Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
what a deal
 from Virginia,  Apr 13, 2008

This is a great high quality knife. Alot like a wusthof for a fraction of the price. Holds a razor sharp edge that will glide through anything without force. comfortable weight and balance. I am a full time cook for a hilton hotel and I use this knife everyday, mainly for chopping vegetables. I refuse to spend tons of money on the expensive big name brands when I can get the same high quality steel for alot less at overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Santoku knife
 from Philadelphia, PA.,  Dec 30, 2008

This knife is often horribly overpriced. Not the case here. It's worth every penny. It's beautifully structured and balanced. I would recommend it to anyone, except of course a serial killer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 Jan 5, 2016

This knife is alright. It's not a complete game changer - but it does cut well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyday go to.
 Oct 30, 2015

This is a good value. It is easy to handle and to sharpen. I have had two of these. I love it. I cook a lot and have several knives, this is my fav.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh.
 Sep 17, 2015

The food sticks to the knife, the blade stains and doesn't hold an edge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well after 5+ years
 Feb 19, 2015

I got this knife for my wife since she is an avid cooker and it has served her well for 5+ years. We recently purchased a new knife set but occasionally bust out this knife as it still works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect..
 Feb 7, 2015

Very sharp. Perfect for chopping vegetables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winner
 from San Leandro, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

I'm very pleased with the quality of this knife, especially for the price. Not being a chef, I'm not sure of the appropriate and intended use for a "Santoku" knife, but I consider it all purpose and use it for everything except bread/bagels. Drawer space is tight, so I especially appreciated the plastic cover, until I switched to using the Ikea magnetic strip on the wall to hold my knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIU France 7" Santoku Knife
 from Yakima, WA,  Sep 5, 2012

I've used the knife daily since it arrived and it has'nt needed to be sharpened yet. It's comfortable in my hand and sturdy enough to slice through large squash with ease. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Michigan,  Aug 15, 2012

Good value. Is sharp. This is larger than a pearing knife. It is closer to a small carving knife.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent vale
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End result Excellent
 from New Orleans,  Jul 31, 2012

bought as part of a friends bday gift. I noticed she had terrible knives. she seems to like it. I have used it once and found it nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp
 from New York New York,  Jul 17, 2012

good knife for light chopping easy to handle not as good for heavy duty work very sharp

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave as a gift
 from Idaho,  Jul 3, 2012

I gave this as a gift to my father for Father's day and he loves it. Says its the sharpest knife he's ever used, and uses it daily. I would recommend this to someone for a great overall knife.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Knife For The Price
 from Portland, OR,  May 29, 2012

Needed a new santoku knife, but didn't want to spend a ton of money on a Shun. This knife seems to fit the bill very nicely, and the price is great. Have used it several times already, and haven't noticed any dullness. Remains to be seen how long this knife will hold out over time, but at this price, I could buy 4-5 more compared to one Shun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed true to form.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIU Santoku
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 29, 2012

The problem is the knife came completely un-sharpened. Dull as a door nail. I'm still spending time trying to get an edge on it with one of those ceramic v-notch sharpeners, but the steel is so hard it's taking some time. I'll get there eventually. I think this is why it was so relatively inexpensive, to tell you the truth. Good luck with yours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It left out one important detail!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great knife
 from Johns Creek, GA,  May 29, 2012

Have not used it much, but it seems like a great knife. Fantastic value for the money. The weight is evenly distributed, and fits my hand great. Cuts very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. knife is just as described- great feel and cuts fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Jackson, TN,  May 16, 2012

Was surprised that a French named knife was actually made in China but then I guess I shouldn't have been surprised especially at the price I paid. The knife has a very good feel in the hand but I thought it would be sharper than what it turned out to be. I have had no issues of cutting most of what I cut on a normal basis with it. Looks like it will last many years.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp
 from wyomissing pa,  Apr 24, 2012

excellent quality at a reasonable price. great addition to any kitchen. a cut above

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a sharp, excellent knife for the price.
 from New to California from East Coast,  Feb 23, 2012

I use this tool every day from fruit to veggies. Love it and don't know how I've done without it. Easy to handle, cleans quickly and is ready again. I recommend it highly, 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title:
 from Rosamond CA. EAFB,  Feb 5, 2012

As of the first 4-5 times I have used this Knife, I like it very much. Light and good balance. Seems to hold an edge but will know more in a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought