality, using it for a table in an office and it works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality, exactly as described online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to assemble and great quality.
 from Colorado,  Dec 26, 2011

I downsized from a large home to a condo and purchased this table as a smaller replacement table. The quality is very good and assembly was a snap. This piece is the perfect size for two and fits in nicely with my red leather parson chairs. It is so versatile from tradional to contemporary. Would recommend to anyone contemplating purchasing this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maddox Cherry Dining Table
 from East Boston Mass,  Dec 20, 2011

easy to put together and sterdy and beautiful it's the exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great table at a great price!
 from New York, N.Y.,  Dec 11, 2011

We needed a small dining table for our NY studio apt. After much research we decided on this one. It turned out to be an excellent choice-great design, perfect fit-couldn't be happier with our choice. Highly recommended. Thank you Overstock.com !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality of materials and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description of product is accurate.
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 6, 2011

My husband needed a small table for his office that he could sit with employees when they came in with papers and had to lay them out to visualize. His office isn't that large and a larger table would have overwhelmed the room. It is large enough that it's not only an accent piece but its very functional. The table is small but two to three small chairs can be gathered around it as a working space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color that is not reflected in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is heavy and feels very expensive but very easily assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pottery Espresso Brown High Back Casual 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $436.49
Was $484.99
Compare $532.37
Save 18%
(5)
Cottage Oak 5-piece Dining Furniture Set
Today $431.64
Compare $816.00
Save 47%
(17)
Emily New Oak 7-piece Dining Set
Sale $1239.29
Was $1376.99
(39)
Back to top