Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Need a more accurate description!
 from Washington State,  Jul 28, 2011

I wanted to like these but as ,y other half asked, 'are we going back to the 70's? Are we hippies?' They are very colorful but are very overpriced for what they actually are! These are strings! If that is what you want then here they are. If you want actual curtains, these are not curtains. They are mood setters...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are strings. Literally. Quality ?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. I thought they would resemble strings, not be actual strings.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is not a curtain
 from VT,  Mar 9, 2014

this is a bead curtain, strings of beads. there is not a sheet of any sort of fabric, the strings seperate like a beaded curtain for door decor. if thats what you looking for then here ya go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T
 Jun 24, 2015

Thought these were going to be sheer drapes, but they are actually strings. ???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Length is 96" not 84" as listed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 11, 2014

Interesting looking curtain and might have kept if the length was actually 84" as listed. I measured these at 96" which would have entailed cutting every string to make them fitÂ…

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Only buy these if you are wanting a 70s mod theme...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are actual strings :)
 from Virginia,  Nov 28, 2012

I didn't realize they were ACTUAL strings, but the look is exactly what I was going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the multi-color, it is vibrant and perfect for a toddler room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the strings have stretched a little, but only a couple.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't realize they were ACTUAL strings, but the look is exactly what I was going for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a teenager
 from VA,  Oct 11, 2011

I had been looking for something to hang on my daughter's windows just for added color, she already has blinds. These were perfect, exactly what I needed, her room looks so much cosier now, and they are cool too...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Strings have it...WoW
 from Florida,  Aug 13, 2011

Holy Cow! String curtians, I couldn't imagine what they were like....and just that strings. My best way to compare would be to the tasels you get at graduation, just much much more and LONG all very well attached in curtian format. I have them in my spare room and bought 10 panels and have then across the back wall over the windows and it looks SO COOL! Like nothing else and I'm the mod guy on the block now! I can tell you they have much more of the red/pink than the blue/green to them so keep that in mind. They worked out ok for me but I was hoping for more of the blue/geen (man) colors to be primary. All in all I'm very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown however more shades of pink than I had hoped but all good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent arrived well packaged and in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As accurate as you can be with "string" curtians, one must know what they are when buying (I didn't)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds Great Color, Not Useful for Blocking Sunlight
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 10, 2011

I love these curtains! I needed a pop of color in my new apartment and these curtains provided just that. I use these curtains in conjunction with blinds. If you are looking for curtains to increase privacy in your home or block sunlight, to be honest, these won't be as effective since they're essentially made of hanging colored string. Blinds + these curtains are a great way to add color but still allow a bit of light to shine through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Would order again, matter of fact, I did, love them....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A few strings came out, but to be expectived...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a panel! Long colorful fringe for 60s look!
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jul 20, 2011

These looked good in the picture, but weren't what I wanted. Too bad - the colors were gorgeous. Instead, this is free-hanging skinny fringe, woven together & bound only on top edge, similar to the tassel on your graduation cap. I returned this product, but would have kept it if it hadn't been unbounded fringe. Return process was easy, credit was quickly put on account.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is even more brightly colored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looked good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online description says panel. This is long fringe bound only at the top.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
half price of EQ3
 from SF, CA,  Mar 17, 2011

I purchased these exact curtains at *** for $40 a panel. Then I found them on Overstock for 1/2 the price. They are exactly the same. I should always go to Overstock first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
string curtain panel
 from Nashua, N.H.,  Oct 7, 2010

The 6 pairs of panels worked out perfectly. They provided the drama I wanted plus privacy but allowed light to filter in. The price was half what other dealers wanted and the shipping price is the best around. I will use Overstock.com again in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wounderful
 from jacksonville, nc.,  Sep 3, 2010

i was very please that the time i recived my order,IT was package very perfesional. thanks for your speedy responce. will tell all my freinds about the products and speedy sending . thank you once again bikertonia

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 from Chicago, Il,  Aug 11, 2010

I couldn't wait to get these curtains. I just repainted my kitchen to a nice blue shade and wanted something colorful and fun to hang on my windows. These are just the ticket. And they are really strings of color. If it is privacy you need, these are not for you. They are the same as a sheer curtain. You can see through them. But I am really happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Feb 2, 2010

I had a hard time imagining strings, but yes, they are. They were exactly what I needed to jazz up my earth toned guest bedroom. I chose the multi- colored ones so now I can go just about any way with the rest of the room. Thanks once again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought