Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SO Cool and real!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 29, 2013

The candle is awesome! I saw it at a friends house and had to have one for myself. It is the most real looking fake candle I have ever seen. The wick really does move just like it was burning. Only problem is that the picture on the page is misleading. I thought I was getting all 3 candles when in fact I only received 1. Just make sure you read exactly what you are getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candles
 from Colorado,  Oct 15, 2014

I love, love these candles. The fire looks real. I tricked my husband and children by holding my hand over the fire. The only thing is I thought because of the picture that three were coming and had to order the other two later. But I'm happy with my candles. I am going to buy more,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best imitation of real candle
 from Hollywood, FL,  Jul 30, 2014

You need to look close to see that this candle is not real thing. The flame flicker moves randomly and it is amazing. Another big plus: timer. You can set several candles to switch on at the same time, for example 6 pm in the evening and they will be on for 5 hours and switch off at 11pm. The next day the cycle repeats. So all you need to do is change batteries. We decided to buy rechargeable batteries to save in a long run. These candles are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Excellent Gift
 Feb 24, 2015

Even at Overstock, these candles are not cheap. They aren't an item that most people purchase by the dozen. It is hard to imagine how much more perfect the decorating industry can make a candle. The plug is eliminated, fire danger doesn't exist, no more spending time before you go to bed or leave the house blowing out candles (these can be on a timer). They feel like a real candle because they are made from wax. I wash my real candles by hand with cold water and gentle soap; I would take a chance and do the same with these except I wouldn't allow water to run over them. I can't imagine how much money I've spent on candles across the decades; these should last for years! Get some. Young people should begin collecting them each year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realistic candle
 Feb 24, 2015

These battery operated candles have the most realistic flame when lit that I have ever seen. I love the timer feature and mine ( I have three) come on automatically at 5:30 pm and go off at 10:30 pm every night. I have given many as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought these based on other reviews. The other reviewers were correct, these really are worth the extra money if you enjoy candles. I ordered two and have them inside a lightly frosted pillar holder and unless you look right in, it is hard to tell that these are not real. I would also say that this brand is as good as the original name brand in quality. I would be surprised to find anyone disappointed with these unless they expect them to be exactly like a fire flame candle. Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Faux Flame
 Jan 18, 2015

Everyone by now has the typical battery powered candle but this is a step above. Still a little high on price but a much more realistic candle. Used my O points so I paid less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candle Lover
 from NH,  Jan 9, 2015

These candles are of high quality and seem to be durable, as one of mine has run 24-hours a day and the other two with their built-in timers every day for at least a year. I like the amber color of the LED that matches my other flameless candles as opposed to the Luminara brand with a yellowish light. The only thing I do not like is the wavy top edge that limits the view from the back. Mystique is now making a flat-top version under a different name. I bought one for my dining room table, and it is amazing! It looks like a just-lit, real flame from any side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Candle
 from North Carolina,  Jan 8, 2015

Looks real! Great price! Would definitely purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candle review
 Dec 30, 2014

Great value. Looks very much like the more expensive brand in stores and on ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flameless candle EVER!!!
 from Indiana,  Dec 27, 2014

I can't believe how real the flame looks and what a high quality the candle is! A little pricey, but well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real
 Dec 24, 2014

You will want to blow the candles out they look so real

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Really good effect (if a little price). Better for something set on a shelf rather than in front of you on a table. When looking "down" on it you see a hole and a little plastic part bobbing around - not a flame. Overall good quality. Wish they made them in 2" diameter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are as real as they get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friend likes these
 from Hixson TN,  Dec 6, 2014

My friend asked me to purchase these for her. She is very happy with them so far. Nothing negative about the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very realistic
 from wash dc,  Nov 12, 2014

takes all stress out of having an open/live flame in house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Candle
 from Colorado,  Nov 8, 2014

At first blush I felt that this product is mis-represented. The picture in the ad shows 3 candles and that's what I thought I purchased. After more carefully re-reading the description of the candle I understand that this is for a single candle. Personally I think the display should be more accurately represented. The single candle arrived very quickly and the recipient was happy with the gift. The candle works very well and is easy to turn on and off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the worst
 from Newtown Square,Pa,  Aug 15, 2014

loved these…..for a month. they all stopped staying lit. I changed the batteries turned them on and 5 min later they shut off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
people thought it was real until they got close
 from New Jersey,  Jul 12, 2014

I bought one for my home. At a distance it looks really good. They make great candles for wall sconces or in a place that is unattended. The light is warm and flickers. People thought it was real until I pointed out that it was not. I bought a second one for a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very real looking candles without the mess
 from Erwin, Tn,  Jul 10, 2014

Really loved these candles when I first received them. The flame looked very real and the flickering against darken walls added a lot of ambiance. The timer feature is really neat. Once you set them, you don't have to remember to turn them off. Much to my dismay, one of the candles lasted less than a month. It comes on for a few minutes then goes out. So sad! Would have loved to displayed all three, but now only two adorn my table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought