Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handy on counter
 from AL,  Jan 7, 2014

Nice looking on the counter top. Keeps me conscious of composting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Bothell, WA,  Oct 10, 2013

Great, hasn't smelled at all, and I only empty it once a week (if It's not too full) Price was great too! *** had one, and it was a lot more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pail
 from NJ,  Oct 2, 2013

Happy with the product. Looks as shown in pictures and as described. Does the job of getting the compost off the countertop where I was keeping it in small containers. like the charcoal filter

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIU France Stainless Steel Compost Pail
 from Chattanooga,TN,  Jun 4, 2013

Is a very good size and looks good sitting out on the counter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Buy.
 from Alabama,  Apr 27, 2013

It is the same exact same pail as the ones advertised in another catalog but way cheaper. We love it there is no smell or mess. we do use a liner to make clean-up easier when we add our scraps to the outside compost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, first quality item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working Great So Far
 from MA,  Jul 28, 2014

This compost pail is attractively designed and easy to use. The carbon filter does a great job of controlling odors. It will be interesting to see how well the pail holds up to extended use, but for now I am very pleased with this product. I only wish that Overstock sold replacement filters for this unit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste food - Go Green!
 from Chester, VA,  Jun 24, 2014

Love eatting fresh? Can't consume it all? Feeling bad about throwing food away? Got a garden? Or potted plants? Here's your 1st step in composting! The filter really works! (I line the container with plastic bags) Look up composting at home. Even win small spaces, you don't need a lot to get started. So happy with the product, I will be purchasing one for my parents!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy compost pail
 from Malvern PA,  Jun 17, 2014

my previous pail was more decorative but not up to cold weather and cracked last winter,this one has plenty of room, is easy to clean and with an airtight charcoal filter, less odor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top