Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cotton duck slipcover
 from New Albany, Indiana,  Aug 6, 2006

I,too,found the material to be thinner than I'd expect cotton duck to be; other than that, I couldn't be happier with this product. I bought both the sofa and loveseat covers. There was no variance in color, and they fit fairly well as-is. If you want a tighter fit, and the structure of your furniture allows it, tuck a foam children's swim "noodle" into the crevices after tucking in the excess material. The foam does a fabulous job of keeping the slipcover tightly in place, and is easily cut to fit whatever length you may need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Slipcover
 from Northern Idaho,  Jul 9, 2007

This is a very attractive practical easy slipcover to use. I have 3 cats and the slipcover protects my couch but does not look tacky. I now have 2 of these covers and would not trade them. They stay in place very well and at first glance do not look like slipcovers. The color is true also, dark deep rich and long lasting. The fabirc is very strong and durable against animals claws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Alabama,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a great product for the price! It has ties in the front and back to help fit the couch. fabric is soft and thick, pattern of couch does not show through. I am happy with yet another Overstock purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair quality
 from New York, NY,  Aug 27, 2010

For a "high traffic" sofa and if you anticipate throwing the slipcover in the washing machine frequently, this is probably a decent value. At least you will not be out too much money. I purchase the off white color so I can launder it in hot water and bleach if necessary. However, I would prefer to pay a little bit more for a thicker, "crisper" material and nicer quality texture. When I think of "cotton duck", I think of a much sturdier fabric than you have with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couch slipcover
 from Chicago,  Jun 4, 2007

Cover was exactly as described. It was easy to put on and fits best with a swim "noodle" to hold fabric tight between the seat and back. Cover washes well and goes back on with very few wrinkles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for an oversized unusual shaped sofa.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 6, 2012

We have an ugly green couch which is shaped different than most couches at the arms and they are very large. This cover is strong, sturdy and well made. It looks very nice and is a complement to the room which is decorated in a Waverly fabric, so I needed something that was not inexpensive looking. I had already returned a cover to a major department store as it did not fit well and was made badly. Thank you, for not disappointing me again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric, strong many threads per inch will make it very durable and lasting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was not disappointed with the product it was exactly as Overstock described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Ravenswood, WV USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The material is very thin, not at all what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average slip cover
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Apr 15, 2012

I thought the price was fair and possibly the quality would be fine if you did not have cats or dogs. Some reviews did not like the weight of the fabric but I thought that was fine - I thought it would be thinner that what I received based on reviews but it was OK. As stated above, it did rip on a few of the seams, by the arms - not sure why. I really don't think this is a good slip cover for anyone who has cats that still have their claws or if you let your dogs on the couch (like we do!) - there are some pulls or snags already as well. I am trying a different brand from Overstock - maybe I will wash these and just use them for "back up" if the others are better although I have to say again, they are NOT an attractive green - really bright, maybe not lime but more like granny smith green which would be cute at a camp or something I guess.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I did not like the green color at all - was a "sage" color but looks like a lime green or granny smith apple color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has only been on for two months; seam has ripped in a few places
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the slipcover. It's perfect.
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2012

I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a quick refresher in their livingroom/bedroom. The slipcover made my sleep sofa look brand new. I am thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was excellet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover
 from Lawrence, Kansas,  Jun 13, 2012

This is a nice heavy cotton slipcover. The cover was larger than I needed for my couch, but by tucking in the excess and using the ties to cinch it, it looks fine. Washes well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy cotton.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Sofa Slipcover
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 20, 2011

I am very happy with this slipcover as this is my third one. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to stretch their use of a couch with good bones. I would happily buy another one of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was exactely as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. The material is well made. Very soft and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly covered!
 from Kansas,  Sep 24, 2011

My ugly flowered couch is now covered. The best part is that it can be thrown in the washer and dryer to keep clean and fresh and still looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my living room
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 10, 2013

The covers were very easy to put on my furniture. I bought the sofa and love seat covers. They were pretty wrinkled when they arrived so I just ironed them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from Waycross, GA,  Aug 2, 2013

Great fit. Will shop here again. Everything represented in the website was true in color, size, etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from White Plains, NY,  Jul 20, 2013

I found this slipcover to be exactly what I was in need of. The neutral colour was perfect and the cotton was of good quality. Thank you for the instructions that saved a little frustration in getting the fit right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good couch cover
 from Maine,  May 1, 2012

Material was thinner than other cotton duck sofa slipcovers, but i actually liked that. Soft to the touch, easy to put on my couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more yellowish tint than on the site, but close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material was thinner than other cotton duck sofa slipcovers, but i actually liked that. Soft to the touch, easy to put on my couch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as durable as I'd hoped..
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 17, 2012

I bought this slipcover as a temporary solution to cover a couch that I can't afford to replace right at the moment. I really liked the color and it looked pretty good after I got it on and adjusted just right. But, I found that I had to keep readjusting it several times a day to keep it from looking dumpy. I do have a large dog that sits on it regularly, so I'm sure this contributed some. After about a week, the cover starting pulling apart at one of the seams and after a couple more days completely ripped down the side. If you have a lightly used sofa, this may not be a bad purchase, but I would recommend finding something more durable if you have pets, kids, etc. Overall, it really just ended up being a waste of money for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unfortunately, the cover ripped after about a week
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Highland, IL,  Mar 9, 2012

I love this shabby chic couch cover, I wish they came in a dark brown also... Easy to wash!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fittin' slipcover
 from Toledo ,Ohio,  Nov 15, 2011

I wanted something to temporarily cover where my cat clawed my sofa ... I was saving for custom slipcovers as it was an expensive sofa and very comfortable. This cover worked well for me. I'll be back shopping this site often!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same colour in person as on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is heavy and wears well as you launder it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was right on target. I was very pleased w/my purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fabric and very sturdy
 from Jacksonville Florida,  Apr 15, 2014

I have a high back 2 cushion couch around 80 inches and does the trick. It's a little long (96") so I just gathered the extra fabric in each corner and toss a pillow over that and it looks great. Can't beat the quality and price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top