For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from houston, tx,  May 25, 2013

very disappointed in color. so bright and gaudy...not soft muted as appeared. its bright blue and golds, no cream and grey blue. looks looks some threwup on my floor? packaging says do not cut open end and slide out end in case you want to return- In what world? that thing was so crammed in there not a chance. it is folded, creased, wadded up... i cant even get the creases out of it. very disappointing for my soft relaxing pallet of cream, tan, and soft blue living room. dont buy unless granny has a yellow gold, and blue room! and loves flowers jumping out at her!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is bright instead of the muted washed out soft tones expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is so wadded into the packing once you unroll you cant get creases folds out!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Northern Virginia,  May 27, 2013

We searched for a large rug to use in our sunroom. Overstock had a large collection and, after reading the reviews, we felt confident to order the rug. The quality is good and exactly as described. The price was reasonable for a rug 9'x12'. This measurement is not easy to find in the department stores or Home Centers at the price Overstock offers. We definitely will continue to patronize Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as shown on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we are please with the product, The carpet was rolled but no creases showed once unrolled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Rug
 from Springfield, IL,  Aug 7, 2012

I'm thrilled with this purchase and actually have thought of purchasing a similar rug by this manufacturer for our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bluish-grey color is exactly what I'd hope it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very soft and thick. Quite nice to walk on. Does not shift on our hardwood floors even w/o carpet pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the rug online is exactly as it appears
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Rug, Bright Colors
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 2, 2014

Rug is nice quality. NOTE: colors are a little brighter in person than in the online picture. Do an image search on the internet to see different pics of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2013

Since it's really difficult to tell what a rug will look like in person vs. online pictures, I read most of the reviews to see what others thought about the color. The rug is more of a bluish-grey (more blue than grey), but it's a nice soft color. The border is a little darker than ivory, but not by much. I've gotten tons of complements on the design and the comfort. You'll definitely need a rug pad if it's going on top of a hard surface. It arrived in perfect condition, no smells, no fraying... all in all, a great deal for a big area rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and bad
 from upstate New York,  Dec 18, 2013

Don't know if I would recommend this or not. It has been on the floor for over a month and the creases aren't out of it yet. It was rolled and then folded, and these marks still show. Color excellent.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LYNDHURST FLORAL MOTTIF GREYISH BLUE/IVORY RUG
 from New York, NY,  Sep 24, 2013

Love the carpet --- we have a very large room and had to purchase two of these carpets 9 x 12. The only thing is be ready to put some effort on unpacking the rugs and they have to be re rollled the opposite way to straighten the wrinkles out ... that took some doing, but eventually the wrinkles do straighten out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Leesville,LA,  May 1, 2013

This rug looks great on our new floors. Color matches the description. Rolled out easily and was well packaged for shipment. Love this!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture and description!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Arizona,  Apr 26, 2013

We hesitated purchasing such a large item since returning it would have been difficult, but we are very happy with the purchase. It took several days for the rug to relax and lay flat, and it still has some small waves, but it looks beautiful on the hardwood floor. We purchased the heavier no-slip pad, and it stays put nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug
 from east greenwich, rhode island,  Apr 4, 2013

couldn't be happier. colors are vibrant and it sparks up the whole room. i ordered a smaller companion rug to match this one and i entered the wrong product number(my fault). they took it back with no questions asked. very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good. let you know more in ten years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the button.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area carpet
 from Virginia,  Jan 31, 2013

Came delivered in good wrapping un rolled nicely No complaints from me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more brilliant than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Dec 20, 2012

I was very happy with how quickly the rug arrived. Exactly 14 days from ordering to receiving the rug in Australia! The rug had a few crease lines at first from where it was folded during transit, but these flattened out within a few days. I also bought a rug pad to go under the rug, as we have it on tiles. Without the pad it may feel a little thin on a hard floor. With the pad, it is perfect. This is an excellent rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background much more grey than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully soft. Feels very luxurious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a really nice rug for $***. I wouldn't pay $1000 for it as it was listed for regularly. But it has a pretty pattern, soft to walk on barefoot, and is a great price. I would recommend to someone else. Its at least worth trying in your house for that great price. Good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It felt more blue to me than grey. But could be because of the contrast from our previous RED rug. The difference could have tricked me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. Not super plush but soft enough underneath bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thought it was going to be a little heavier but have been happy with the quality for $250!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First purchase with Overstock - pleased.
 from outside Dallas TX,  Dec 5, 2012

As a first time buyer, I was pleased with the delivery, quality and appearance of this rug, which was quite a relief. Didn't want to consider having to return such a large rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with quality so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is Better than Expected!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 31, 2012

The colors of this rug are very pleasing. We have a dark wood floor so the rug really pops. It was what we were looking for to brighten the room. I am glad I read the reviews that described the rug as more of a light blue and not greyish blue, which would not have gone with our color scheme (yellow-tan leather furniture). We also got the rug mat which gives the rug more cushion. Two days after we ordered the rug it was delivered, so we couldn't have asked for better service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality for the price!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 12, 2012

I needed a large rug for my living room to replace my original rug that my dogs had used as "grass"! Knowing that this would be a continuing problem I was looking for a traditional rug that I would be able to replace without heartache! Overstock fit the bill perfectly. The rug gives the quality appearance I needed at a quarter of the price I paid for my previous rug! It keeps my blood pressure down to know I can replace it at a reasonable cost. As a matter of fact, I have purchased a 2nd identical rug which is in use now, and will be in the market for a 3rd one in about 6 months!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more vivid than in the photo but the same color palette
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality for the price! It blends with my upscale furniture and I am very happy with this purchase!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors are a bit darker and brighter.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Indiana Pa,  Nov 28, 2011

A wonderful area run......looks more expensive than it is.....will brighten any room... a real attention grabber.........cant go wrong on purchasing this rug.....YOU WONT BE SORRY .........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful when we got it...but 2 weeks later
 from michigan,  Mar 4, 2011

This rug was beautiful and matched perfect with our decor..... we bought it months ago, but just laid it down 2 weeks ago and already all the coners have frayed and looks horrible! very dissapointed!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Virginia,  Oct 27, 2010

I was nervous to order such a large rug over the internet without seeing it in person. However, I had been looking for a rug for our dining room for several months at local stores, and I just was not finding anything that I liked or that was in our price range. So, I took a chance on this one, and I am SO GLAD I did. It is beautiful! It looks just like it did in the picture. It goes with our dining room decor so well. We are very pleased with the look and quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Floral Motif Rug
 from Georgia,  Aug 30, 2014

Really a beautiful rug. I hope to enjoy it for many years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top