Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Modern Sofa
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 1, 2014

The package arrived in two pieces and was very easy to put together. The sofa is exactly as pictured and described by OS. Assembly took less than 20 minutes. The cushions are very firm, but probably just need to be broken in. The piece is very modern looking. I'm happy with this purchase and wanted to write a review so that others would know how nice this piece of furniture truly is. I will be purchasing the matching love seat very soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofas!
 from VA,  Jun 5, 2014

These sofas are beautiful with modern lines and great detail. They are VERY firm but that is not a problem for me. I bought two for my living room and am very happy with the look. I didn't put them together but the person who did said it was not difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Jan 2, 2015

This sofa is really very nice for the price! So simple to put together (it took my 13 year old son and I about 5 minutes). As posted in other reviews, the seat cushions are quite firm, but we would prefer that to something super soft and we are hoping the company is being truthful in stating that the cushions should soften over time. The back cushions have a really nice design to them. We are happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, looks great
 from Bethesda, MD,  Apr 1, 2014

It took about 5 minutes to unwrap and click the sofa together. It looks great and is comfortable so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Apr 7, 2015

Reading the reviews before making our purchase really helped us so I will leave our thoughts hoping it helps someone else. We LOVE this couch! We purchased the charcoal grey. First thing I loved - we ordered it on Friday and had it on Thursday the next week. Although it did come in 2 boxes, one delivered in the morning and the other came in the afternoon - but that was a UPS thing and it did still come that same day. The material is fantastic. It is a firm couch - but we wanted a firm couch - and it is still very comfortable to sit and watch TV. The back cushions aren't nearly as firm as the seat cushions, so really you just have a nice support to sit on and a nice cushy back to lean on. The couch looks just like pictured and really gives our room a clean neat look. Very highly recommend this couch - its value is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, cute couch
 Sep 16, 2015

I love this couch. My only complaint is that the cushions do slide off the base and need to be pushed back in periodically. The cushions seriously soften over time, which is nice. They felt too firm and uncomfortable at first, but now they are much cozier. I've had the couch about three months now and I am pleased with it. The legs of the couch did severely scratch my hardwood floors, so DEFINITELY use felt furniture pads under the legs. It looks like someone took a screwdriver and scribbled a design into the hardwood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Mar 26, 2015

I'm very pleased with this sofa. I was apprehensive about the assembly. It took my son and I literally 5 minutes to do it. It actually took longer to remove all the plastic from the cushions and pieces than to put it together. I love the color. It's a woven dark gray (more like a charcoal) with tiny hints of tan/beige. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is VERY firm. Not comfortable at this point, but I expect it will soften with time. The nice part about the firmness is that the cushions won't dent and sag like other couches I've had. One thing to note: The seat cushions are NOT covered on the bottom, so they are not 'turnable'. This was a bit of a disappointment, but I am OK with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style for the Price
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Jun 28, 2014

Color was a bit off but the style was great for the money. Firm but not uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Rudine White
 Aug 20, 2015

Sofa was easy to put together and looks just like the photo. I really like the color and the material it was made of. The reason I gave it three stars is because the pillows on the bottom are not reversible. The bottom of the sofa after you take the pillows off is cover with some type of cheap black fabric and the springs from the sofa are coming through in a couple small spots. Also, the buttons on the pillows have come off. Had to reattach them. I really like this sofa style, but, I would not purchase this one again because of these issues. For the money a good buy. I also replaced the cheap fabric at the bottom with a better piece of fabric. The springs are no longer coming through. Cost me about twenty-five dollar to get a better piece of fabric. Over all it's a cute sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White linen
 Aug 3, 2015

This is a very nice couch. The seat cushions are a little firm-I don't know if that'll change with use or not. It isn't a big deal either way. I love how easy the couch was to put together. Everything has slats. The fabric is nice and dirt comes off of it easily without leaving anything behind, so it's pretty effortless to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sofa
 from Augusta, GA,  May 28, 2014

I was reluctant to order a sofa sight unseen - kept it in my cart for weeks. I was happy to open the boxes and put it together ( no tools ) me, myself and I before my family got home. I must admit that I didn't know what to expect colorwise. When I ordered this it was called mocha - now it's tan. Light brown is more like it. But it is a firm and sturdy sofa that won't show much dirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 Feb 2, 2015

It took about 15 minutes to put together. The sofa came wrapped and packaged perfectly. I got the ivory and that is just as described. It could easily be something you'd see in a more expensive furniture store. The only thing I'd recommend is having two people. It would make it a lot easier to assemble when clicking the sides in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but not great quality
 Jun 30, 2016

I bought this furniture in January. At first it was fantastic, easy to put together and looks great. However, after 5 months of use, a leg has broken off, buttons have come off of the back cushions and the wood in one of the arms has split. It looks nice and if you won't be giving it much wear and tear it's probably ok but stay away if you have children and will be using this as your main furniture day after day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SOFA !
 May 3, 2016

Excellent value. I got this sofa at a great price and it looks much more expensive than it cost. EASY to put together - super easy. The white color is more of a cream color and very stylish. I couldn't be happier. It's firm but not uncomfortable. All pillows and cushions are removable. GREAT SOFA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but hard a a brick
 from TN,  Dec 9, 2014

I had read that the couch was firm, but "firm like a brick" would be much more accurate. It is so firm that it is not normal and the thought of family and friends sitting down for the first time makes me cringe. I am going to check into returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted sofa
 Nov 30, 2015

This sofa is dark like all the reviews and ships very fast. I had it in three days! It is very firm but is already becoming comfortable and matches my apartment perfectly. However, it is not as long or tall as some couches, but the quality is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay couch
 Jun 28, 2015

This couch was a little firm in the beginning but it has been about a month and now it is much more comfortable. The buttons came off of one of the pillows about 2 weeks after it was delivered. Easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up well after about 1 year
 Jun 22, 2016

First, the cushions aren't reversible, so you can't minimize the wear. More importantly, after less than a year, the sofa looks lumpy and worn. Not well constructed and definitely not a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Homey
 May 25, 2016

I'd been looking for a charcoal sofa for a long time. Based on the reviews I decided to purchase it. It came in 2 boxes, was pretty easy to assemble, although it would have been easier with 2 people. It looks exactly how it is pictured, and I was not disappointed in the color. It's very modern, yet homey. I was prepared for the cushions to be very firm based on the reviews, and they were! Almost too firm, I must admit, although now that we've had the sofa for a week, it's definitely feeling better, and I might add, quite comfortable. I feel that I sit up a bit straighter, and that is always good for posture. I am very happy with this purchase! If I had to make a criticism, it would be that although the fabric from the bottom cushions is removable, I am not able to turn the cushions over because the fabric does not go all the way around. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch for apartment living
 May 19, 2016

Very pleased with this couch. It came in two boxes and was extremely easy to assemble - it took us about 10 minutes in total because everything slides into place and it's very sturdy. I should note that a button on one of the cushions came off but that's a simple thing to fix if you have needle and thread. Moreover, this will be great for moving since it can be disassembled to move through narrow entryways. We received our packages in a timely manner - other websites were telling me I had to wait 3 weeks and pay extra for them leaving it in front of my apartment door. Overstock has free shipping on anything over $45 - can't beat their service. Will definitely order more things from them in the future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought