Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It - Love It - Love It
 from Hollywood Florida,  Mar 10, 2011

I wanted to add a burst of color to my elderly mother's room to fight off doldrums and lift her spirits... these string curtains were just the thing! They are pleasantly colorful, move slightly with any breeze and, because they are actual strings, they're very different and interesting! I purchased the 96-inch ones and allow the extra length to pool at the bottom of the window...looks fantastic! My mom loves them and they are the first thing she points out to visitors...Don't you just love my curtains?They're strings!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 May 20, 2010

These curtains are a lot nicer in person than in the photo. The strings are very bright and they give a splash of color to the room. They are very original. We bought them for a large window in the office since everything in that room was light beige. They transformed the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 Mar 27, 2016

I love these curtains. I have had the white ones hanging in two different modern city homes, and I have gotten countless compliments and inquiries. I've also had them for about four years at this point, and they still look brand new. They're by far the cheapest curtains in my house, and one of my all-time best purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtan Panel
 Mar 15, 2016

Color and quality is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi color string panel- unique twist to decor
 Feb 26, 2016

Love these multi-colored string curtain panels! They added the unique addition to the decor in my dining room. I easily shortened them with scissors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strings
 Feb 16, 2016

I didn't realize that these were stringed curtains. Really cute but stringy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy Fringe
 Nov 9, 2015

Adds ambiance to my dull room between kitchen & dining room at both doorways. Now it has a lounge feeling, you can see into other rooms and guest like it to mingle when I'm cooking. The long length is great, gives option to drape or tie loosely and still touch the floor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super
 Jun 25, 2015

I am in love this curtains.I purchased black,brown and gold.I would love to have the other colors too,but it is out of stack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brandona2
 from North Carolina,  Jul 18, 2014

Rather unusual window treatment which I dearly love. Purchased for a master bedroom over blinds. These let ALL the daylight in with blinds open and with blinds closed privacy yet not heavy window treatment. Goes extremely well with casual - nature - natural decor. LOVE THIS PURCHASE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

I ordered the 96' black curtains and they look perfect in our home office. They give a very modern and almost hotel like feel to the room. I am so pleased with them and can't wait to show them off! They best part is no ironing, like you would normally have to with drapes :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 9 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fun Curtain!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Aug 28, 2012

I looked for a curtain like this for a month before I thought to look here. It makes such a nice way to cover a window without really covering it and it's fun because I have never seen one in any other house I have visited. Use it on our back door off of our deck. Feels like privacy but you can still see who is at the door, if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nicely made. The string is not flimsy and the pocket is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected but I love them!
 from Lakeville MN,  Jul 3, 2012

I was looking for a shear curtain for my dining room just to cut it off at the entry. When these came they were not what I expected but I love them. They are just long strings a lot of them. They look great hanging straight down or pulled back..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Greast quality well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was expecting something else but ended up loving these.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matches description perfectly
 from ithaca, ny,  Apr 27, 2011

Lots of positive comments from people entering our cafe. They gently move in a breeze and multi colors are bright and cheerful. Easy to cut to shorten for the space and they didn't fray at all when we did cut them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 from san jacinto, ca.,  Mar 6, 2011

I bought two of these panels for our dining room sliding glass doors that go out to a covered patio. These curtains are perfect for windows where privacy and direct sun are not issues. They allow you to see outside and let in the light. They almost look like curtains made out of a striped material that you can see thru. When the sliding door is open, they blow gently and prettily in the breeze. The strings can get hung up on you (or your dog) if you walk thru them, but fall off and go back into place as you walk away. I just push them aside about 15" and leave that opening so we don't walk thru them. I was hesitant at first to buy these because, well, they're strings! Also, I did not like the rod pocket on the multi-colored panels pictured because it doesn't blend well with the panels in my opinion. But I bought the gold ones and the rod pocket is the same color as the panels so they look fine. While two panels cover the entire area of the sliders, I am going to buy one more just to add density.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and cheery
 from Omaha,NE,  Feb 28, 2011

Good quality and adds character to the room- not something you would find around town.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 Feb 17, 2011

Curtains are bright and colorful, my 9 year old loves them. They let all the light through, but block out just enough view on a second floor bedroom from the street. They can be aeasily trimmed to the desired height while hung.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
string curtins
 from Brentwood,Ca,  Dec 26, 2010

I love this. I wasnt sure if they were actual strings when I purchased but they are. I love the color that it brings into the room. They are different and fun. Kinda heavy so make sure your rod is secured well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love it!!!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 8, 2010

I would recommend these curtains to everyone.. i was introduced to the string curtains by my sister she has them in white and i fell in love i got them in the gold color.. just the right amount of light shines in perfect!!! Thanks Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 20, 2010

Love these curtains...I get tons of compliments on them--they are very unique and the sun filters through them beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought