Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the item i use most often in the entire kitchen.
 from Oakridge, Oregon,  Jun 9, 2012

I wasn't expecting the light-that was kind of a bonus really. I waited years for the xmas gift of a mec. grinder everyone else in my family was getting but to no avail--finally just bought one. Shouldn't have waited. i really love fresh black pepper & 'though the grind may be a little inconsistent, it suits me fine. If you require a fine, even grind you may not get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? s.s.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works like a charm---everytime
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from California,  Dec 24, 2012

this pepper mill is fantastic. I kept one and gave two others as gifts. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the accuracy of the product was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't like it
 from Altanta, GA,  Aug 11, 2012

I'm returning this product because I can't get it to grind the pepper fine enough.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gifts
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 27, 2012

I bought this product for myself a few years ago. People over for dinner at our house love it, so I've continued to buy several more as gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless is stainless!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very clear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Peppermill
 from Cumming, GA,  Aug 10, 2010

I give this product 4 stars, would give it 5 if I could tell a differance between the fine and coarce outcome when adjusting the peppermill. I love the fact that you have the light on the bottom of the mill so you see the pepper clearly as it goes on your food. My husband is the reason I purchased this product; I had a twist top pepper mill and when he goes to put salt and pepper on corn on the cob after placing the butter on the corn he loves the fact that he can turn the corn and mash the button on the top of this peppermill without having to put down the corn to twist my old peppermill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The grinder works great but the light stopped working almost immediately. Too inexpensive and bothersome to send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Brownsburg, IN,  Aug 20, 2012

I replaced one purchased several months ago (different brand). This one works much better than the previous one. The light is ok but not really necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grinder!
 from Chicago,  Apr 21, 2012

Never. Tried an electric grinder. This one works and looks just like I expected. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from WA,  Mar 16, 2012

First one broke immediately. i returned it and the second one is extremely weak. Sounds like every turn is its last grind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love this peppermill.
 from TN,  Feb 1, 2012

no more twisting. easy to use for hands with arthritis. we intend to give them as gifts

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

good product nice look durable fast shipping thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont buy it
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 15, 2011

Within a month the batteries began to corrode and within 2 months the motor stopped working. Its a real ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worst quality ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't count on light to work
 from Chicago,  Jul 8, 2011

I like the push-button grinding but wish I could turn it farther for a finer grind at times. When the light works it's fun to have but when it doesn't I don't need it. I also have the salt mill which has neither of these problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color isn't an issue. It was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it works well enough to keep it. Once I figured out how to line up the contacts the light worked sporadically. The grind setting doesn't go past a medium fineness on my grinder.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok. I dont know if each grinder varies or if they're all lime mine. The
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peppermill
 from CONCORD, N.C.,  Jun 15, 2011

i bought this peppermill for my husband. my daughter had one and he loved it. he is a guy who loves pepper, and this made "life" easier for him because he doesn't have to grind pepper by hand. this is a great idea for women as well as the man in your life.

  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally pepper
 from Atlanta ga,  Jan 21, 2011

I have been wrestling with pepper mills for year since I like fresh ground pepper and this one though not fast is even and consistent.The light is helpfull also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Texas,  Jan 5, 2011

Got this for my parents for a Christmas gift - they love it! They had an older one (another brand) that they had taped up to keep it working. They say this one looks like it won't break and works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from Georgia,  Dec 26, 2010

I have been looking at specialty department stores for a quality electric peppermill. My fiance was specific on it being electric. The prices at the department stores were considerably higher than at Overstock. He prepared Christmas dinner and the grinder was put to use and performed beautifully! So glad I made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more tired hands
 from Wyoming,  Oct 17, 2010

Love this thing. I like fresh ground pepper always. I was tired of the hand twisting to get enough for my recipes. This works like a charm. 4 stars because it hesitates some times and I have to shake it. Ocassionally it stops all together, but if it rests it works again. Maybe its the batteries, which I use rechargeable. Still working on that. Great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pepper grinder
 from Sun Lakes, AZ,  Jul 9, 2010

This is the best battery operated we have ever owned. It works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winner
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 25, 2010

I have several pepper mills that work with two hands. I have arthritis that keeps me from using them. This product is wonderful, push the button with the hand that works at the time and instant pepper. Never used to like pepper until I had a pepper-encrusted steak, now I use it on pretty much everything - especially because of this electric pepper mill. I rarely use salt, but the salt mill looks possible in my future to start using sea salt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought