Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish and bright
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 4, 2012

this lamp took just a couple of minutes to put together. It is versatile, and contemporary. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamp
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 21, 2013

Very nice lamp for the price. It is adjustable in many ways. I have the shade tilled up instead of down like the photo. I also adjusted it to make it taller to fit behind a chair without someone hitting their head on it. It becomes close to a torch lamp if you so desire.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 28, 2012

I was disappointed in the quality of the product. Also, the shade was crinkled upon receiving. Too much work to return, so we are dealing with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect lamp for a cramped space
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Oct 27, 2012

I chose this lamp mainly because it appear to fit in an awkward corner, behind a large sofa chaise. There are a number of different adjustments you can make on the lamp - height, tilt, left, right. It really makes for a great reading lamp. To protect against dust, you may want to spray the shade with fabric protector, being it is white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built, the finish is flat steel, the lamp shade is nicely textured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

for that space on one side of my sofa...not a big lamp but enough for reading which is what I wanted. Easy to put together, just screw each pole section together...no tools needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this lamp. It doesn't take up a lot of room yet you can adjust where you want the light to shine. I use it behind my reading chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice lamp
 Apr 22, 2015

like the lamp a lot. pretty and adjustable. would prefer if it could use a brighter bulb or have 3-way switch. but very useful and pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 Apr 21, 2015

It looks great and is well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great value for money. The lamp is small in size, so it makes it a great fit for putting it next to table or your desk for reading or working. It looks classy, and the fabric on the lamp shade provides a good diffused light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reading lamp
 Mar 25, 2015

I love this lamp because I read a lot and it helps a lot.. It is also very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 Mar 17, 2015

This lamp looks even better in person than in the photo. Easy to assemble. The adjustable arm makes it absolutely perfect for reading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp - good value
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 8, 2015

I really like the look of this lamp. We just completed a remodel and it looks great in my new, more contemporary space.The quality seems to be good. I compared with other similar looking lamps and this is an excellent price - good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 Jan 6, 2015

Looks more expensive than it is, which is always a plus! It is both flexible and stable. It's not huge, but the long arm means you can be anywhere on your couch and still get good light. The on/off switch is oddly located, though, and the shade needed to be Scotch-guarded right away (fingerprints).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Pasadena, CA,  Dec 27, 2014

Very good value. This lamp is perfect for my needs. The styling is great. I only thought that it was taller. Other than, that it's fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maddox Steel Floor Lamp
 from Nederland, Texas,  Oct 24, 2014

This lamp fits all my needs -- height is perfect, lighting is good and it goes great with my decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp...
 from Phoenix,  Feb 18, 2014

Great lamp...everything I was hoping for...excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely elegant floor lamp
 from Port Washington, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

Love this floor lamp. It's very simple but elegant. The adjustable arm give our family flexible height for kids and adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 8, 2013

These lamps are great. They are a perfect fit in our home. The assembly was no problem and they seem plenty sturdy enough. They are not real big, I recommend paying close attention to the size dimensions listed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's as sturdy as I hoped it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate. Pay attention to the height measurements.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Lamp
 from DC,  Apr 24, 2013

The lamp has great structure in a nice lamp for the prince, I would have given an excellent rating if it wasnt for the stain and the missing piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a chrome lamp, spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It had some brownish marks on the one part of the pole and and one of the pieces was missing that was need for set up. But you will only see the stain if you are really looking for it so i did not send back. Overstock has been extremely helpful in getting the missing piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right modern touch
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 23, 2013

This lamp was a *tad* smaller than I thought it would be, but it still works in the room I needed it for, and I could not be more pleased. It did take a while to figure out the last (very vague) part of the instructions, while assembling it, and it would help to have two people present to make the assembly easier, but otherwise I'm completely delighted with it. Great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought