Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-98 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Methuen, Mass.,  Apr 30, 2008

This rug is perfect for use on our tile floor in the TV room/loft. It has soft colors and is easy to care for. It is a focal point and used just in front of our new TV that rests on an Overstock-purchased entertainment center. Overstock is excellent and I have yet to be disppointed with their service, value and products. This rug is just an example of good workmanship that is also flattering to the room. The colors are true to the graphic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, soft look and feel, great price
 from Carmel, IN,  Mar 20, 2008

I had planned to use this rug inside a back entry but when I saw how pretty it was I tried it in a long hall, between a mostly navy with burgundy and ivory Oriental on off-white carpet and a mostly burgundy with ivory and gray-blue Oriental (all three rugs are in your field of vision when you come in my front door). It made a perfect transition, so I immediately ordered an 8-ft. runner in the same design. The runner, at 2' 2", was a little narrower than would be perfect--so I ordered another runner and another 3'3" x 5'3" and placed the two 8' runners at either end of the hall and the 3'3" x 5'3" between them, with the other 3'3" x 5'3" at the back entry (at the end of the long hall). PERFECT. I have a large dog and he doesn't do too well on hardwood floors. I think he appreciates having rugs covering his path through the hall. I know I appreciate not hearing his claws sliding on the wood! The soft, silvery gray-blue is pleasant and muted. The small amounts of red appear burgundy and with the ivory, these rugs coordinate nicely with the other rugs and the carpet. The rugs are nice to walk on, and traffic, to my surprise, seems to improve their appearance. If I had any complaint it would be that at night the gray-blue appears almost gray-green--but I can definitely live with that! A lot of decorating at a really good price. Delivery, as always, was incredibly fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!
 from Brookville IN,  Mar 17, 2008

The Lyndhurst rug is beautiful. I purchased it for my daughter's room and we just love it. Nice quality and lovely colors. Definetly recommend it. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very pleased with the speed of delivery of the rug as well as the quality and accuracy of colors in the catalogue picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO PLUSH!
 from Nebraska,  Feb 11, 2008

I am completely amazed how thick and plush the rug is! I really did not expect such quality. Needless to say, I am VERY satisfied, not only with the rug itself, but also with how quickly it arrived. I have gotten so many compliments on it and everyone who admired it were in awe when I told them the price. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Safavieh rug
 from Chester, NY,  Feb 6, 2008

I was shocked to see the Safavieh label in this rug - a really great quality brand. Overstock is so great for these kinds of purchases - the price was amazing to begin with but when you consider the tiny shipping charge it's a real bargain! The only downside is trying to judge the colors from a computer monitor. The blue in this one is more medium than light in my opinion - definitely in the steel blue/cadet blue/Williamsburg or Wedgewood blue family. Don't worry about the dark red and sage green accent colors - they do not really pop out. The overall look is blue, cream & tan so it would look fine in this environment. I received the rug in less than a week, it was well wrapped in 2 layers of plastic so it unrolled and flattened very quickly. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 13, 2008

I bought this for a guest bathroom and it looks great. The color is a little paler than it seemed on the web site but it still works in the room. The quality is great for the price and I am very happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty design but below average quality
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Dec 7, 2007

I ordered this rug because I liked the colors and pattern .. was not disappointed with the design and color however it is very poor quality and a very thin rug. My biggest complaint is the strong odor that it emits ... I left it outside on my balcony last night to hopefully air it out but unfortunately this morning it still reeks. The rug was going to be used in a bedroom but I think the better place for it once I can get the odor removed will be in the basement. I would pass this one by.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Emond, OK,  Dec 3, 2007

It is true that the color blue is more like a "silver blue", but it goes well in front of my vanity sink and it appears like it will wear well and clean well. It has a "thin dense" pyle, that makes it user friendly to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and good looks, too.
 from Hartford, CT,  Nov 29, 2007

We ordered a pair of these rugs, and after propt delivery, were quite pleased with the results. While not hand-crafted in wool, the rugs were thick, with good "toe feel" and the colors were really pleasing. As an added bonus, our cats really enjoy luxuriating on them. In all, an excellent value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from Overland Park, KS,  Nov 13, 2007

I purchased two of these rugs for the bedroom. They are a stunning accent to the room at a very reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from NEW JERSEY,  Oct 28, 2007

I OWN A AND LOVE A SAFAVIEH RUG WHICH I BOUGHT AT RETAIL A FEW YEARS BACK (BEFORE I FOUND OVERSTOCK) SO I WAS CONFIDENT THAT THIS ONE WOULD BE JUST AS BEAUTIFUL. THE COLOR BLUE COMES OF AS A GREY AND IS COMPLIMENTED WITH THE CREAM AND RED IN THE RUG. PERFECT! DON'T HESITATE TO BUY IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plesantly surprised
 from Houston,TX,  Sep 11, 2007

This is a lovely rug and the colors were perfect for my entry hall. I liked it so much i ordered a round one for my bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Kansas City,  Aug 31, 2007

The rug is beautiful and I am very pleased. The colors are just what I imagined! I am very happy with the price. This beats any store price anywhere that I could find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steve
 from florida,  Aug 6, 2007

great rug for the price,has beautiful colors and great craftsmanship go overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from South Carolina,  Jul 28, 2007

This is a good rug. I just can't get one side to lay down flat against the floor. I have put weights on it and it still won't lay down. I guess it's from being rolled up but other than that it is a beautiful rug. Regina in SC

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 from Connecticut,  Sep 19, 2013

Really poor quality rug - do not buy - save your money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from New Orleans, La,  Feb 16, 2007

I bought these rugs to go in our bedroom. They are stunning, much prettier in person than what they are on the computer. We bought some of the pads to go under them which prevent them from sliding on our wood floors. The color is a nice soft blue and tans. They matched perfectly with my bedding. Shipping was so fast also!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-98 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top