Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NY, NY,  Jun 8, 2013

This sits above my bed and I love looking at it every day. A very special look/colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canvas art review
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

I had been eying this for a while before finally buying it. Its a good size, the color is exactly how it appeared on my laptop screen. I like this artist a lot and was so happy to find this on overstock.com, especially in canvas form so there is no need for framing. Delivery was prompt - thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close/exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuracte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of art just as described and pictured
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 17, 2012

Over time I've bought a few large canvas pieces and a couple small art pieces too on Overstock. This piece as with the others did not disappoint. It is as described and pictured on the site here. It is canvas over a basic wood frame and ready to hang. It is big size as it is described but light weight. I'm very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as is pictured on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is canvas over a basic wood frame with wire hanger ready to hang
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creepy Cool
 Feb 9, 2011

It's big, really takes up a wall nicely and draws the eye. Edge wrap is good and I dig how the picture continues, not to mention the rustic Polaroid effect. I dubbed this painting "Creepy by Candlelight", because it looks like the story behind it is a bit seedy...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Art
 from Memphis,  Jan 8, 2011

Arrived exactly as described, even the color was perfect. I would recommend this to anyone and will certainly buy art from Overstock again. Very Satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific look
 from Oakland CA,  Oct 8, 2010

I originally ordered this oversize picture for my dining room, however it just didn't look right in that setting. I loved the picture, so I found a spot in my master bedroom and love the moody, photo realism of the painting. It is very light weight and easy to hang.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every bit as fabulous as promised
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 25, 2010

I've wanted a piece from this series for quite some time, but really couldn't decide between this one and its companion. I'm very pleased with my decision, enough that I'll probably get the other one. Colors are true to the picture on the internet. The pixels are more visible than I had realized, but I enjoy the screenprinted effect. If you're not wild about that sort of thing, I'd recommend this for a larger room to allow enough distance between the viewer and the canvas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Retro Fun
 from Washington State,  Sep 18, 2010

This is a fabulous piece of art! LOVE it, have it hanging over our bed...i really wanted something funky, contemporary with a vintage/rustic twist...I found it at O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 31, 2010

This is the first item I've ordered from overstock. Arrived quickly (within the week), packaged extremely well. The colors on the internet are true. This will go on a large wall in the guest bedroom, and this piece works well with the powder blue & dark brown that has become very popular lately. I have ordered a ton more stuff from overstock because I am extremely pleased - much easier than going to several home decorating stores and spending twice that amount.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Arizona,  May 23, 2010

good size, great coloring. looks more yellow-green than blue-green in the photo, but I still love it! great piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like the online photo
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 2, 2010

The photo is exactly as advertised - oversized, and the colors are true to the picture on the web site. I have already received compliments from visitors who assume I paid more...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person
 from Los Angeles CA,  Jul 20, 2009

Purchasing art online feels tricky. I'm glad I took a chance. Looking at a photo of this piece on a monitor does not do it justice - it is beautiful in person and, due to its size, truly makes a statement on the wall. Also, I was not expecting to find a rather moody and, I think, intriguing piece here. I absolutely love the desert-y, forlorn tone and coudn't be happier with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top