Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Call it Lyndhurst GRAY!
 from Contoocook, NH,  Jun 28, 2010

I was astonished at how drastically misrepresented this rug was both in title and product description, I didn't read the customer reviews until after I recieved the rug and MANY had written to say that it was not blue, as described. I'm unhappy that Overstock, after all the reviews stating difference in color , didn't rename the product "Lyndhurst Gray" or portray image as such. I realize colors can vary by computer monitor, but the difference in color was huge -- rug is even trimmed in gray. Since it's not cheap to ship this item back, I will definitely think twice before ordering another rug from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality rugs
 from Tn,  Apr 21, 2007

Very pretty and well made runners. Thick pile; easy to blot clean. Wish it had a rubberized back, since I do not like having to use pads on runners--but it does stay in place will with the non-slip pad purchased elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the Hallway look larger!
 from Riverside, California,  Mar 17, 2013

We got this for the hallway between the bedroom and the bath and often we run the to the bathroom in our bare feet and the carpet feels soooo good. It also stands up to daily vacuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just P E R F E C T.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, it is just so soft and thick and feels good on the bottom of the feet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size, color, and length were perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Floral Motif Greyish Blue/ Ivory Runner
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Jun 8, 2012

Love this runner!! Colors are perfect and price was reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

I'm amazed being able to find PERFECT sized runners through OVERSTOCK! I always CHECK HERE FIRST! DELIVERY TIME...BETTER than if I had to go shopping myself! EXCELLENT SERVICE, WONDERFUL QUALITY, and the PRICES can't be BEAT!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute beauty at great price
 from Capitola, Ca,  Mar 1, 2014

Color is very true to the online view. Very pretty against my new bamboo floors. I could not be happier!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Topeka KS,  Feb 12, 2014

It's my own fault. Color was just what I was after so decided to give it a try. Appearance is too shiny, cheap looking for my taste. Will try to return if the shipping isn't more than the original cost.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Runner
 from Central PA,  Feb 4, 2014

Quality and a good price. I am very happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent rug
 from NY,  Jan 21, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this rug. It is very thick and plush and the colors are true to what you see on the screen. A great addition to our home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent runner
 from Florida,  Jan 12, 2014

Nice pattern and color, looks good in the entry way.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Jan 6, 2014

Great rug exactly as pictured. I had bought the larger size version (8X12) and came back for matching pieces. Only negative is that it takes a few days to get it to lay flat due to being rolled for delivery. Do not worry it does sit flat after a couple of days of walking on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Color, Texture and Wear
 from Ithaca, NY,  Nov 27, 2013

I have bought several of these less expensive "Persian-type" rugs from Overstock. I have always been happy with them. The look nice, they feel soft and they wear well. I will always buy my floor coverings from them given the positive experiences I have had with them so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from New York area,  Nov 6, 2013

colors match that of the computer. Great for my hallway

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great purchase
 from Clearwater, FL,  Oct 26, 2013

Great purchase. Colors are true and I am extremely pleased overall. Can;t beat the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality runner
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 22, 2013

We use runner in the hallway, it looks pretty, the runner color match with picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is high quality; was surprised
 from Issaquah, WA,  Aug 23, 2013

This is a very high quality rug and I also wrote a review for the large 9 x 12 as I am extremely pleased and will probably order the round rug with same pattern. I did not receive the $10.00 off coupon - is there a code I should have as I wrote the review for the large rug and now with the runner. Please advise further. Thanks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super buy!
 from Texas,  Aug 1, 2013

I wasn't sure I was going to like the color scheme, but after I saw it I just loved it. It looks absolutely awesome in the hallway I just love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pattern and color
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 20, 2013

We purchased this runner after buying the large version for our bedroom. The Carmel brown accent color in the borders looks absolutely gorgeous next to a maple hardwood floor. It is nice and soft and lies perfectly flat after just a day. We really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is more blue than is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Long Island, ny,  Jul 9, 2013

Bought three different sizes in this pattern. Love the colors. It coordinates with many other rugs. They are good quality for the price and they seem durable. Will use them throughout an open concept room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Runner!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 28, 2013

This is my fifth rug from Overstock & I am more than satisfied with it. It looks more expensive than it actually was & I just love how it feels when I walk on it without shoes. My husband likes to walk barefoot & he commented on how nice the rug feels. I did not use a mat with this & so far the runner has stayed in place, no movement at all. While it does not have a rubberized backing, it does appear to have some sort of grip that keeps it in place. Another thing I like about this runner - no shedding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit off but it still works well in my hallway. It's more blue than grey,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Runner is plush, easy to vacuum.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top