Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from D'iberrville,MS USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I thought that i got a great deal with Overstock.com when I bought these slipcovers but it didn't quite turn out the way I planned it to. I took the slipcovers out of the package and tried to place them onto my sofa. It looked terrible. It looked like someone throw a sheet on my couch .I tried to return them only to find out that I wont even get a full refund.Make sure to read the retun policy if you're considering buying these slipcovers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New Jersey,  Jan 30, 2006

Terrible slipcover and terrible customer service. Product arrived damaged and defective. I spoke with 4 customer service reps in regard to returning the item and I am still awaiting the return label that was promised weeks and weeks ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fabric and very sturdy
 from Jacksonville Florida,  Apr 15, 2014

I have a high back 2 cushion couch around 80 inches and does the trick. It's a little long (96") so I just gathered the extra fabric in each corner and toss a pillow over that and it looks great. Can't beat the quality and price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent white sofa slipcover
 from Odenton, MD,  Mar 18, 2014

I really like this slipcover. I only like white (not off-white) slipcovers, but they are hard to find, and even more hard to find at a reasonable price. This one fits the bill however. It fit my long wide couch very well with room to spare. I like the ties on the side. It's shabby chic, but not too frilly, because of it's clean lines. It looks casual and cozy and contemporary. It is a good thickness and seems durable. My couch is black underneath, but doesn't show through. I haven't had to wash it yet, but it's good to know it's machine washable if I need to (I have kids and a dog, so will likely need to wash it at some point). It was easy to figure out how to put it on, but it also came with instructions and has labels like "back" underneath so you know where it goes. I recommend this slipcover! : )

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Ireland,  Feb 14, 2014

Nice product, Reasonable quality. Reasonable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fit!
 from PA,  Feb 4, 2014

the fit was good and install was easy!The color is a little weird but not bad.It is in our cabin at the mountains and makes our old sofa look new! protects from pet hair and washes nicely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the money!
 from fort mill, SC,  Feb 2, 2014

We purchased this couch cover in blue once before and it was perfect for our couch! Our dog is constantly on the couch and the blue is just dark enough to hide the dog hair but yet it is also easy enough to take it off and wash it every week! It is not super fancy but it looks nice enough for the family room couch. We wouldn't have had to buy a new one except the dog ended up ripping it which I have to say must have been pretty difficult since this material is very sturdy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
machine washable cotton duck sofa slipcover
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Feb 1, 2014

I was hoping for a heavier quality cotton duck material. It's a little thin, almost see through. But for now, it does the job of protecting my sofa from dog hair and dirt. The style and fit are good. If I was having company, I'd take it off though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cover is nice quality and I was happy with it but it didn't fit my furniture. Too large.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color, lovely fit.
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 29, 2014

As far as affordable slip covers go, this one is really great. The color is vivid and lovely, and really brightens up the room. It fit beautifully and only took a few minutes to get it on. Very happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duck Sofa Slipcover
 from Northern Indiana,  Jan 20, 2014

I purchased both the sofa and loveseat slip cover- both fit perfectly. The covers were easy to use; I especially liked the seam, which helps you align the crevices in the sofa. I am purchasing additional slip covers today for a couple of chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Slipcover
 from Florida,  Jan 15, 2014

I have a sofa on my lanai that is the favorite sunning spot for my white, long-haired cat. Ordered the white slipcover, and both my cat and I love it. The lanai looks bright and clean. The cover stands up well to repeated washings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money stoled!!
 from Naugatuck , CT,  Dec 19, 2013

I never writes reviews but I'm so disappointed with this web site and product that I wanted to alert buyers here. My last 2 orders from overstock was money wasted because the quality of the products I bought was the worst ones ever and overstock didn't except my returns. This sofa covers is even worst that the sheets I got on my last order. The fabric is cheap and it looks like those fabric painters uses to cover furniture/floor around your house when they are painting. It is exaggerated big (u really need a big sofa) and is see though. I'm really disappointed with products and my purchases in this site and I will never buy things here again. I don't even believe that some of the reviews here are from real "customers", it can't be truth. My money was wasted ( I feel stoled and tricked).

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad construction
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 17, 2013

Shipped very fast, excellent customer service, but when I went to tie the cover down the ties ripped from the main sheet. The stitching is very weak.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa slip cover
 from washington,  Jul 16, 2013

I ordered one of these for our vacation rental cabins so that I could wash it fresh for the next guests to arrive. I like it so much that I am ordering another one. Thanks overstock, I live right on the ocean and several miles to a department store even if I did want to spend hours shopping in one, which I don't.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best cover ever........
 from south carolina,  Jun 27, 2013

Yes This cover is excellent,yellow just changed my room so beauyifully

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy, much too sloppy
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

It's just okay. It will not stay in place, somewhat sloppy and it wrinkles too much. I have washed it a few times, the fabric is holding up well. Would have rather saved the money. I would like my money back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color
 from Houston, Texas,  May 29, 2013

Great orange color but a bit thin fabric. Good for gentle use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!
 from Texas,  May 24, 2013

Sweatshop quality, measurements way off on one side of cover. Looks like a roll of canvas threw up on my sofa. One side of the cover fits just fine, the other side is about 2" off, and looks really shabby. And not "shabby chic" shabby, either. WASTE OF MONEY. I'll now have to cover this cover with a throw or blanket. Not amused.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sweatshop quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description wasn't all that accurate because it failed to mention that this cover is absolute junk.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good color but cover moves around a lot
 from Cape Cod, Mass.,  May 2, 2013

The cover is cotton duck but it's not thick enough to be very useful. It moves around and bunches up when someone uses the couch. I may try the "noodles" I've read about in other reviews as a way to keep it in place. I realize a thicker material would cost more but I'd be happy to pay the price for a better performing product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked even better than the photo, nice rich sand color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top